We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel

3.0 of 5 London Road | Dunton Green, Dunton Green TN13 2TD, England
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    70
    56
    45
    27
See reviews for
25
73
8
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (223)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Currently staying here for weekend...told theres a buffet breakfast..wake up for breakfast this morning to be told theres no buffet and they will cook a breakfast if we want 1...we tried the orange juice and its awful tasted out of date...very bitter! Return this evening order a cold sandwich after waiting 30minutes it arrives with salad (lettuce) thats gone black!not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
10 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was the only hotel we could find but it certainly wasn't a great experience. Check in was a 20 minute wait, we had booked 3 rooms together yet were not together. We were meant to get all doubles yet we got 1 room with 2 singles in. The room was so old, mould in bathroom, I wish id taken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 2 nights,150 quid,checked in ok,friendly enough, got to room,clean and tidy, bit of wall paper peeling off,but its a old building so to be expected, but noticed it was a bit chilly, tried to used the heating and it was faulty. Reported the problem to the reception, was told nothing can be done!! Said if it's too cold,they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed overnight the room was clean, big and the staff friendly and helpful. The restaurant was extremely good and we enjoyed our dinner her. We also had a great breakfast. This is a good hotel with plenty of parking

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stylish period building, very good stay, warm and friendly staff .We stayed here 10th October 2014 due to attending a wedding,we found the room spacious,breakfast good and would use this hotel again, thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Faversham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stated when booking that my wife has problems with stairs I was pleased to find we were on the ground floor close to the entrance and not far from the restaurant. And the night we had dinner the food was good. Breakfast was ample and acceptable. That's where the praise ends I'm afraid. When getting a ground floor room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrible food (had to be sent back - twice), terrible rooms (first room smelled of smoke, next room had no cold water) - not worth £1!! I would advise against staying at this hotel - the only reason I stayed twice was because of lack of other hotels in close proximity to the Council offices (staying on business).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
donningtonmanor, Manager at BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and as you may of already read we are starting a refurbishment in January. We hope to welcome you back next year once the refurbishment is complete to see the new and improved Donnington Manor. More

Hailsham, East Sussex, UK
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were on our way back from a day out in Surrey when we stopped at this hotel for tea. It needs a bit of maintenance outside and in but the staff are friendly and welcoming. We sat in the lounge bar for tea and biscuits and it was quiet and pleasant as we sat round the corner to avoid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
donningtonmanor, Manager at BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am pleased to hear that you found the staff friendly and welcoming. I am sorry that the TV in the lounge was too loud, if you had mentioned it to a member of staff they would of happily turned it down for you. More

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here as part of a work trip, due to a limited budget for hotels. The hotel was hot and had a stuffy, unpleasant smell. The decor was extremely dated and tatty with wallpaper peeling off the walls and stains on the carpets. We had basic facilities in the room, including tea-making facilities, but that was it. They did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
donningtonmanor, Manager at BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very surprised to hear that you thought the hotel was hot & stuffy as the entire hotel is air conditioned. You can individually control the air conditioning in your bedroom too. You do not require a passcode for our complimentary WIFI which is available throughout the hotel & bedrooms. It is a shame you did not... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel

Address: London Road | Dunton Green, Dunton Green TN13 2TD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Dunton Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sevenoaks
Sevenoaks Best Western
BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel Dunton Green, Sevenoaks District, England

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay