We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Stansted Mountfitchet hotels

Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Thremhall Ave | London Stansted Airport, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1PY, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
56%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Davor R Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    401
    287
    108
    67
See reviews for
228
357
100
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a place clearly aimed to serve airport visitors. Well organised, a little basic, shuttle service (bit expensive), VERY early breakfast available. I stayed there when I was in transit and would make such a choice again. If you have more time between flights, you might pop out for a day in London. There is a good and frequent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Argentina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We found the ¨Holiday Inn Express¨ to be to liking. This was our first visit to Stansted Airport. and we chose the Holiday Inn Express to overnight . The shuttle bus departs from bus bay 28 and arrives at the hotel a few minutes later. We ate our evening meal at the hotel and found the food to be most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grantham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at the hotel to find we had been allocated a double bed despite phoning ahead requesting twin beds,was travelling with my daughter.went back to reception where the receptionist was really helpful -changed our room immediately for one four doors away and gave us vouchers for free drinks as compensation.All staff were friendly and helpful. Room was standard ,clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

myself&6yr old checked in 2245 3/9/14 I was told I couldnt park there as I hadn't pre-booked! I was never advised of this,I asked 2book the man said none available. He advise me to drive over the main roundabout park there&then wait on a bus stop,buses come every 20min. I said that would leave us in a scary situation.Dont know... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sligo
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Airport transfers to this hotel every 30 mins for 3 pounds. Only about 7-8 mins away so really handy. Fast check-in. Room was sufficient and had all the essentials. Restaurant had a nice variety of food including food for vegetarians. Service was also good. Can't fault hotel. Would use again for early morning airport departure. Free wifi for 15 mins,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halesworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A good deal (hotel and secure parking for three days) - BUT! Needing an good night's sleep before an early start in the morning, we really didn't appreciate the noise from outside our room (281) which is (a) close to a portakabin which is used all night (b) near a car park which is used all night (c) on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
london
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed overnight for an early morning flight. Room adequate wifi awful! So many comments already about wifi but nothing has been done about it. These days it's as bad as having no heating or water. The very poor wifi should rule this hotel out immediately . Other hotels can provide adequate wifi why not this one

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear sean9, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience with the internet service on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Sincerely, Connie D... More

Colchester, Essex United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
104 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Small room with no wi-fi connection, bed was OK, the room was clean, but not to a high standard, bed OK. Free breakfast again all OK, no bacon and the sausages were not very nice, service OK and staff friendly. We got a package that included parking, this all worked fine apart from the £9 each way charged by fairly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear LFK1, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you liked our clean rooms, complimentary breakfast and friendly staff services. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced in the parking facility. The feedback we... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is really apalling the way that some UK hotel chains treat their customer, especially considering the price of hotels in the UK compared to the continent. We were treated like animals at the reception desk waiting for 30 minutes at 1 am in the morning to check in. The hotel staff did not make any effort to sicerely apologised!

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear Margarita M, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings you may have experienced. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private... More

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reception staff were pleasant. Room was clean and the bed comfortable. Shower room compact. Breakfast poor. Only a stopover so perfectly adequate - and that is what most people do at Stansted I guess.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear WaltonSmiffs, Thank you for posting this review following your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Stansted. We are pleased to see that we were able to provide for you everything your required for a comfortable nights stay. We're sorry to see that you did not enjoy the breakfast buffet. We greatly appreciate all feedback to help us improve our... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport

Address: Thremhall Ave | London Stansted Airport, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1PY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Stansted Mountfitchet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport Hotel Stansted
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (131)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Stansted Mountfitchet with
any amenities