We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

UNA Hotel Regina

Strada Provinciale 57, 70016 Noicattaro, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
UNA Hotel Regina
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
UNA Hotel Regina
Add Photo Write a Review

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    136
    136
    56
    38
    22
See reviews for
40
160
6
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (388)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (128)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Just stayed here for the past 10 days and enjoyed every minute. The hotel is a bit out from town but the hotel offer a shuttle bus service to Torre a Mare and the train station where you can get to Bari in 10 minutes. Staff at the hotel are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is sufficient nothing out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
unahotelregina, Direttore at UNA Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear Susie, thank you very much for providing on TripAdvisor your positive feedback about your stay in our Italian design UNA hotel in Bari. It is a pleasure that you share your preference for our hotel with the huge travellers’ community. Then, we are really glad to read that your experience was so pleasant and enjoyable thanks to our attentions... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

Iy you like a big, Italian family oriented hotel ... this is the one. If it is just the two of you? Stay away in high season (I expect) or come by in the preseason or proseason. Huge hotel with a lot of services available if it is the season. If it is not .... quietness all around. Desolate place.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
unahotelregina, Direttore at UNA Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor and provide us your feedback. We are really sorry that you could not appreciate our hotel and our services that are available throughout the year and do not suffer modifications depending on the seasonality. In addition, most of our guests choose us... More 

Lecce, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We are very disappointed of the services. The quality of the restaurant is no more than a 2 star restaurant...no way 4 stars...realy poor menu...we have chosen the day menu and after 1hour and a half we had to leave without eating as the lunch was not ready yet and we had a flight to catch...but of course we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
unahotelregina, Direttore at UNA Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear Cristina, thank you for taking the time to give your feedback about your stay. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenice you experienced while staying at Una Hotel Regina. Therefore, we have investigated to clarify the problem at the restaurant, but I am sure that if you had spoken with one of the receptionist, they certainly would have solved... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Quite a strange and quintessentially Italian experience with benefits and drawbacks. The hotel ground is large and spacious. The staff are mostly friendly - which compensates for their broken English for the most part. They do go out of their way to make you comfortable despite having a hard time understanding us (asking for bath robes for 3 times). They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
unahotelregina, Direttore at UNA Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you first for considering our hotel with a lot of potential and for your advices as well your detailed feedback, which represents a source of information helping us to monitor the service’s quality that we provide to our guests. We really apologize for your front desk perception who takes great and friendly care of our guests satisfying... More 

northern ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I write this on my last morning as I sit by the tranquil outdoor pool (the locals are yet to arrive). It has been a reasonably relaxing 5 days/ 4 nights here but there is a level of expectation management to be aware of if you are booking at Hotel Una Regina. There are many positives to draw on- we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
unahotelregina, Direttore at UNA Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your time and thanks for all your compliments. About renting cars our prices are more expensive because it is an external service, moreover it is the same price that you will be charged in all the hotels in the town. We are sorry about your drawbacks concerning our swimming pool but it was probably just a... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I always though this hotel would be average but I was lucky enough to get even that! We arrived very late and were shown swiftly to our room- a dark stuffy room facing the car park. We asked if we could move but after being shown an even smaller, pokier room we decided that what we had must be good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
westfield, nj
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Una Hotel Regina is billed as a 4 star spa hotel. Even by european standards this is not a 4 star hotel. Upon our arrival we were not greeted by the staff, nor did anyone offer to help with our luggage. I reserved 2 rooms for our family of five. We were given rooms facing the parking lot. My room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
unahotelregina, Proprietario at UNA Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry about your disappointment regarding some features of our city resort. Our property is very large and we try to assure a support in reaching the rooms after the check-in and during the entire stay. Our staff was already busy with other clients and due to the high occupancy in those days, we did not have... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We arrived at Bari airport at close to midnight and starving after the 6 hours Alitalia flight which only offered snack biscuits and water (Lon-Milan-Bari). The prearranged shuttle bus driver was already waiting, friendly and seems happy to meet us. The hotel was approx 20 mins away and we were greeted at reception by a cheerful and efficient receptionist. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Management response:

Dear Guests, thank you so much for appreciating our city resort and its services. The description of your sensations is the perfect resume of what we created for our clients and this can be the best incentive to us for doing better in the future. We look forward to seeing back you soon again, offering the best upgrade available at... More 

London UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Good points first: 1. outdoor pool is superb and very clean with loads of loungers and towel service. There is a 25 m pool with lanes plus two smaller shallow pools for kids. Is busy at weekend with locals though but quiet rest of week. You do need to wear a cap but they can lend you one. 2. Dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Dear Guest, thank you very much for choosing our property. We can suppose that on the whole your stay has been comfortable, except in few occasion. Regarding the in-room control of air conditioning, we have a problem at the electronic systems that our suppliers are working to solve. Unfortunately the only way to guarantee fresh air was to control it... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

337 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (31)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (240)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
Pool View Room (27)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Junior Suite (36)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (3)
Viewed
Executive Room (25)
Viewed
Amenities (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noicattaro
10.5 mi away
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
#2 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
4.5 of 5 stars 1,347 reviews
14.0 mi away
Borgobianco Resort & Spa
Borgobianco Resort & Spa
#3 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
7.3 mi away
Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Barion Hotel & Congressi
Barion Hotel & Congressi
#1 of 1 in Torre a Mare
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Nicolaus Hotel
The Nicolaus Hotel
#1 of 45 in Bari
4.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
7.8 mi away
Terranobile Metaresort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay