We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boat Harbour Resort

3.5 of 5 651-652 Charlton Esplanade, Urangan, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boat Harbour Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Boat Harbour Resort
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    30
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
21
32
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Gatton, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hubby & I spent 10 days in bungalow 1. It has a very well equipped kitchen if you wish to make meals. (I didn't) The Boat Club is close by and a couple of pubs also. We found it quiet which is what we liked. Friendly host helped with confusing tv channels. (We don't have foxtel at home). Cost is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location and value but don't expect waterfront or fancy. Friendly staff and easy to get to. Look for the hervey bay seafood festival and make the trip while combining with a day trip to Frasier Island(rent a ute!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tin Can Bay, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights on a business trip. Booked online through Wotif. Proprietors accommodated my late check-in requirements by allowing me to pick up the key early in the day. Room was comfortable, clean and well appointed. However, the TV was mounted on the wall above the bed so you could not lie in bed and watch TV and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warwick, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We have just stayed for a week in a family villa. It had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were spacious and very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful in advising activities. It was about 200 metres from the boat marina and the Boat Club which made it an easy walk. The beach with calmer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maryborough, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We spent two nights here before and after our Whale Catching trip. The room was small but comfortable for a couple, the only problem was the bed sagged on one side from a missing castor. Hopefully this has been fixed after we reported it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melaka, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Stayed 1 night before a whale watching trip. Arrived late after reception was closed but was given a code and had no trouble getting key from security box. Room was clean and tidy with small kitchenette which had everything you would need if you were cooking. Our studio room had a pull down bed which was perfectly adequate for our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gold Coast
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

For the price, it's probably fair value for money. Very helpful staff member booked us in but don't be mislead by the name, it's NOT a resort. Very clean, but dated...the bed was fairly new but damn hard.The bathroom was a bit weird....super sensitive shower over the bath.The kitchen had a sign over the sink that explained that any guest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Tidy homely motel. Cooking facility provided.Motel is only 5 minutes drive to the Marina where all the whale watch boats depart.So it is very handy. Though the motel is facing a major road the traffic noise at night was minimal. Air conditioner worked well. Bathroom facility was run of the mill type. The skylight window on roof of the bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auzkiwi, Owner at Boat Harbour Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Anthony for your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay in our unit. Look forward to your return in the future. The only thing that worried us about your comments were "the OLD couple", (we still feel reasonably young) so I had a look in the mirror and maybe we have aged a lot since owning... More

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This place would have got a 3 from me but terrible service brought it down to a 2. This place has potential apart from a few things. The service was awful. Because there wasn't any. Granted we arrived a couple of hours later than we suggested we would in our booking. However, we arrived within the time of the advertised... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Auzkiwi, Manager at Boat Harbour Resort, responded to this review

we apologize to this guest for having to wait for us to attend to them at our remote reception on Sat night, (our home is around the back of the Resort not at the office) and having checked our mobile they did ring using our intercom system at the reception door however we did not hear the mobile at first... More

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The Boat Harbour Resort is in a nice quiet part of Hervey Bay. Accommodation had everything I needed including ability to cook my own meals (Hot plate and Microwave) and undercover parking. Across the road is a beach perfect for those with small children or alternatively there is a pool onsite. Management were very helpful and common areas including garden... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auzkiwi, Manager at Boat Harbour Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Don't forget to say you are a return guest when booking your next stay with us and receive your loyalty discount. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Boat Harbour Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boat Harbour Resort

Address: 651-652 Charlton Esplanade, Urangan, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay > Urangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boat Harbour Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Boat Harbour Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boat Harbour Hotel
Boat Harbour Resort Hervey Bay, Australia - Urangan

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay