We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ranna212

4.0 of 5 Kahandamodara 82200, Sri Lanka
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranna212
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ranna212
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    48
    29
    3
    2
See reviews for
47
85
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (189)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are a couple in our twenties who came to Sri Lanka for two weeks of adventure. We were looking for a place to relax for the weekend and we love the beach! We came across Ranna212 because it fit in well with our traveling schedule. We were welcomed with a hot cloth and a welcome drink and shown to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in Ranna212 for 3 nights. They decorated our room when arrival(because we just married). The food was lovely. The staff were very friendly.rooms were clean and big. They gave us a surprised candle light dinner on the beach.That was an one of memorable dinner in our life. Thank you very much for everything that you(Ranna212) gave us.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sidath P, Manager at Ranna212, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Madura. Thank you for your wonderful comment on Trip advisor. We are so happy to hear that you have had a memorable stay with us. Your comments are really motivating us. We very much look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Tangalle. Sidath Kumarage. Manager E-Commerce. More 

colombo
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

we stayed two nights with our family friends and had a wonderful time. its a place can enjoy everyone but the restaurant is bit congested. Beach is clean but boring as there is no much of happenings..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sidath P, Manager at Ranna212, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share experience on Trip advisor. We greatly appreciate your positive comments on our services and facilities. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back at Ranna 212 Beach Resort – Tangalle. Sidath Kumarage Manager E-Commerce. More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
47 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights as a break from the usual budget hotels we've been staying in for the last year. We are used to paying around £25 GBP for a family room, so £77 GBP was quite a lot for us, so I'm not sure if it's good value or not because we didn't really stay anywhere else... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sidath P, Manager at Ranna212, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you indeed for sharing your experience at Ranna 212 Beach Resort –Tangalle. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. The comment concerning the cracked tile in the pool, we do apologize for the inconvenience cased. Your comment is well noted. We will definitely look in to it. We certainly hope to welcome... More 

Somewhere!
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Loved our stay here! The hotel is beautiful and the beach out of this world..... and you're pretty much the only one on it! It is out of the way but that's the appeal of this place. It's not close to anything at all but perfect for a couple of days of seclusion. My only complaint is the amount they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sidath P, Manager at Ranna212, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you so much for choosing Ranna 212 Beach Resort – Tangalle for your holiday. It was indeed a pleasure to have you all with us. Your feedback is so important to us. We very much look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Tagalle. Best Regards. Sidath Kumarage Manager E- Commerce. More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

As you enter the hotel first of all you will fall in love with surroundings after passing terrible road. We were very impress with the way they welcome us, giving beetles leaves , cold towels & fresh drinks. Also informed all at the hotel that we arrived by ringing bells at check in point. All front staff were waiting for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sidath P, Manager at Ranna212, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dinesh, We are so happy to hear that you have been impressed by our services. Specially the way we welcome our guests. Thank you indeed for recommending us and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. Your wonderful comments are really encouraging us. Once again thank you so much for staying with us. We are looking forward to welcome you... More 

Newcastle Upon Tyne
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Only stayed here for 1 night as part of our tour, which was a shame as the hotel definitely, has the wow factor. The hotel is situated right on a stunning beach, although when we were there the red flag was flying as the sea was very rough and not suitable for swimming. Rooms are fabulous and bathrooms are amazing.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sidath P, Manager at Ranna212, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a wonderful comment on Trip advisor. It was indeed a pleasure to know that we you have had a nice time and we were able to meet your expectation. Your comment has been shared with our staff members. We are more than happy to welcome you back at Ranna 212 Beach... More 

Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

This resort is a little run down, just generally showing the signs of age. Nothing that is immediately obvious but broken tiles, old tables and chairs, spa was shut down, bar by the pool was closed - just looks run down. The location also wasn't great as it was a long way from anything, which would be fine except the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sidath P, Manager at Ranna212, responded to this review

Dear Guest. It was pleasure to have you with us at ranna212 Beach Resort –Tanaglle. We do apologize for the inconveniences caused. Your feedback is so important to us. I have shared all your points with the management. We will definitely improve on the points you have pointed out. Best Regards. Sidath Kumarage E- Commerce Manager. More 

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

We always save the last few days of our trip for the beach where we can unwind and relax fully before returning home. In many ways, this beach resort allowed us to do just that. The waves were too wild for swimming and red flags were everywhere, but the beach was lovely to walk and we saw fishermen as they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sidath P, Manager at Ranna212, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you indeed for taking time to write a nice comment about our beach. We are trying our best to keep the beach clean at all the times, we have well noted your valued comments on our service standards. Your comments will surely help us to improve our service stands. Once again thank you so much for sharing... More 

Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia, Sri Lanka
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

So we did a spontaneous booking and arrived their within a few hours . I had been wanting to check this place out for sometime as I saw some very nice pics on the site. So since we were in the vicinity we were like " lets go for it " . We arrived their around 6 PM , check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ranna212? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranna212

Address: Kahandamodara 82200, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Kahandamodara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ranna212 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Ranna212 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

224 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (195)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (52)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay