We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel

3.0 of 5 London Road | Dunton Green, Dunton Green TN13 2TD, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    71
    58
    45
    27
See reviews for
27
75
8
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (228)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Following the suggestion of other travellers here I booked a Superior room and, happily, it was quite comfortable and clean; two things I look for on a business trip. The room was spacious (for Europe/UK) and even had an iron, which was a pleasant surprise. Given that it is a bit out of the way, arriving proved to be a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
donningtonmanor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for a very positive review and your comments will be passed on to the entire team. I am sorry that you chose Dunton Green station and your explanation of the station could not be more clearer. I am trying to get the hotel listed in Sevenoaks rather than Dunton green and that way there will be... More

Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very tired , tv did not work , peeling paper , wait 15 minutes to get served in the lounge bar gave up in the end as no bar staff appeared , breakfast was o k but over priced would not go back, which is a shame as the location is very nice

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
donningtonmanor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest First and foremost please accept my sincere apologies and this is from the whole team. I am aware the rooms are tired and because of all the comments we have now decided to shut the hotel early in the New Year and refurbish all the bedrooms including the kitchen and restaurant. I am surprised that you did not... More

London
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
19 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really lovely area - shame we arrived late at night and were only there for the one night as it would have been good to look around and have visited Chartwell House and various other places of interest. Will have to go back as our stay was very nice and the staff so friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
donningtonmanor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and this has been passed on to the entire team. I am glad that the staff were able to make up for the shortfall in the product. As you mentioned the plan is to refurbish all the bedrooms in the new year and hopefully open by mid March where not only all the... More

United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great find as we only needed one night stay before attending wedding the next day near Bromley. Wished we had got to the hotel earlier in the day so we could visit places of interest in the area. Next time though.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
donningtonmanor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the lovely comment after your recent stay. This has been passed on to every member of the team. We are planning to refurbish all the bedrooms early next year and hopefully you willl return to see all the changes. Regards Ronnie More

Sittingbourne
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a party locally and this was the nearest hotel, it was not the best we've stayed at , the room was a bit tired wallpaper peeling , TV reception was terrible . beds were comfortable . We went in the bar and waited for member of staff to serve us, after waiting 10 mins we decided to go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
donningtonmanor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of the entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. we do try every day to make the whole stay a pleasant one. We are planning to shut the hotel early next year and refurbish all the bedrooms including the kitchen and restaurant. I do hope you will come back and visit... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Currently staying here for weekend...told theres a buffet breakfast..wake up for breakfast this morning to be told theres no buffet and they will cook a breakfast if we want 1...we tried the orange juice and its awful tasted out of date...very bitter! Return this evening order a cold sandwich after waiting 30minutes it arrives with salad (lettuce) thats gone black!not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
donningtonmanor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of the entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. We do not put out a buffet for breakfast if the house numbers are below 20 and actually guests are very happy when breakfast is cooked to order. Surprisingly no other guest made a comment about the orange juice but I wish... More

Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
10 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was the only hotel we could find but it certainly wasn't a great experience. Check in was a 20 minute wait, we had booked 3 rooms together yet were not together. We were meant to get all doubles yet we got 1 room with 2 singles in. The room was so old, mould in bathroom, I wish id taken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
donningtonmanor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of the entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. We strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry that we weren't able to do that for you. We have listened to all our guest comments and the plan now is to close the hotel completely and do... More

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights,150 quid,checked in ok,friendly enough, got to room,clean and tidy, bit of wall paper peeling off,but its a old building so to be expected, but noticed it was a bit chilly, tried to used the heating and it was faulty. Reported the problem to the reception, was told nothing can be done!! Said if it's too cold,they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
donningtonmanor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of the entire team especially the restaurant , I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. We try very hard to get everything right as we are aware the product need updating. I do hope you come back and visit us once all the refurbishment works are completed. Regards Ronnie More

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We stayed overnight the room was clean, big and the staff friendly and helpful. The restaurant was extremely good and we enjoyed our dinner her. We also had a great breakfast. This is a good hotel with plenty of parking

Was this review helpful? Yes
donningtonmanor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I just want to thank you for the lovely comment and this has been passed to every member of the team. I do hope you will come back and visit us some time next year after we complete all our refurbishment. Regards Ronnie More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel

Address: London Road | Dunton Green, Dunton Green TN13 2TD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Dunton Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sevenoaks
Sevenoaks Best Western
BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel Dunton Green, Sevenoaks District, England

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay