We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Normanton hotels

BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Normanton LE15 8RP, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
57%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Normanton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Peter R Helston, United Kingdom
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    74
    56
    36
    22
See reviews for
44
128
6
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Helston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

For lunch, ordered the burger which was excellent. Others in our party seemed equally satisfied with their main courses. The sweets looked good at around the £5.50 mark, but unfortunately I chose the cheeseboard. £6.50 for three small pieces of cheese, four crackers, a few grapes and a crumbled walnut, preparation time possibly one minute! VERY poor value

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

On a day trip to Rutland we decided to stay the night . We booked in to the normanton park hotel . As we have stayed at many best western hotel we expected a high standard . How wrong were we all though the hotel has great views over the lake that's were the best in best western ends .... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tenterden, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel in an ideal situation on Rutland Water. Decent food, helpful staff. I booked through booking.com, and had the usual confirmation etc. When I arrived, the hotel had no record of me at all (fortunately they had a room, and charged me the price quoted). The receptionist checked, and there was no record from booking.com at all. I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and what the hotel has to offer. We hope to see you again. More

Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rutland water on your doorstep. Fishing, cycling, walking, bird watching, you name it, this hotel has it right on its doorstep literally. We took our dog which was most welcome even in the bar/lounge. We had wonderful scenery as soon as we opened our door, we just walked down to the waters edge for lovely walks. Local pub the Wheatsheaf... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and I hope you can stay with us again in the future. More

Oakham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I live locally but I visited the hotel for a family celebration recently and I decided to stay over. What a lovely place the room was spacious and very clean. Dinner and breakfast were both equally delicious. I will be now making more frequent visit for meals. Oh and what fabulous views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't stay when there is a midweek wedding on! No sleep and the usual guests fighting in the courtyard in the early hours. No wifi for 2 days and a phone in the room that didn't work. Food and drinks very expensive but an amazing view over the reservoir.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry it's not of a more positive nature. I am also sorry to hear that you were disturbed by our wedding guests. We did have a problem with a phone line causing our WIFI to be down this has now been fixed and also the phone replaced. I... More

Oldham
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

so terrible it was actually funny!!! lovely surroundings but too much like Fawlty Towers for my liking!! the hotel is in a poor state and appears neglected, the room was dusty and the bed broken! wouldn't return.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed with the what the hotel has to offer. I take all feedback seriously and utilise it to improve our service. More

Travelers are raving about these Normanton hotels

Bradford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a lovely time we had 2 lovely rooms both with a good view of the lake ,the staff were very friendly and helpful .had a very nice evening meal and breakfast ,the prices of the drink were not too back to be fare will be going again I hope

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Loftus-sharp, Thank you for the lovely feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Normanton Park. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel

Address: Normanton LE15 8RP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Rutland > Normanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oakham

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (17)