We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Thremhall Ave | London Stansted Airport, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1PY, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012
olly-popstar Chester
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    481
    347
    125
    78
See reviews for
266
425
114
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1217)
  • Mar-May only
    (298)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (350)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (313)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (256)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
See the most recent reviews
cornwall
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Stayed 1 night, that was enough. The staff were very polite and the holiday inn on the outside looks good. However our room temperature was showing and feeling like 22.5 - a little uncomfortable to sleep, when we tried to turn it down it went up! Now reading 24.5 degrees i tried to phone reception but our phone didn't work.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alan D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ms Keating Thank you for submitting your comments following your recent stay in Stansted. I was delighted to see that the team operated to the best of their ability considering how busy the operation was. I was sorry to hear of the operational issues you experienced. Our heating/cooling system is currently being investigated to ensure we have no repeated... More 

Chester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

If you are looking for a bed, a bar and a food offering then this is as good as the rest. Good location and good nights sleep started my holiday off the right way :-

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for your recent comments following your stay with us in London Stansted. I was delighted to see that your needs were all met and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future Kind Regards Alan Deller More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012 via mobile

Adequate for the price..extra car parking charge £8.00 and also had to pay £3.50 for using Amex card. Breakfast isnt wow and the management of dinner seemed chaotic! I paid only £50 plus extras so really cant complain too much...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alan D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for your recent comments following your stay with us in Stansted. I was happy to see that overall your stay was a comfortable one and please be rest assured that we have taken your comments seriously regarding the Restaurant operation and are working towards a solution that will help the business. Thank you again for your... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012 via mobile

I visited Hi Express for a one night stay last week as I had a morning flight arranged following a business meeting in London the day before. Perfect location with easy access, nice and clean in all areas, comfortable night sleep and excellent staff. Ticks all the boxes for me! Prior to booking my reservation, I had read a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alan D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a comment following your stay with us in Stansted. I was delighted to see that your stay was a comfortable one and you appreciated how hard the team do work at this hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards Alan Deller More 

Italy
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

I stayed tathe hotel after booking at a reduced fee of 50GBP. The hotel is clean, quite. Breakfast is average, but it was earlier than the kitchen opening time, so I cannot complain. The staff was very helpful. The only (minor) complain I have are the bed with wheels, they tend to move...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alan D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay with us in Stansted. I was delighted to see that overall your stay was a pleasant one. Our Complimentary breakfast offering is served between 6am - 10am each day however due to our location, we felt it important to at least offer Tea, Coffee, Cereals & Toast from 4am which I... More 

Maldon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
73 hotel reviews
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed here on a park and stay basis which offered a really good deal to begin our holiday. We had arrived from Hertfordshire where we had had a 2 night stay to kick start out holiday and it was difficult to calculate the timing and we got there just a little earlier than check in time. Absolutely no allowance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear Carol Thank you for your recent review following your stay with us in Stansted. We have reviewed your comments and I can confirm that we are taking the necessary customer service issues in hand to ensure all staff are following the correct procedures. This is an extremely busy property and we do sometimes experience a high demand in the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

After having a delayed flight, arriving at 3am, I was that tired I would have slept on a washing line. The bed was comfortable enough when I eventually got into it. There was no_one on reception when I got there. The shuttle bus from the airport finishes at 12am unlike the premier inn which runs all night. The food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your recent comments on Tripadvisor following your stay with us in Stansted. I was happy to see that your room and especially your bed was comfortable and provided you with a good nights sleep. I was however sorry to hear that your experience on check-in and breakfast was not up to our usually high standard. After... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Stayed overnight on the 2nd of April, have stayed here before,reception staff excellent,bar steward appeared a little lost, as though he had never been behind the bar before! Room comfortable and spotless,television did not have any sound, transfer to airport easy although packed to the seams. Good value for a short overnight stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alan D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comments following your stay with us in Stansted. I was happy to see that overall your stay was a satisfactory one and you felt it was good value for money. We are currently going through a training plan with the team to ensure we capture any issues that occur and I have shared your review... More 

evertonderek
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

very busy hotel. had to queue to check-in, queue to order food and a drink. Rooms modern and comfortable. Had to queue to check out!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for submitting your recent comments regarding your stay in Stansted. I was happy to see that in general everything was satisfactory. This is indeed a busy hotel. We have 254 rooms and do operate at an extremely high level of occupancy and this does lead to queues at certain peak times of the day. Please accept... More 

County Tipperary, Ireland
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
93 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Great Hotel in a good position near the Airport. Coffee and Tea in the Room. Shuttle runs all day every half an hour and is only £3 each way. MacDonalds right next to the Hotel for the Kids as is Starbucks. Bar Area warm and friendly with a good atmosphere. food and Drink not too expensive. Breakfast always adequate at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alan D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for submitting your recent comments following your stay with us at Holiday Inn Stansted. I was delighted to see that your stay was a comfortable one and the team helped you with all your requests. We have a relatively new team in place and it is good to see they are developing confidence in dealing with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (147)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question