We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Banlung Balcony Guesthouse & Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
6th Village | Labanseak Commune, Banlung 855, Cambodia
Banlung Balcony Guesthouse & Restaurant
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    21
    2
    9
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
14
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
melbourne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in the downstairs room. I booked for 3 nights and stayed for 5 just because it was pouring rain for the first 3 days! did not stop (late June), as it is the beginning of the rainy season. Hotel staff can arrange most things for you, but it is certainly a pretty relaxed affair. Beware the shared bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for four nights and we really enjoyed it. The restaurant at the hostel is a freestanding wooden patio-like building with a really nice atmosphere, great food and mango shakes. Watch out though as there might be no airconditioning available in your room. The town was a little bit dull but the surroundings make for nice trekking and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

We like this place. The bar / restaurant makes you hang around, and the room was good! Nice 'fruity' host teached himself a London accent and it fits him well ;) The shower is.. Not so interesting. Very weak and sometimes to hot. You can't fix the temperature yourself.. Rent a bike for 1-2$ or a motorbike for 6-7$ to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

From the moment of out arrival we felt like royalty. The staff were super friendly and attentitive; the room was spacious, clean and tastefully decorated; and that view across the lake is suburb. We ate in the restaurant and weren't disappointed in the slightest. Lime water for washing hands, bike rental, great internet speed, and did I mention that view?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We were sceptical about staying here as reviews on TripAdvisor are fairly mixed. We decided to give it a go and we were pleasantly surprised. We were greeted on arrival by two members of staff. We were not planning on staying, only to look at the room, but they made us feel most welcome anyway. They took our bags, brought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter A, Owner at Banlung Balcony Guesthouse & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such as a good review. We are happy for you enjoy stayed with us. Also,we"ll put WiFi in the room,but we do it by step. We hope to see you some time again. More 

Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Beds quite nice, clean sheets (we think) but with a lot of stains. Very nice family owns the hotel and are very friendly. The fan at the hotel didn't work, luckily there were two in the room. Some ants also, but a completely fine place to stay. We bought minivan tickets to Siem Reap from them for $15/pers, the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter A, Manager at Banlung Balcony Guesthouse & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time a review. we happy to hear that you enjoy stayed with us.we hope to seeing you some time again. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Unfortunately, we decided to send our laundry here. We got it back half wet and it smelled like it's been dried on a fire, some of our cloths were totally destroyed. The staff didn't care and they made us pay for it any way. I have nothing bad to say about the rooms and the food, but I would highly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter A, Manager at Banlung Balcony Guesthouse & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to a review. Sorry, we made leaking of laundry service.because all the staff were taking time and busy in the restaurant,for serving food it been busy that time. next time we will take of laundry. we hope to seeing you some time again. More 

Travelers are raving about these Banlung hotels

Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We stayed here when we were in Banlung and it was a very nice place ,peacefull . We ate here as well their food are so nice in a fair price . Really enjoyed ourself with them and highly reccommend this place to all the travellers that we meet .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter A, Owner at Banlung Balcony Guesthouse & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such as a good review. Thanks for your enjoy to stayed with us. thank for your recommended. We hope to see you some time again. More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

6$ with share bathroom hot shower Big room with good bed Staff speak perfect english and can help you for everything view on the lake Good restaurant whose serve you fast.. We spent two days there when we enjoyed a lot good place with correct wifi.. anf really nice staff always smiling

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter A, Owner at Banlung Balcony Guesthouse & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such as a good review. thanks for your recommended our guesthouse. We hope to seeing you some time again. More 

Level Contributor
121 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Location is a bit far from city center, but walkable. Food is ok at the restaurant. Rooms were fine - $9 for a private room and bathroom. Soft bed. Also have cheaper rooms with shared bath and a dorm. Rented a motorbike one day from them. Went smoothly. Also booked a minibus directly to Siem Reap from them - best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter A, Owner at Banlung Balcony Guesthouse & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a good review. thank for your recommended. We hope to seeing you some time again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities