We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Normanton LE15 8RP, England
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    91
    71
    40
    24
See reviews for
55
161
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (332)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable room and bed, sub-standard breakfast but beautiful grounds. The hot food at breakfast was cold and a woman at a table near us complained about it too. Otherwise, enjoyed our stay, including a walk down by the lake and chapel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yorkshire,UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night on a room only rate which I had found cheap on Trivago, but booked and pre paid direct with the hotel who were very helpful. We had a lovely room with four-poster bed, overlooking Rutland Water and also had a Jacuzzi Bath (which was amazing!). Only downside was that my other half found the bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A wonderful location on the banks of Rutland Water.The hotel is within the old stable block which has been extended.We stayed in the Luffenham room on the ground floor with views accross the attractive gardens towards the lake.A good sized room,very clean with simple decor and plainly furnished.We had an excellent breakfast with a good choice and all was freshly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oakham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Popped in for a coffe whilst in the area. Lovely views and polite efficient service. We couldnt resist ordering lunch when we saw others eating. We found the food delicious and reasonably priced for such a nice hotel. We will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are delighted that Normanton was a pleasant refreshment stop for you. More 

leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Good comfortable hotel. Large clean rooms. Good restaurant although menu limited. Great and helpful and attentive staff. Within easy walking distance of Rutland Water - no need to drive, ample parking. Would certainly stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for a great review. We are pleased that Normanton Park Hotel were able to offer the comfort, location and service you were looking for. More 

Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Normanton Park Hotel for three nights. On arrival we were greeted in a warm and friendly manner and allocated the Luffenham room. The Luffenham room is located in the main body of the hotel and is light, airy and of a good size. It is well appointed and has glorious views over the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you had such an enjoyable stay and that you were able to enjoy all the aspects of what Normanton Park has to offer. We hope to welcome you back soon. More 

UK
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Stayed at the Normanton Park Hotel for just one night as cycling round Rutland Water and wanted somewhere close by so we didn't have to drive afterwards. Very helpful and professional staff. Arrived very early but they let us park up the car and check-in so we could go off for the day. We booked a lake view room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted you were able to enjoy our fabulous location and close proximity to the cycle path. It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your meal and breakfast at the hotel. We look forward to you visiting again in the future. More 

Goole, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

I stayed here for 1 night on Business. Loved the building, the setting and had a great nights sleep too. It really is a hidden treasure off the beaten track set right on the edge of Rutland Water. Very picturesque, an hotel with lots of character. Im a very light sleeper and most hotels I have very restless nights but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sarah A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you were able to enjoy the peace and quiet here at Normanton Park. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. More 

West Orange, New Jersey
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

There's plenty to like at the Normanton Park, which was been recently taken over by Holiday Inn. It's in a great location right on Rutland Water, with nice grounds and some gorgeous buildings. The staff were very nice and the breakfasts are wonderful. The only gripe is the accommodations we had. Our room was in a more modern building set... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would just like to point out that the hotel has not been taken over by holiday inn. We are a privately owned hotel which operates under the best western banner. We are in the process of updating our bedrooms we have completed nine rooms with new furniture decor and beds others will follow suit... More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015 via mobile

What a shame to have such a nice building and views with such mediocre food offerings and chaotic service. It used to be a grand hotel and now is somewhat shabby and disappointing. Lunch choices are basic and the soup of the day was swede! All the orders were confused even though they were simple. Very few appetising choices so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is very disappointing that you did not enjoy our lunch. We have quite a large lunch menu with a number of varying options all of which is made fresh using high quality ingredients it's sad to hear that was not your experience. I am sorry that your orders were confused. We always take feedback... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay