We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oceans Resort & Spa

Hotel website
569 Charlton Esplanade, Urangan, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia (Formerly Peppers Pier Resort, Hervey Bay)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oceans Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Oceans Resort & Spa
Oceans Resort & Spa
Oceans Resort & Spa
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    31
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
32
38
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Biloela, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Firstly if you are looking for this hotel, it used to be called Peppers. So if you see signs saying Peppers, follow them. CHECK IN – Check in was nice and easy. The girls showed us where to park and how to get to the rooms. On check-out I told them something that was wrong with the room and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

4 mates were driving to 1770 for a fishing holiday. We stayed here overnight for a break in the trip. A really huge room accommodated us all. We had a few drinks in the bar then went to a local restaurant then back for some more drinks. One of our group only drank a type of white rum which the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really good rooms - excellent wheelchair accessible rooms and not just the one bedroom least-liked location either. There's a great 2 bdrm wc apartment and a 3 bdrm wc apartment as well. The whole resort is really well thought out for walking people and wheelies.The staff are all really nice and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After having to change rooms due to bad odour and door lock not working in first room, we were relocated to a ground floor poolside room. The air conditioner control didn't work at all and it was really difficult to have a good hot shower due to poor water pressure control. For a fairly newish motel, the level of finish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris T, General Manager at Oceans Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Frank M, Thanks for your response on Trip Advisor. Apologies we didn't meet your expectations. As soon as you complained about the room smell we room moved you, offering you alternatives. As soon as you told us about the remote control we attended to your room and because we couldn't fix it until the next morning, we offered you... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely rooms, staff and those views were amazing! Rooms were clean, light and airy. Loved the jacuzzi bathroom and the idea you could shut the muster bedroom away with the sliding doors. Only thing was the dishwasher could have come with some instructions as we couldn't get it to work. We asked reception on check out (as we only stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After reading a few mixed reviews I thought my wife and I would still give this place a go for our anniversary over Easter. Firstly the checkin was very quick and friendly. The staff members were very welcoming and friendly regardless where u met them on the hotel grounds We got a free upgrade and a lovely welcome note with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had to wait a bit for our room but because of that we got a great room overlooking the pool and the sea. It was huge and so classy. We stayed for 5 nights in Harvey Bay and it was so peaceful and quiet. Hardly anyone in the hotel so we had the pool to ourselves a lot. 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
57 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived hot and tired from travelling and the first thing we were 'greeted' with was a miserable looking receptionist named Vicki who in fact never greeted us at all, not even a hello. At once we felt uncomfortable. Our room was'nt ready, so she said she would ring and let us know when it was. I offered our mobile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Chris T, General Manager at Oceans Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jentol57, Thanks very much for your comments on Trip Advisor. We did immediately follow this complaint up to the email address that you supplied us, it bounced back and we have checked it and re-sent it many times since. Trip Advisor have a family friendly policy and I personally believe that your comments here breach this policy even though... More 

Queensland Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A weekend away for 2 in a perfect spot. We booked a 1 bedroom but were give a 2 bedroom because of availability and it was very spacious. Immaculately clean and well appointed as well. The best feature by far was the immediate access to the pool area from our patio - loved it! One of the few places I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Wanted a quick getaway from the rat race and Oceans hit the spot for us. Comfortable, clean and huge rooms with excellent facilities. Lovely, helpful staff at reception. Rooms and hotel were very quiet. Only downside is there are not many eating options within walking distance. Salt Café good for breakfast but Baywater is not very good. Coast restaurant in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question