We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel

3.0 of 5 Normanton LE15 8RP, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    79
    62
    38
    23
See reviews for
48
147
8
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (300)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Antalya, Turkey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel location was brilliant and very welcoming. We were located in the annex across the car park. Was a bit small, no more than a couple of feet either side of the bed and was cold. It seemed it was up to the guests to warm the room up. The breakfast experience was our main problem. We arrived 20 mins... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. I am sorry that you received such poor service during breakfast. I will be making sure that further training is given to prevent this situation from happening again. Once again thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do hope you... More 

Luton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
28 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our 2nd visit and found it a bit disappointing. We took friends, booked 2 rooms same price but they were vastly different, both in annexe, 1 upstairs 1 down, annexe is in need of some tlc, carpet was dirty, room downstairs needs a make over. Had dinner in restaurant food was very good but a bit pricey, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay this time. Since your stay with us we have replaced the carpet throughout the annex building. I am pleased you enjoyed dinner with us, we believe our menu is good value for money and the pricing is in line with similar establishments in the... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been working on a project at the local cement works a few miles away and was looking for something different to your usual premier inn. Found this hotel on the net and was surprised at the low rates they charged. I read the reviews and booked two rooms for the week. My colleague and I arrived late in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that Daniel was on hand to host you and make you feel welcome. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed over the weekend early in the New Year for a family birthday celebration. We required 4 rooms to accommodate our large party including 3 generations and a dog. Our rooms were all adjacent to each other and conveniently located in the courtyard next to the main building. Upon arrival at 14:00, the receptionist who greeted us on arrival... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's wonderful to hear such lovely feedback. I am please you were able to make the most of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. More 

Catworth Huntingdon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I experienced a wonderfully relaxing weekend break at this superb lakeside location. The hotel garden leads onto the Rutland Water pathway and we had a lovely view of the lake from our Annexe Room. A well appointed and comfortable room with a jacuzzi. The dining room served excellent food on our first night so we decided to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sarah A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel. More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Afternoon tea here was lovely, staff were friendly and views of rutland water were great. Just one thing... Who has ham and chunky yellow pepper sandwiches??! This was not expected and not great. The stale bread too. I would definitely return but not for afternoon tea!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a family table for ten.Service was excellent and waiters very attentive.Table nicely presented and decorated.Food exceeded expectations.Very relaxed atmosphere finishing with coffee and mince pie.Manager was hands on and was very pleasant to deal with. Looking forward to our next visit with even more of the family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sarah A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your meal with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Another stay at the excellent Normanton Park Hotel - this is my Fifth stay this year. Such a lovely setting and helpful staff, always made to feel welcome. Hope I will get a chance to be able to come back again in 2015

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sarah A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we look forward to welcoming back again soon. More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Stayed here a week ago for an overnight getaway wiv my partner. Gotta say it was a lovely hotel in a beautiful surrounding right behind Rutland lake. Our room overlooked the lake an was a beautiful view. Room was lovely an warm. An all the immenties u need Inc iron an board. Stayed for evening dinner an have to say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a lovely review, John. We are so delighted you enjoyed your overnight stay and dinner with us.I am pleased Daniel made you feel welcome and was able to give you some local information. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I bought a "Groupon" - a light meal at this Hotel which is situated b y the side of Rutland Water. A walk first by the side of the water after parking in the designated car park or parking at the Hotel; this gets you a healthy appetite. Entry into the hotel reception and greeted by happy staff. We just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Dormouse39. It's great to have such wonderful feedback. We are delighted you were able to have a relaxing light lunch with us and enjoy the stunning views. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the new year. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel

Address: Normanton LE15 8RP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Rutland > Normanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oakham

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay