We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Randboldal Camping

Dalen 9, Randboel, Vejle 7183, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Randboldal Camping
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Seinajoki, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was quite hard to find the right route to the camping area. The camping area itself was peaceful eventhough there were a lot of people. Food was very good in the camping area's restaurant. Kids love the trampolines and the beach. We spend three nights at the cabins. The cabins need a bit renewal.

Helpful?
Thank Teukka
Barcelona
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015

We stayed at this camping for two nights with our two year old girl and although the cabin we stayed in was pretty small, we had everything we needed. We stayed at a one room cabin up to four people, enough for us since we were three. It's quite comfortable although we had to buy some basic things since we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Beling
Siena, Italia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

My experience was very negative. The price too high for a cabin (small, old) and above all the cost for bed linen. My cabin was in front of the small lake (with a very dirty water where ducks swim and live) where kids and adults play and swim..... The camping is in the middle of nowhere but not too far... More 

Helpful?
Thank CarloFiore
Yoanna76, Kierownik ds. PR at Randboldal Camping, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you had a bad stay at our camping site. You booked at our own website so there was a lot of information about prices and the extra cost of bed linen, if the cabin did not fulfil your expectations, then we are sorry. About the water: it is a natural lake with water coming... More 

Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Stayed Saturday night - quite busy - loved our cabin set in leafy countryside with a swimming lake (to cold to use in early June!). Looked out on a nesting box which had blue tits nesting in it. Good flat screen television on wall to watch European football final on. Payable wifi which was of high quality - enough to... More 

Helpful?
Thank David-E-Greenwood
Yoanna76, Kierownik ds. PR at Randboldal Camping, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We’re glad that you liked the cabin you stayed in, your view form the window and our homely accomodation, TV set and wifi. We do take care for our Camping and we’re happy that our guests enjoy visiting us. We’re glad you noticed our playground, shop and restaurant. Please feel invited to come... More 

Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

We visit Randboldal frequently, it’s really nice and we like changes each time we come here. We had BBQ near the pond - it was great. Restaurant served really good food. We like prices as well. Quite comfortable huts and many other attractions – we really recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank Janusz J
Yoanna76, Kierownik ds. PR at Randboldal Camping, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We’re happy you enjoyed your visit and had a nice time at our Camping. It’s important for us to know that our guests are pleased with our service. We invite you to come again. Have a good day! Randbøldal Camping Team More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Was there with my family in a cabin. 3 nights. Miserable huts. Had to move 4 times to get hot water as we had paid for. Lousy service. You have to really knock the table before anything happens. The only positive thing, was a beautiful nature. Never visit the place again

Helpful?
Thank Karkla
Yoanna76, Public Relations Manager at Randboldal Camping, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry thay you are dissapointed with some of our Camping services. We may have difficulties with providing the best service during our peak season but we’re constantly working on improving our work. We do take care of our site, our cabins and bathrooms, but I understand you had different expectations. We’re glad... More 

Oslo, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

In this review, please note that this is NOT hotel-level accomodation, but a camping ground, with cabins. With this in mind, it was a very good camping ground. Stayed one night in a 18m2 cabin for 6 people, livingroom w/4 sleeping spaces (1 bunkbed + double bed), and a small room w/2 beds (bunkbed). A bit low pressure in showers,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rosaskyer
Yoanna76, Public Relations Manager at Randboldal Camping, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We’re glad that you liked our playground with the pond and a water slide. We do take care for all the playgrounds at our Camping and we’re happy that our guests enjoy using them. We’re glad you noticed the cleanliness of our showers and our cafe. Please feel invited to come and stay... More 

South Holland, Hellevoetsluis
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

The people are very friendly and helpful. We stayed 3 nights in one of the little houses they have which fits 4 people (really NOT more) on 10 m2 . The house was complete with a little kitchen, refrigerator, plates, pans, glasses, cups and cuttelery. As we were there only to sleep and visit Legoland (only 10 km's away) the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank suuz1969
Yoanna76, Public Relations Manager at Randboldal Camping, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your review. We’re glad you appreciated our Camping facilities and service. Our cabins might seem little and cosy so we think it’s a great idea to eat your breakfast outside - the porch seems a perfect place to do that. We do take care of our toilets and bathrooms, playgrounds and other camping facilities. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay