We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Stansted Mountfitchet hotels

Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Thremhall Ave | London Stansted Airport, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1PY, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
58%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
SpudRotherham Rotherham
  • Overview
  • Reviews (976)
  • Photos (137)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (111)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

976 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    384
    277
    106
    61
See reviews for
216
346
95
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
brandon, suffolk,UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The main was OK but a little bit on the dear side, but I had the cheese plate for dessert (£6.50) all I got was a small piece of blue, 2 small pieces of brie, a few grapes, 4 crackers & some celery When I asked for some cheddar they brought out 3 cheese slices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I arrived early in the morning before the shuttle was running so it was a bit inconvenient to get to from the airport. The bathroom in my room was dirty. I booked this not expecting it to be great as I was only going to be there for a few hours before heading into London and wanted to save a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotherham
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed one night on the 26th July on a coach tour. Surprised by the quietness of the room, which was very comfortable and clean. Because we had been to see a west end show (lion King) we were late in arriving so our meal was late since the hotel was very busy, and there did not seem to be many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear SpudRotherham, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay , thank you for your nice comments about your room. At peak times our new Rotisserie restaurant gets very busy but we are glad you enjoyed your dinner. Unfortunately you did not have the dessert but it was on a separate table... More

England
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My first comment is that Holiday Inn don't seem to like adverse comments on their own website. On our return we were asked to submit a review which they rejected even though most of my comments were good. Claim is that I mentioned another brand which seemed odd. We booked via AA website and got a good deal for 1... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear Johjo42, Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express London Stansted. We really appreciate your time in writing a detailed feedback. I am really pleased you enjoyed your breakfast and the new Rotisserie restaurant meal. I have passed your comments to maintenance manager about air conditioner and your feedback about wi-fi has been sent... More

Killarney, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Yes its cheap and yes its very close to the airport but thats the only two things i can say about this place.. The receptionist was unfriendly and rude it seemed that she just wanted to get rid of us as soon s she can. I didnt even wanted to try the breakfast in there. The rooms not more than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear PapayaAndDiablo, Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. I have passed your comment to reception manager who has re-trained the staff who might had come across the way you described. Again, we regret this has impacted your experience, we hope to offer you a... More

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was comfortable and we did sleep well, but the stay was spoiled for me by two things. A short transfer to the terminal was an extortionate £3 per person when there's a free shuttle leaving from the Mid Stay carpark very close by. I just wished I'd left enough time to walk up and get that instead. Secondly -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martin B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear HelenLnML, Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express London Stansted. We appreciate your great comments about your room and good night sleep. The shuttle bus we provide is being run by another company and they charge our guests similar rate as all other hotels in Stansted airport. It is a quick and easy way to... More

Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My and my boyfriend stayed here the night before our backpacking holiday around Europe. Considering we were staying in hostels throughout our trip we do not expect marble floors and luxury towels, however, we booked this hotel knowing that the room would be clean as it was a holiday inn and a chain. Unfortunately the bathroom was dirty with dead... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martin B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear 404berry, Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express London Stansted. I am really sorry to hear our normally very high standards of cleanliness were not the case this time. From your comments it sounds that the room might not have been cleaned and therefore I am really sorry for the mistake, if you contacted the... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 1 night before our flight the next day. We were allowed to park in the carpark outside the hotel but then had to move our cars to the midstay carpark, where we had to walk on the road as there was no pedestrian pavement and across a busy roundabout taking your life into your own hands!!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martin B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear DebraA, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had to move your car to mid stay and can only apologize you did not use the mid stay bus to drop you back at the hotel. We normally provide 1 key card and the second key upon request. Our breakfast is a Holiday Inn Express brand standard breakfast... More

Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On our way back to Dublin, my boyfriend and I had to stay overnight at the Holiday Inn Express near the Stansted airport. When we arrived to the shuttle bus that took us from the airport to the hotel we were surprised that we had to pay 3 GBP’s or 5 Euro’s each just to take the shuttle to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martin B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear Devon C, Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express London Stansted. We are really pleased our pleasant and efficient staff made a difference to your stay. We apologize for a minor water leak which happened at the time of your check in and for cleanliness of bathrooms tiles which we are currently re-grouting. I have... More

Reigate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

OK, call me a snob and say that I should not rate a hotel according to its clientele. But the bar had a party of around a dozen workmen who were staying there while doing some roadworks locally. We arrived late in the evening after travelling and went for late drink. They were loud and remarkably crude, swearing loudly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Martin B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel , I am so sorry that we have not lived up to your expectations,We like to think all of our guests feel safe and secure when they are staying with us. If you have been offended in any way by the behavior of another guest I can only apologize that we have... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport

Address: Thremhall Ave | London Stansted Airport, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1PY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Stansted Mountfitchet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Agoda, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport Hotel Stansted
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (124)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Stansted Mountfitchet with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Express by Holiday Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel is ideally located within 5 minutes of the Airport terminal via the hotel transfer bus (small charge applies £3.00 Each way). The hotel is ideally positioned for visits to Newmarket, Cambridge, Bury St.Edmunds, Mildenhall, London Olympic Village, Eurostar Kings Cross and Stratford Terminals. All 254 bedrooms, are equipped with air-conditioning, power shower, tea and coffee making facilities and fully interactive TV system with high speed internet connectivity. The Holiday Inn Express London Stansted Airport offers Meet Smart facilities. Hotel has 6 meeting rooms all with natural daylight, and can accommodate up to 70 delegates in theatre style. Hotel has an Informal style bar lounge with plasma TV's & Sports Bar,showing all of the latest top sports event plus the Great Room including the Rotisserie Restaurant where breakfast & evening meals are served.The Rotisserie restaurant is a new concept at the Hotel where guests can watch the chickens turn golden brown,this includes free salad bowl with all Rotisserie dishes a great vale offering. The Hotel also has on-site parking for up-to 175 cars & is ideally located near Duxford Imperial War Museum and also close to Cambridge & Newmarket. PLEASE NOTE that an overnight parking charge applies for residents of £8.00. Parking is only available to hotel residents whilst staying in the hotel. Park Stay&Go packages are available.Please note! NO BUS TRANSFER during the following times: 12.00 Midnight to 4.00Am,£3 per person each ways payable on the bus applies, children under 16 travel free.All other times every 30 minutes. A limited service operates through Christmas&New Year. A 24hr taxi service is available from the terminal at the cost of approx. 7.00 ... more   less 
Number of rooms
254

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer