We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Potters Hotel & Brewery

Wine Country Drive, Nulkaba, Cessnock, New South Wales 2325, Australia (Formerly Quality Resort)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Potters Hotel & Brewery
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Potters Hotel & Brewery
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    77
    51
    26
    25
See reviews for
41
102
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (230)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We visited the restaurant and bars. The food at the bistro was delicious and despite being busy it came quickly too. There was live music on a Friday night which created a great atmosphere. Would recommend for families as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The positives: Lovely grounds, good firm mattress, nice clean rooms, their own very good brewery on the site (although this could be seen as potential negative....), helpful and friendly staff. The negatives: not many really, perhaps the biggest one was the bathrooms having the shower over the bathtub, which made it a bit difficult for an elderly member of our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle B, Front Office Manager at Potters Hotel & Brewery, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to advise travelers of your recent stay with us. It’s wonderful to read reviews from guests enjoying their stay with us. Often trip advisor can but used as a forum for negative feedback only. It’s fabulous to see guests now starting to provide the positives as well. We received an award of excellence from... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A well located Resort type Hotel, that is able to accommodate single over night stays in the Hunter Valley, unlike most other venues. The Villas are well equipped and presented in a clean and welcoming condition.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle B, Front Office Manager at Potters Hotel & Brewery, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. Potters Hotel Brewery Resort is predominately a two night stay during peak periods, event weekends and public holidays. With that being said we do often have gaps to fill which allows a few guests from time to time the possibility to book one night stays on weekends during these periods. We pleased you enjoyed... More 

Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice,clean and comfortable hotel. Huge room with microwave. Beer brewery. You can try $10 for 6 mini glass with different flavor. Beside of winery .. Have a cold beer too ! Close to town (10mins drive).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle B, Front Office Manager at Potters Hotel & Brewery, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review on what our resort has to offer. We appreciate the feedback you have provided. We take pride in what we are and the service in which we deliver. We would love to welcome you back next time you are in the Hunter Valley. More 

Ourimbah, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A favourite place of mine to stop in for a beer or two on the way back home to the Central Coast after a day at the wineries. Relaxed atmosphere, and nice beers on tap from the Hunter Brewery Co. The bistro is good too

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle B, Front Office Manager at Potters Hotel & Brewery, responded to this review

It is such a delight to read reviews from guests who have enjoyed their visit. Trip Advisor can often be used as a forum for negative feedback. We play host to thousands of guests on a weekly basis and its lovely that you have taken the time to provide details on your stop over. We hope to welcome you back... More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there with my partner over the weekend as we were attending a wedding in the area. Sure the rooms are motel style and a little dated but the room was clean and comfortable and the staff are great. If I had to complain about anything it's the "bottled" shower gel/shamboo/conditioner dispensers screwed to the wall. Surely a little bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle B, Front Office Manager at Potters Hotel & Brewery, responded to this review

Thank you Martin for providing your feedback. We are 3.5 star accommodation and take pride in what we are and the services we provide. We made the decision to go with liquid soap due to popular demand. We have taken on board your comments and appreciate your suggestion. We will now implement soap in the front office for those wishing... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here last night with my sister as we had tickets booked for John Farnham and Olivia Newtown John Concert at Tempus Two Winery. Great location, very friendly staff at reception. Stayed in twin room which was very clean and spacious. Lovely complimentary continental breakfast. Would stay here again and recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle B, Front Office Manager at Potters Hotel & Brewery, responded to this review

Thank you Suzie for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. Concert weekends can be very tricky. With supply and demand in the area prices for all accommodation throughout the area can fluctuate. This can often cause issues with guests when prices are adjusted. It’s lovely to hear positive feedback during this peak period on trip advisor. More often... More 

Port Macquarie, Australia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

looking for a nice lunch after a big morning in the hunter we stopped at the brewery,,,,disappointing.....no table service at all we found out. grab your own cause and cutlery and wait for your beeper to go off....i had a steak which was huge but chewy we didn't hang around though finished lunch and got outta there.....good for families though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We had a trip to Hunter valley recently. The potters brewery is a good resort . I didn't had any noise issue like others are complaining but experienced Blocked toilet , dirty and smelly carpet on room, no internet although they advertise free WiFi. Restaurant close to early for dinner(9 PM) even on weekended. Overall nice resort from outside but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Nulkaba hotels

Picton, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Had the opportunity to stay overnight at this venue with my wife recently. The room was very clean and modern. The bathroom was very large with a huge shower. The bed was comfy and the curtains were able to keep the morning sun from interfering with a quality sleep-in.....which, when staying at this Brewery, is a no brainer. For negatives,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities