We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kondari Resort Hervey Bay

49-63 Elizabeth Street, Urangan, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Hotel amenities
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kondari Resort Hervey Bay
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kondari Resort Hervey Bay
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    19
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
12
20
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
cheshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel was satisfactory in the main and the restaurant was quite decent and friendly. The only complaint is my injury from tripping into the bathroom in room 1…the step was barely an inch to 2 inches high Max and not indicated by a hazard strip so my knee now sportsa big bruise from making contact with the door frame. Please... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for a night either end of our Fraser Island trip. Full marks for friendly and helpful staff and excellent service. The standard room was clean and everything worked - perhaps a trifle dated but brilliant value for money. The surroundings are pleasant and relaxing. It is well located, with only a short walk to the supermarket and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kondari-Hotel2011, Front Office Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear entropy3141, Thank you for your 4 star review! We are so pleased you have enjoyed our hospitality, your positive feedback had been shared with all the Team! We are an ideal stop-over for Guests such as yourself travelling over to Fraser - we hope you enjoyed your adventure on our World Heritage Listed doorstep. On behalf of Nathan and... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Only stayed the one night. found the room to be very clean and staff very accommodating. Did not get to test wifi as I forgot to ask them for the password. We were there only to sleep. Hope to make it back for a longer stay soon. Would definitely go back and recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kondari-Hotel2011, Front Office Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear Gsxr7, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we're pleased we have met your expectations! On behalf of Nathan and the Kondari Team, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Rebekah More 

Mooloolaba, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed over the Easter Break for 4 nights at the Kondari Resort as a Coach Group. Rebekah and her team went out of their way to ensure all my passengers were well looked after and made to feel at home. Ash and I stayed in the upper floor by the Lake with an excellent water view of the Lagoon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kondari-Hotel2011, Front Office Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear Steph G, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are so pleased that your group had a pleasant stay over Easter. It was a pleasure to work with both Ash and yourself to deliver a smooth stay for our mutual guests. Your positive feedback has been shared with all the Team. All our... More 

Canberra
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Stayed here 2 nights in December. Our room was an upgraded budget which was clean, comfortable and air conditioned. The TV was large, but no DVD player as room description suggested it would. Pool was lovely, particularly at night. Right next door is a drive in bottle shop, and sports club which had delicious food. Close to beach and small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kondari-Hotel2011, Front Office Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear Laura K, Thank you for your positive feedback, we are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us in Hervey Bay! It is certainly an asset to the property to have all the onsite facilities including our Bistro; which consistently delivers delicious food, our attached bottle shop and Sports Bar. We all take pride in offering guests great value... More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We booked here for just 1 night as a stop over before going to Fraser Island. Clean budget stay. Parking right at our door. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice pool area. Dinner at the restaurant was great, we sat outside overlooking the lagoon. We had rooms 16 and 17, and although a little dated it fit the purpose and definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kondari-Hotel2011, Front Office Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear Jenny B, Thank you for your positive feedback, we're pleased you decided to stop with us prior to your Fraser Island adventure! Our Budget Hotel Rooms are perfect for guests to use as a base when heading to Fraser, Lady Elliot or Lady Musgrave Islands and our friendly Reception Staff are more than happy to offer local information and... More 

Noosa, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We stayed for two night in two budget rooms. The check in staff were friendly and the rooms clean and tidy and well equipped. The pool area was great and the kids loved looking at the turtles and catfish on the lake. We ate in the hotel bar which was really nice and the staff were helpful and very friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kondari-Hotel2011, Front Office Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear Jane G, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we are so pleased you and the family have enjoyed your stay with us! Your feedback has been shared with all the team, we are proud to offer good value facilities, great food and friendly service to our guests and love hearing that you have enjoyed our... More 

Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

we booked to stay in a fully contained unit . only to find no sink no cutlery , no plates , and a kettle that didn't work, screen door falling off,went a night without toilet paper when the rooms were supposed to be full serviced each day .the complex is lovely but the room was a night mare for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kondari-Hotel2011, Front Office Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear angie2015, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. As discussed upon arrival you had booked one of our entry level Budget Hotel Rooms, while they sleep a family of four they are entirely different from our Family Rooms which are fully self contained... More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Can't go wrong with this place, own pool, great restaurant with quality food, own bar with mini RSL type feel and very close to the beach, shops and harbor. Great room - comfy beds and pillows, decent size room for price which may I say was amazing as we paid less then $260 for 3 nights. Will certainly be back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kondari-Hotel2011, Front Office Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear Tenielle15, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed our hospitality! We agree that our Budget Hotel Rooms do represent great value for money and the facilities available onsite, coupled with our location provide guests with a pleasant place to stay while visiting Hervey Bay. We look forward... More 

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

What can I say, Totally awesome place to stay. We arrived with our coach of 50 people (they even had space to park a large coach) and they had all our passengers sorted with their room keys before we even had the bags off the coach. The rooms where clean with new fresh bedding ( including new pillows) and towels.The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kondari-Hotel2011, Front Office Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear TrevorM, Thank you for taking the time to post your extensive review of our property and the facilities we offer. Sunset Tours could not have a more pleasant and professional team representing the Company, it was an absolute delight to deal with each of you during your Christmas Tour, as was it a delight to share Christmas with our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question