We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Banlung Balcony Guesthouse & Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
6th Village | Labanseak Commune, Banlung 855, Cambodia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banlung
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Banlung Balcony Guesthouse & Restaurant
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    22
    5
    10
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
16
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Came here after a not so pleasurable night at tree tops Eco. Rooms were basic but staff made up for this. Good was great and peter (owner ) was brilliant. Took us to a great lookout passing the giant sleeping budda. Informative staff and eager to help with directions and sights to visit. Good stay,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in Balcony in Banlung in July 2015. The hotel is located 1 or 2 km outside of the city center (Banlung is not very big). The staff was very friendly and helpful. They can arrange jungle treks, motorbike rentals, and also give you a map of places to visit around Banlung. I stayed in a 4-bed dorm for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port au Prince
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Nice average place with friendly people. Basic room. They have a nice restaurant, but the food was not too great. Rooms and shared bathroom could be a bit cleaner. It is a bit far from the city centre but they have a free pick up service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

I had a great time here, there is a good communal resteraunt area where you can meet other travellers and get cheap but good fruit shakes. There were some power cuts and problems with the WiFi while I was there and it doesn't reach most rooms so you have to sit in the comfy resteraunt and it tends to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter A, Manager at Banlung Balcony Guesthouse & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write as such a good as your review. Thank you once again for your recommended our restaurant and our agency tour. we are plan to responsible more on power,and the next plan,we going to providing the WiFi to each rooms. we looking forward to seeing you sometime again. More 

melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

I stayed in the downstairs room. I booked for 3 nights and stayed for 5 just because it was pouring rain for the first 3 days! did not stop (late June), as it is the beginning of the rainy season. Hotel staff can arrange most things for you, but it is certainly a pretty relaxed affair. Beware the shared bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter A, Manager at Banlung Balcony Guesthouse & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to writing a review.Thank you for your time to write a as such as review for you spending the time with us. thanks for your recommended place, our staff and happy hour time. We hoping to seeing you sometime again. More 

Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

We stayed here for four nights and we really enjoyed it. The restaurant at the hostel is a freestanding wooden patio-like building with a really nice atmosphere, great food and mango shakes. Watch out though as there might be no airconditioning available in your room. The town was a little bit dull but the surroundings make for nice trekking and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter A, Manager at Banlung Balcony Guesthouse & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to writing as such good as review.Thank you for your enjoyed stay with us,and as such a good recommend our place.we do have any Air-condition for using. but we don't need it in the raining season. it working in the summer time. Anywhere,we hope to seeing you again sometime time. More 

Tiel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

We like this place. The bar / restaurant makes you hang around, and the room was good! Nice 'fruity' host teached himself a London accent and it fits him well ;) The shower is.. Not so interesting. Very weak and sometimes to hot. You can't fix the temperature yourself.. Rent a bike for 1-2$ or a motorbike for 6-7$ to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter A, Manager at Banlung Balcony Guesthouse & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. Thank you for your taking the time to write as such as good review. apart,from the shower weekly. but we'll do the best or and hire a maintaining to getting better.we hope to seeing you sometime again. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

From the moment of out arrival we felt like royalty. The staff were super friendly and attentitive; the room was spacious, clean and tastefully decorated; and that view across the lake is suburb. We ate in the restaurant and weren't disappointed in the slightest. Lime water for washing hands, bike rental, great internet speed, and did I mention that view?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter A, Manager at Banlung Balcony Guesthouse & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. we happy to know you are enjoying to stay with us. Thank you once again for your commend. we hope to seeing you sometime again. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We were sceptical about staying here as reviews on TripAdvisor are fairly mixed. We decided to give it a go and we were pleasantly surprised. We were greeted on arrival by two members of staff. We were not planning on staying, only to look at the room, but they made us feel most welcome anyway. They took our bags, brought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter A, Owner at Banlung Balcony Guesthouse & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such as a good review. We are happy for you enjoy stayed with us. Also,we"ll put WiFi in the room,but we do it by step. We hope to see you some time again. More 

Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Beds quite nice, clean sheets (we think) but with a lot of stains. Very nice family owns the hotel and are very friendly. The fan at the hotel didn't work, luckily there were two in the room. Some ants also, but a completely fine place to stay. We bought minivan tickets to Siem Reap from them for $15/pers, the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter A, Manager at Banlung Balcony Guesthouse & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time a review. we happy to hear that you enjoy stayed with us.we hope to seeing you some time again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banlung
0.0 mi away
Terres Rouges Lodge
Terres Rouges Lodge
#1 of 4 in Banlung
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.0 mi away
River Dolphin Hotel
River Dolphin Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kratie
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tree Top Eco-Lodge
Tree Top Eco-Lodge
#1 of 9 in Banlung
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sunset Village Banlung
Sunset Village Banlung
#1 of 20 in Banlung
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Backpacker Pad
Backpacker Pad
#2 of 9 in Banlung
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ratanak Resort
Ratanak Resort
#4 of 20 in Banlung
4.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities