We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Potters Hotel & Brewery

3.5 of 5 Wine Country Drive, Nulkaba, Cessnock, New South Wales 2325, Australia (Formerly Quality Resort)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Potters Hotel & Brewery
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Potters Hotel & Brewery
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    69
    43
    24
    25
See reviews for
40
90
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (208)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

$375 a night. For that you expect something better than cheap shampoo in a wall dispenser and furnishings from the 70's Yes, there's a microwave, but the barest minimum in cutlery, crockery, and glassware. You want a cup of tea? You can have two tea bags. Water? $3 a bottle. Paper thin walls - interesting if you like eavesdropping or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle B, Front Office Manager at Potters Hotel & Brewery, responded to this review

We apologise for not being able to exceed your expectations in relation to your recent visit. We are AAA accredited 3.5 star accommodation and priced accordingly for a concert weekend. Having had over 300 people within the resort during this particular weekend, I am most pleased to say majority of them left completely satisfied. We do have concert club with... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Be very aware - 'queen villa' refers to a motel room with a queen sized bed. Had to buy a fan - no mozzie screens and the air con didn't cool the bed part, just the TV part (although next door's external unit was outside our bedroom). Very cheap shampoo etc dispensed from very difficult to use dispensers, $3 per... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle B, Front Office Manager at Potters Hotel & Brewery, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Judith. Our queen villas are spacious one bedroom apartments and have been priced accordingly for a concert weekend. Simple supply and demand dictates the prices in which are set. We did have lower priced rooms available however these quickly sell out. We have had returning guests for many concerts who come and stay with us... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nulkaba hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would have to agree with the last review. What a scam. Told that it was booked out and was a 2 night stay only to find many vacancies. At $375 per night rude but we trusted and booked. Weren't we the fools. Caravan park across the road looked more comfortable. Totally disappointed. Check In was pleasant and we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle B, Front Office Manager at Potters Hotel & Brewery, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for not meeting your expectations we do strive for total guest satisfaction and it is unfortunate your first night stay out of a two night stay has lead you to compile a review whilst still on site. $375 is in line with supply and demand in... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

At $375 per night, we expected so much more. Perhaps that was the problem? The reception check in lady was rude at best and made one point clear - check out on Sunday is 10:00am sharp, "no exceptions". Then she gave us a complementary bottle of red wine... From South Australia! Fast forward to opening the room door, and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle B, Front Office Manager at Potters Hotel & Brewery, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to compile your review whilst on your first nights stay with us. I would like to take the opportunity to apologise for not being able to meet your expectations. During peak seasons such as concert weekends we work on a supply and demand system. There are over 20,000 people in Wine Country specifically for... More 

Bathurst, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a family 60th birthday party. Accommodation was overpriced for what was offered. Fairly basic but costly. The location was terrific with lots of people being able to stay the night and their bistro, bars, beer garden, pools etc were great. The catering and bar staff (in particular Michelle) were so very nice and helpful and went the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle B, Front Office Manager at Potters Hotel & Brewery, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide guests with your review. We regularly host a variety of events from school camps, large conferences, weddings and other family gatherings. I do recall the event you are referring to and I must say communication from the beginning was very difficult. We do have guidelines for events at Potters and sometimes guests... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The stay was excellent but didn't like my credit card statement when I got home:( I booked a room through one of the various websites, can't remember which one and got a good price on a room. Booked in and was given a voucher for breakfast for 2 adults and 1 child.Mind you , we had dinner in the restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle B, Front Office Manager at Potters Hotel & Brewery, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on our resort. Regarding your childs breakfast, our reservations staff recalled your daughter checked out on your behalf and was in fact told there is a charge for the childs breakfast and a $6.00 fee would be applied to the credit card upon departure. Card imprints are provided at check... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

A splendid afternoon of Beer Bliss.. This Brewery creates genius Ale that tantalises the taste buds. A special shout out to our wonderful hostess Billy... Always sharp, full of Brewing knowledge and he outgoing nature is a refreshing welcome experience. Thank you Billy for a wonderful experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Stayed here for one night with my parents visiting from overseas and had a pleasant stay. Very nice resort, rooms are easy access (wheelchair accessible), clean and comfy. I was allowed to stay with no additional cost as additional person in a twin room. We enjoyed the spa and pool facilities, there weren't any other people there when we went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle B, Front Office Manager at Potters Hotel & Brewery, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our resort. We take pride in our facilities and the service we provide. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Wine Country Hunter Valley. More 

Shanghai, China
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We had booked a family room and it was huge. It had 2 bedrooms, living room, kitchen, dinning room and a massive bathroom. We loved the quiet location, able to go within walking distance to get some good beer. It was great value for what we received. I would recommend Potters Hotel and Brewery. I look forward to my next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle B, Front Office Manager at Potters Hotel & Brewery, responded to this review

We thank you sincerely for taking the time to review our wonderful resort. Our spa suites are a popular choice for those wanting fully self-contained accommodation. It is wonderful to read you enjoyed what we have to offer. We would love to see you again and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Bodmin, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We had had a terrible day with our rental van breaking down in the Blue Mountains and nearly running out of petrol so when we entered Potters Resort we were more than ready for a break. We were greeted at reception by Michelle who was very friendly and helpful. She let me use her phone to call the rental company... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle B, Front Office Manager at Potters Hotel & Brewery, responded to this review

Hi guys, thank you for taking the time to post up your review. I do recall your visit and the issues you had with your hire van. It was our absolute pleasure having you both with us. We do what we can to make sure you enjoy your stay. Thank you for your comments regarding our pool shower block, our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Potters Hotel & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Potters Hotel & Brewery

Address: Wine Country Drive, Nulkaba, Cessnock, New South Wales 2325, Australia (Formerly Quality Resort)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock > Nulkaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Potters Hotel & Brewery 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Potters Hotel & Brewery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Potters Hotel And Brewery
Potters Hotel & Brewery Greater Newcastle/Cessnock, Australia
Potters Brewery

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay