We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton London Stansted Airport

4.0 of 5 Round Coppice Road, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1SF, England
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton London Stansted Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton London Stansted Airport
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    388
    305
    123
    69
See reviews for
132
455
95
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1079)
  • Mar-May only
    (274)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (321)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (299)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (185)
All months
Norwich
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is ideal if you are travelling from London Stansted. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The restaurant is reasonably priced. The use of the swimming pool is an added benefit.The staff are friendly and polite. Leaving the car is easy and there is plenty of parking.The hotel booked a taxi for seven people to the terminal for 4:15... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sedgeford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice welcome at reception. Stayed just one night "thankfully" the bed was very uncomfortable, The restaurant looked nice but menu had what can only be described as a very poor selection of healthy foods, food was OK but expensive for what you got, not many places to go to as an alternative. The bedroom its self was OK size wise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear Steve M Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton London Stansted Airport. I am sorry to read that you found the bed in your room to be uncomfortable and for the poor night’s sleep that you experienced. Our head chef was disappointed that you did not find the menu had healthy options and... More

peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Poor organisation in the evening restaurant, charged extra £5 to have room service, paid 25p to call reception and £3 each way to the airport. All a bit money grabbing really. The waste bin in the bathroom badly needs replacing.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear William M Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton London Stansted Airport. I am sorry to read that you were dissatisfied with your stay at the hotel. Please be assured that we do not charge for calling reception and I am concerned that a charge appeared on your account. I am sorry that you felt the restaurant... More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel bar and reception has been updated and looks very nice. The staff are very helpful but unfortunately they have no sense of urgency. We ordered tea, coffee and a jug of iced water when we were seated for breakfast . Fifteen minutes later we had to remind them. The breakfast buffet was replenished with nice fresh food but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear TheCBs Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton London Stansted Airport. I am pleased to read that you liked the refurbishment works in the reception, bar and restaurant and found the team to be helpful. However, I am concerned that you encountered a delay in receiving items at breakfast and that the buffet... More

Leicestershire
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel on business and had to go backward and forward to Stansted Airport. As the person before said, I think that a £3 fee each way is a bit much when you are staying at the hotel. I went down to the pool and was discusted at the state of the pool. I picked up an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear Seasoneddiver Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton London Stansted Airport. I am sorry to read that you found our LivingWell facilities to be dirty. There is no excuse for poor levels of cleanliness and this has been discussed with the Health Club Manager. The Health Club Manager was concerned of the service... More

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Although in the middle of nowhere, close to Stansted Airport with a shuttle buse service every half an hour. The hotel is clean and modern. The reception staff were extremely polite and helpful. I strongly recomend it for airport stopovers or for business nearby. The only drawback that I believe should have been addressed by a Hilton hotel is the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear Theobeetle Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton London Stansted Airport. I am pleased to read that you liked the hotel and found it to be clean and modern and would highly recommend it to travellers needing an airport stopover. The decision to charge a nominal amount each way for the bus service... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here Friday night for one night good value free parking with my price and they gave me a free shuttle voucher spotless clean rooms lovley bed and pillows coffee and tea in room couldn't fault it spa and pool.would use again love the Hiltons.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jazzy g We appreciate the time you took to review your recent stay at Hilton London Stansted Airport. I was pleased to read that you found the park and fly car parking inclusive package to represent good value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next travelling through Stansted. Yours sincerely... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I stayed here last weekend 11/10/14. This was a treat for us as we live 150miles away and thought it would save an early Sunday morning car journey to the airport. The hotel itself is beautiful, great service and fab location. Food was exquisite and the pool was fab. The rooms are great basic but all you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear xbeckiex Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton London Stansted Airport. I am pleased to learn that you liked the hotel and the service that we provide. Our Location is ideal for the night prior to your flight especially if you have a long car journey. However, I am sorry that the bed... More

Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here recently arriving late and checking out early. But that was still plenty of time to appreciate the professional but friendly service from the guys on front desk. I didn't realize that the shuttle bus was £3 each way, so when I thought I could check in and then head back to the terminal to buy a few... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear Alltonnee Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton London Stansted Airport. I was delighted to read that the hotel “ticked all the boxes” for your overnight stay before you early departure. Our Head Chef was pleased that the food exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next travelling... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Since they renovated the lobby ,it's really welcoming extremely nice staff also. Never miss the breakfast it's amazing and there is everything for everyone .The rooms are really clean and you also have coffee is the room which is really important on a business trip :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear H K We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton London Stansted Airport. I am glad that you find the team to be welcoming and that you liked your room. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Yours sincerely Robert Watts Hotel Manager Robert.watts@hilton.com More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton London Stansted Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Stansted Airport

Address: Round Coppice Road, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1SF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Stansted Mountfitchet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Stansted Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton London Stansted Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Stansted Airport Hotel Stansted
Hilton International Stansted
Hilton Stansted
Stansted Hilton
Hilton London Stansted Airport Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay