We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel

3.0 of 5 London Road | Dunton Green, Dunton Green TN13 2TD, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    71
    60
    47
    27
See reviews for
27
77
8
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (232)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We decided to stay at this hotel as we had stayed a over a year ago and it was convenient location to where we needed to be in Sevenoaks. On this occasion, I was completely let down. Upon arrival, there was no one on the reception. Despite pressing the buzzer several times, no one arrived to check us in. So... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On one of the coldest nights of the year so far, the heating in our room was not working, we were not told of any issues on check-in but when we later reported the lack of heating it was obviously not a surprise to the reception team. Overall the corridor and our room (311) on the second room could best... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent the night here for my wife's birthday as we planned a trip the next day. I booked a superior room after reading the reviews on the standard rooms stating that they were dated, tired and had peeling wallpaper. The room was lovely, clean and smartly decorated. The only issue being that the fridge did not work and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
donningtonmanor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and I feel very proud when staff are mentioned in a very positive way. We try very hard to make shortfall in the product to the highest levels of service and thereby hopefully not letting you down totality We are actually shutting down the entire hotel in a fortnight and hopefully try and... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in this hotel twice for business trips. I was impressed when I walked in by the plush new reception and was expecting this standard throughout the hotel. Once you get into the lift and arrive at your floor it's like stepping back in time. Tired carpets and decor lead the way to your room and when you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
donningtonmanor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest let me take this opportunity to aplogise on behalf of the whole team. We take great pride in trying to improve on the service because the rooms are a bit tired and in need of a refurbishment. You will be pleased to know that we have listened to our guests and the whole hotel will be closing on... More 

Medicine Hat, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Following the suggestion of other travellers here I booked a Superior room and, happily, it was quite comfortable and clean; two things I look for on a business trip. The room was spacious (for Europe/UK) and even had an iron, which was a pleasant surprise. Given that it is a bit out of the way, arriving proved to be a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
donningtonmanor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for a very positive review and your comments will be passed on to the entire team. I am sorry that you chose Dunton Green station and your explanation of the station could not be more clearer. I am trying to get the hotel listed in Sevenoaks rather than Dunton green and that way there will be... More 

Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Very tired , tv did not work , peeling paper , wait 15 minutes to get served in the lounge bar gave up in the end as no bar staff appeared , breakfast was o k but over priced would not go back, which is a shame as the location is very nice

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
donningtonmanor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest First and foremost please accept my sincere apologies and this is from the whole team. I am aware the rooms are tired and because of all the comments we have now decided to shut the hotel early in the New Year and refurbish all the bedrooms including the kitchen and restaurant. I am surprised that you did not... More 

London
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Really lovely area - shame we arrived late at night and were only there for the one night as it would have been good to look around and have visited Chartwell House and various other places of interest. Will have to go back as our stay was very nice and the staff so friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
donningtonmanor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and this has been passed on to the entire team. I am glad that the staff were able to make up for the shortfall in the product. As you mentioned the plan is to refurbish all the bedrooms in the new year and hopefully open by mid March where not only all the... More 

United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Great find as we only needed one night stay before attending wedding the next day near Bromley. Wished we had got to the hotel earlier in the day so we could visit places of interest in the area. Next time though.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
donningtonmanor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the lovely comment after your recent stay. This has been passed on to every member of the team. We are planning to refurbish all the bedrooms early next year and hopefully you willl return to see all the changes. Regards Ronnie More 

Sittingbourne
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We had a party locally and this was the nearest hotel, it was not the best we've stayed at , the room was a bit tired wallpaper peeling , TV reception was terrible . beds were comfortable . We went in the bar and waited for member of staff to serve us, after waiting 10 mins we decided to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
donningtonmanor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of the entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. we do try every day to make the whole stay a pleasant one. We are planning to shut the hotel early next year and refurbish all the bedrooms including the kitchen and restaurant. I do hope you will come back and visit... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Currently staying here for weekend...told theres a buffet breakfast..wake up for breakfast this morning to be told theres no buffet and they will cook a breakfast if we want 1...we tried the orange juice and its awful tasted out of date...very bitter! Return this evening order a cold sandwich after waiting 30minutes it arrives with salad (lettuce) thats gone black!not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
donningtonmanor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of the entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. We do not put out a buffet for breakfast if the house numbers are below 20 and actually guests are very happy when breakfast is cooked to order. Surprisingly no other guest made a comment about the orange juice but I wish... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel

Address: London Road | Dunton Green, Dunton Green TN13 2TD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Dunton Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sevenoaks
Sevenoaks Best Western
BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel Dunton Green, Sevenoaks District, England

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay