We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Normanton LE15 8RP, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    88
    70
    40
    24
See reviews for
55
157
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (328)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good comfortable hotel. Large clean rooms. Good restaurant although menu limited. Great and helpful and attentive staff. Within easy walking distance of Rutland Water - no need to drive, ample parking. Would certainly stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed at the Normanton Park Hotel for three nights. On arrival we were greeted in a warm and friendly manner and allocated the Luffenham room. The Luffenham room is located in the main body of the hotel and is light, airy and of a good size. It is well appointed and has glorious views over the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Normanton Park Hotel for just one night as cycling round Rutland Water and wanted somewhere close by so we didn't have to drive afterwards. Very helpful and professional staff. Arrived very early but they let us park up the car and check-in so we could go off for the day. We booked a lake view room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goole, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 1 night on Business. Loved the building, the setting and had a great nights sleep too. It really is a hidden treasure off the beaten track set right on the edge of Rutland Water. Very picturesque, an hotel with lots of character. Im a very light sleeper and most hotels I have very restless nights but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Orange, New Jersey
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There's plenty to like at the Normanton Park, which was been recently taken over by Holiday Inn. It's in a great location right on Rutland Water, with nice grounds and some gorgeous buildings. The staff were very nice and the breakfasts are wonderful. The only gripe is the accommodations we had. Our room was in a more modern building set... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would just like to point out that the hotel has not been taken over by holiday inn. We are a privately owned hotel which operates under the best western banner. We are in the process of updating our bedrooms we have completed nine rooms with new furniture decor and beds others will follow suit... More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a shame to have such a nice building and views with such mediocre food offerings and chaotic service. It used to be a grand hotel and now is somewhat shabby and disappointing. Lunch choices are basic and the soup of the day was swede! All the orders were confused even though they were simple. Very few appetising choices so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is very disappointing that you did not enjoy our lunch. We have quite a large lunch menu with a number of varying options all of which is made fresh using high quality ingredients it's sad to hear that was not your experience. I am sorry that your orders were confused. We always take feedback... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great Location right on the edge of Rutland Water but sadly the overall condition of the room was a let down. Tired furnishings torn pelmet rail curtains dirty and bathroom looked like it could do with a dose of mastic around the bath. Worse of all was the mattress - we upgraded to a four poster as it was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that there were aspects of your stay that you didn't enjoy. I am sorry that you felt that your feedback wasn't taken on board when you checked out of the hotel. We do take all feedback very seriously and the mattress in the preston room has now been replaced. I hope you... More 

N Ireland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Arriving slightly early the room was ready and we were able to book in. The view over Rutland lake was pleasant. Staying for lunch before starting work it was enough to feed the two of use even though my wife is not a big eater. The room was not fully cleaned every day. the bins were not emptied at all.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question