We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

UNA Hotel Regina

Certificate of Excellence
Strada Provinciale 57, 70016 Noicattaro, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
UNA Hotel Regina
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
UNA Hotel Regina
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    126
    53
    32
    18
See reviews for
34
146
5
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (349)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
Lecce, Italy
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We are very disappointed of the services. The quality of the restaurant is no more than a 2 star restaurant...no way 4 stars...realy poor menu...we have chosen the day menu and after 1hour and a half we had to leave without eating as the lunch was not ready yet and we had a flight to catch...but of course we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
unahotelregina, Direttore at UNA Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear Cristina, thank you for taking the time to give your feedback about your stay. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenice you experienced while staying at Una Hotel Regina. Therefore, we have investigated to clarify the problem at the restaurant, but I am sure that if you had spoken with one of the receptionist, they certainly would have solved... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Quite a strange and quintessentially Italian experience with benefits and drawbacks. The hotel ground is large and spacious. The staff are mostly friendly - which compensates for their broken English for the most part. They do go out of their way to make you comfortable despite having a hard time understanding us (asking for bath robes for 3 times). They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
unahotelregina, Direttore at UNA Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you first for considering our hotel with a lot of potential and for your advices as well your detailed feedback, which represents a source of information helping us to monitor the service’s quality that we provide to our guests. We really apologize for your front desk perception who takes great and friendly care of our guests satisfying... More 

northern ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I write this on my last morning as I sit by the tranquil outdoor pool (the locals are yet to arrive). It has been a reasonably relaxing 5 days/ 4 nights here but there is a level of expectation management to be aware of if you are booking at Hotel Una Regina. There are many positives to draw on- we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
unahotelregina, Direttore at UNA Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your time and thanks for all your compliments. About renting cars our prices are more expensive because it is an external service, moreover it is the same price that you will be charged in all the hotels in the town. We are sorry about your drawbacks concerning our swimming pool but it was probably just a... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I always though this hotel would be average but I was lucky enough to get even that! We arrived very late and were shown swiftly to our room- a dark stuffy room facing the car park. We asked if we could move but after being shown an even smaller, pokier room we decided that what we had must be good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
westfield, nj
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Una Hotel Regina is billed as a 4 star spa hotel. Even by european standards this is not a 4 star hotel. Upon our arrival we were not greeted by the staff, nor did anyone offer to help with our luggage. I reserved 2 rooms for our family of five. We were given rooms facing the parking lot. My room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
unahotelregina, Proprietario at UNA Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry about your disappointment regarding some features of our city resort. Our property is very large and we try to assure a support in reaching the rooms after the check-in and during the entire stay. Our staff was already busy with other clients and due to the high occupancy in those days, we did not have... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We arrived at Bari airport at close to midnight and starving after the 6 hours Alitalia flight which only offered snack biscuits and water (Lon-Milan-Bari). The prearranged shuttle bus driver was already waiting, friendly and seems happy to meet us. The hotel was approx 20 mins away and we were greeted at reception by a cheerful and efficient receptionist. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Management response:

Dear Guests, thank you so much for appreciating our city resort and its services. The description of your sensations is the perfect resume of what we created for our clients and this can be the best incentive to us for doing better in the future. We look forward to seeing back you soon again, offering the best upgrade available at... More 

London UK
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Good points first: 1. outdoor pool is superb and very clean with loads of loungers and towel service. There is a 25 m pool with lanes plus two smaller shallow pools for kids. Is busy at weekend with locals though but quiet rest of week. You do need to wear a cap but they can lend you one. 2. Dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Dear Guest, thank you very much for choosing our property. We can suppose that on the whole your stay has been comfortable, except in few occasion. Regarding the in-room control of air conditioning, we have a problem at the electronic systems that our suppliers are working to solve. Unfortunately the only way to guarantee fresh air was to control it... More 

Rome, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Wonderful rooms, the staff is very helpful and friendly. Here you have a nice spa you can enjoy as well. And we DID! I love how close it is to many of the small beach towns in the area. The seafood is wonderful in this region. The people are nice and it is easy to get around. I highly recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

We travelled here for a long weekend in February visiting friends in Bari nearby. The rooms are comfortable and more like mini-townhouses. It was very warm in the room (it was the coldest weekend of the year! almost snowing) actually too warm - the hotel has only air cond for heating which cannot be controlled. The Wellness centre "bagno turco"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morganton, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

My husband and I stayed here before boarding a cruise and it was just what we needed. By the time we checked in, we had been traveling for almost 20 hours. Check-in was a breeze and the mostly quiet room cooled quickly and provided ease in sleeping to adjust to the time change. Room was basic, bathroom spacious, small terrace,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question