We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Dunton Green hotels

BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   London Road | Dunton Green, Dunton Green TN13 2TD, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
46%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Dunton Green
A recent review
Write a Review

179 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    57
    48
    34
    18
See reviews for
20
56
7
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My Husband and I stayed here on the 20.4.14 for one night bed and breakfast. On arrival the hotel looked lovely the reception was clean and modern. Then we checked in and it was all down hill from there. I had booked an early check in so we could have our room from 11am. We got there at 12 the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Very disappointing stay, the leisure faculties shouldn't be open to the public as they are in a disgusting state of disrepair, we couldn't use the pool or jacuzzi as so mouldy, dirty, old and damaged! Needs to be completely replaced, same theme in the bedrooms that all need to be redecorated as very tired and dated. When our concerns were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on a Saturday night . Public areas of hotel have obviously been updated and refurbished to a nice standard . Rooms could do with the same . A bit shabby and dated . And do need to invest some money in decent bedding particularly pillows!! They are rock hard!! A shame it lets itself down on such a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chippenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times over the years and had the odd maintenance problem. This time it was the shower, which dispensed scalding water only. I am sure they would have fixed it, but on this occasion I stayed only one night and I only dicovered the problem the morning of departure.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel iis in a good quiet location and is attached to a really old restaurant, but it is in serious need of refurbishment to meet today's standards. Our room was shabby although superficiously clean and poorly lit. The bathroom had mould and poor repairs to tiles at the back of the bath. The staff were courteous. The saving feature... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dirty shower, which was rubbish too. Room was dusty. Fitness centre.... joke! Not sure how that passes H&S. Staff barely speak basic English & management couldn't care less, although friendly enough when my coffee came served with mouldy milk. Oh, I didn't get a refund, just another one....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
donningtonmanor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest I thought you hated putting comments as you had already written to me and to which i have already replied. well!!! regards Ronnie More

Cumbria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was ok but needs updating a bit - staff were busy but friendly where they had time. We felt it didn't really justify the cost of the room, but was ok for a one night stay. Would like to see a refurbishment.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancashire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

appalled about the condition of my room 202 at The Donnington Manour. The room was freezing and took at least 1hr to warm up, the lighting is very poor, the bathroom has mold and the wall paper is peeling off. The pillows are so poor they fold in half. The Shower water was cold. Breakfast was very poor and greasy

Was this review helpful? Yes
donningtonmanor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest First and foremost my sincere apologies for allocating that room to you because it was actually meant o be put off for exactly the same reason. Having said that I wish you had mentioned it once you checked in and we would have moved you immediately. You since subsequently complained after you departed and you were offered a... More

Bude, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We booked to stay two nights whilst visiting relatives nearby, having experienced Best Western Hotels in the past. At first glance it looks good, but the room that we requested with a walk-in shower was not the room offered, and had to be changed. The room itself was ok, but lacked any form of chest of drawers or tall-boy in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel

Also Known As:
Best Western Sevenoaks
Sevenoaks Best Western
BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel Dunton Green, Sevenoaks District, England
Address: London Road | Dunton Green, Dunton Green TN13 2TD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Dunton Green
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Dunton Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.