We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Banlung Balcony Guesthouse & Restaurant

6th Village | Labanseak Commune, Banlung 855, Cambodia
Banlung Balcony Guesthouse & Restaurant
Rate this Hotel

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    1
    8
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
13
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were sceptical about staying here as reviews on TripAdvisor are fairly mixed. We decided to give it a go and we were pleasantly surprised. We were greeted on arrival by two members of staff. We were not planning on staying, only to look at the room, but they made us feel most welcome anyway. They took our bags, brought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beds quite nice, clean sheets (we think) but with a lot of stains. Very nice family owns the hotel and are very friendly. The fan at the hotel didn't work, luckily there were two in the room. Some ants also, but a completely fine place to stay. We bought minivan tickets to Siem Reap from them for $15/pers, the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter A, Manager at Banlung Balcony Guesthouse & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time a review. we happy to hear that you enjoy stayed with us.we hope to seeing you some time again. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately, we decided to send our laundry here. We got it back half wet and it smelled like it's been dried on a fire, some of our cloths were totally destroyed. The staff didn't care and they made us pay for it any way. I have nothing bad to say about the rooms and the food, but I would highly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter A, Manager at Banlung Balcony Guesthouse & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to a review. Sorry, we made leaking of laundry service.because all the staff were taking time and busy in the restaurant,for serving food it been busy that time. next time we will take of laundry. we hope to seeing you some time again. More 

Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We stayed here when we were in Banlung and it was a very nice place ,peacefull . We ate here as well their food are so nice in a fair price . Really enjoyed ourself with them and highly reccommend this place to all the travellers that we meet .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter A, Owner at Banlung Balcony Guesthouse & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such as a good review. Thanks for your enjoy to stayed with us. thank for your recommended. We hope to see you some time again. More 

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

6$ with share bathroom hot shower Big room with good bed Staff speak perfect english and can help you for everything view on the lake Good restaurant whose serve you fast.. We spent two days there when we enjoyed a lot good place with correct wifi.. anf really nice staff always smiling

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter A, Owner at Banlung Balcony Guesthouse & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such as a good review. thanks for your recommended our guesthouse. We hope to seeing you some time again. More 

Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Location is a bit far from city center, but walkable. Food is ok at the restaurant. Rooms were fine - $9 for a private room and bathroom. Soft bed. Also have cheaper rooms with shared bath and a dorm. Rented a motorbike one day from them. Went smoothly. Also booked a minibus directly to Siem Reap from them - best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter A, Owner at Banlung Balcony Guesthouse & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a good review. thank for your recommended. We hope to seeing you some time again. More 

The Netherlands
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
75 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

We didn't stay in the guesthouse, but had dinner here one evening. The khmer food looked good from the menu, but when we tasted it, it was not. We had beef loc lac, which had some chewy meat which definitly wasn't beef. We also ordered spicy chicken, we asked it to be very spicy, but wasn't spicy at all. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter A, Owner at Banlung Balcony Guesthouse & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a good review.thank you for recommended our guesthouse. we are going to double check with the cook. we hope next time will be good, we hope next time you coming to trying it again. More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015 via mobile

The staff at this guest house are quite possibly the most unhelpful in Cambodia. Stayed here for 2 nights, when asked if they could organise a moto for me I was told, they don't know any! Then I asked to hire a moto... Sorry don't know anyone!!! Went tracking for 3 day, got them to store luggage and reserve a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter A, Manager at Banlung Balcony Guesthouse & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. we have now been operating this guesthouse with our new management team for 12 months.it was a pleasure helping you enjoy your stay and everyone else this year to see a part of Cambodia that is outside of the large Cities. More 

Cambodia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

I moved in Balcony Guesthouse after one terrible night in Backpacker Pad (where nobody should go). It's not perfectly clean but it's a good value guesthouse with a perfect location in front of the lake, a friendly staff and a good food. I recommend for backpackers who want to enjoy a nice view, meet people and keep their money for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter A, Manager at Banlung Balcony Guesthouse & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.thank you for recommend our guesthouse and food. We will take care of the aspects that need to be improve.i hope to seeing you sometime again hopefully everything will be perfectly clean. More 

Brittany, France
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014 via mobile

I immediatly liked the main house where the rooms are and especially the 1st floor... you just have the lovely feeling to travel in the past... this house was for governors in the past and you think they can appear at any time... The "issue" is the rooms... they need to be improved to highest standard... if this is done... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter A, Manager at Banlung Balcony Guesthouse & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.thanks for write such as a good comment of restaurant .Yes,we do need to be improved to be highest standard. Soon we are done. hope to seeing you again some time ,then we are looking different. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question