We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Donington

Hotel website
Hotel deals
A50 Westbound, Shardlow DE72 2WW, England
Special Offer
25% Off 2 Night Stays
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Donington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Donington
Add Photo

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    58
    89
    56
    18
    18
See reviews for
47
57
23
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (239)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Flintshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stay here every year during the download festival, usually without problems. This year however, it was appalling. My partner and I were fast asleep, when a man let himself into our room. The receptionist had given him a key. I'm sorry, this is not acceptable! Also, last time we stayed the shower was leaking into the hall carpet, this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were having a few days visiting places in Derbyshire and chose this as our base. The hotel was clean, comfortable and friendly and, importantly for us, had smoking rooms. The room was lovely, we went for Executive so we had a fridge for the snacks we took. Despite being on the A50, we didn't really hear the road and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St.helens
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

spent a weekend at this hotel recently to attend Download Festival Having previously used hotels in Derby I thought the cost of taxi's would be much less which it was, however be aware that because its on one side of the A50 it was more expensive to get there, than get back. I stayed with 3 friends and we found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Donington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience following a stay at Days In Donington - Its great to hear such positive comments and to hear that our staff members are doing such a wonderful job. I hope you had a good time at the Download festival and we hope to welcome you back in the... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel to go to the Download festival. It was very reasonably priced and all I wanted was a room and not a tent. When my friend and I arrived we were very impressed by the staff who were really friendly and helpful at check in. They got us a map of how to walk to the village... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Donington, responded to this review

Hi Alison, thank you for your kind review - It is extremely encouraging to hear that our staff are doing such a great job and have left you with a memorable experience of your stay with us at Days Inn Donington. I hope you enjoyed the Download festival and I hope that you will stay with us again in the... More 

Redcar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked through Late Rooms as standard twin/triple room, ground floor room requested. Upon arrival at the hotel, discovered that all triple rooms were on the first floor (no good for my disabled wife.) Very helpful reception staff made up the sofa bed for a ground floor room which was comfortable. Suggesdted we book direct with the hotel for room details... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Donington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - I am very sorry to hear that you were not allocated the room that you had requested, unfortunately as you booked through a third party the room allocation is not always within our control; to ensure no repeat of this (should you give us a second chance) please call Days Inn Donington directly on... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arrival we were given a smoking room (none of us smoke), the room absolutely stinks and makes it uncomfortable to sleep in. It is unclean, there are dead bugs in corners of the room and the furniture is falling to pieces. The room cost £125 just for one night and we had to set up the sofa bed ourselves... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Donington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us at Days Inn Donington - we take all of our guests feedback seriously so please be assured that I will be looking in to the issues you have made in your review. Therefore in order for me to investigate this further... More 

Travelers are raving about these Shardlow hotels

Volterra Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very helpful staff. Very clean room. No hassle and just an easy pleasant experience. OK it's not five star, but for the price and location it is a very worthwhile solution to staying in a pleasant trouble free Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Donington, responded to this review

Many thanks for positive review - it is wonderful to hear that your stay with us at Days Inn Donington was enjoyable from arrival to departure. You have took the time to share your experience so thank you very much. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp More 

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was just perfect for our needs. The receptionist on our arrival couldn't have done Moreton help us. She changed my son's room from the top floor to a room near mine and my partner's. She made phone calls for us, was so do friendly and welcoming, customer service given in a way it should be.. We'd go again!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Donington, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor for Days Inn Donington. It is very encouraging to hear that our staff are doing such a great job in making guests feel welcome and going that extra mile to help. Its great to hear that you have been left... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay