We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5.0 of 5 Inn   |   1-3 Silver Street, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 8HA , England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Linden House to your Saves list
Linden House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
88%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
verona68 Dublin, Ireland
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    30
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
15
54
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Called in as early for an airport pickup of friends, decided to get some food (it was my birthday and anyway I am always hungry! ). Had a gin & tonic (see birthday above) and was ridiculously pleased to get it in a nice cut glass, brilliant! The food was delicious, partner had nicest chicken caesar ever and my prawn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
West wickham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for one night and enjoyed it very much.the room was beautiful, sheets and pillows were like sleeping on a cloud.no expense spared we had lunch outside on our day of arrival which was very nice,And breakfast next morning was delish.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stansted
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a large party staying at this hotel following our wedding at a venue nearby. The rooms are really uniquely designed with really clever features in all of them. We had a group of 10 staying and following the wedding were enjoying a few post event drinks on the terrace outside. There was a really great buzz about the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was with a wedding party on 16th August 2014. the bride n groom was told we would get a glass of champagne as we arrived. the bar wasn't even opened !!! after arguing a bout this they eventually opened the bar for a little while for us xx the bride n grooms room had nothng special done for them..... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SFos11, General Manager at Linden House, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to reassure you that I am in direct contact with the bride, with regard to some of the comments you have made. Whilst we successfully accommodate many wedding parties throughout the year, we do of course value all feedback and thank you for taking the time to post a review. Best regards. Nigel Merritt More

Hong Kong Region, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is what happen on my friend who went together. They get into her room secretly when we were out. she has already placed the card "Please do not disturb!" outside her room before she left, the key was kept in the reception. All her private stuffs opened as we didn't expert a 5stars service hotel will get in like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SFos11, Owner at Linden House, responded to this review

Madame With respect, Linden House operates a strict "no smoking policy". You signed a registration card when you checked in clearly stating that "a £200 cleaning charge will be applied should guests smoke anywhere in the property". This cost covers the specialist clean required to eradicate the smell of smoke and the time the room is out of service before... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came here with high expectations and was at first impressed by rooms, however after an impressive meal in the restaurant, i retired to my room for a rather unpleasant night. The room was incredibly hot during the night, there was a fan in the room which I did chose to use which was a mistake. The sound of the fan... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SFos11, General Manager at Linden House, responded to this review

I'm very pleased to hear that you liked the room and that you were impressed with your experience in our restaurant. We can only apologise that the room was rather warm, unfortunately, due to the age of the buildings and our commitment to the sustainability of the environment, we don't have air conditioned bedrooms. We do hope to see you... More

Llanfairpwll, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed overnight at Linden House the night before my daughters wedding on 9th August 2014. The staff were welcoming and the rooms were beautifully designed, clean and comfortable beds. the morning of the wedding the staff were totally accommodating to the fact that we had bridesmaids and others arriving The photographer, the videographer and the make up artists all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This is a great find if you need to stay near Stansted Airport. Lovely quirky place with well appointed rooms and the food was delicious. Would definitely recommend it and will return when next in that area

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We actually stayed here for a night as it was convenient for a friend's birthday party nearby. This is a real gem of a boutique hotel, an absolutely delightful find, so close to the airport and heaps better than the chains in the airport perimeter area. The decor is muted & very tasteful, the rooms are well appointed with wi-fi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Welling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

went to Audley End for Paul Weller concert and stayed at this hotel, it was close to the station and only 3 stops to Audley. The staff were brilliant, very friendly and helpful. Room was fab, very chic, very hot weekend so room a little uncomfortable but a fan was provided. Breakfast on sunday was plentiful, lots of outdoor seating... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Linden House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Linden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linden House

Address: 1-3 Silver Street, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 8HA , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Stansted Mountfitchet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Linden House 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Linden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linden House Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Stansted Mountfitchet with
any amenities