We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comwell Kellers Park & Spa

Travelers' Choice award winner
H.O. Wildenskovsvej 28, Boerkop, Vejle 7080, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Comwell Kellers Park & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boerkop
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Tom R Doha, Qatar
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    83
    69
    18
    12
    4
See reviews for
17
95
4
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (186)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Doha, Qatar
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at Comwell Kellers Park Saturday till Sunday as my daughter had booked us as a present based on her previous great experiences here. There is no doubt the location is one of the best in Denmark, we enjoyed walking the trails and the beautiful views of forest and sea. We also enjoyed the Aqua spa although it seemed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is almost perfect: lovely location, beautiful historical construction, very well decorated, great hospitality! It is just a shame that hotel guests need to pay an extra fee to use the hotel spa facilities, specially the outside jacuzzi.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComwellDK, Gæsteansvarlig at Comwell Kellers Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Leticia. Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back some other time. Best regards Michelle B - Kellers Park More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

I was recommend Keller park by a colleague. I went for a romantic get away over the weekend. Let me just say the positive things first. Yes, it is a beautiful location - close to the Vejle Fjord. And yes the SPA area is really well done - with Jacuzzis outside where you can sit and sip your complimentary cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComwellDK, Gæsteansvarlig at Comwell Kellers Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Steen Thank you for your review of Kellers Park. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our spafacilities and the beautiful surroundings. I have had the opportunity to take a closer look at your reservation on booking.com and I can see that you unfortunately have not booked a suite but instead a room with a garden view and... More 

Zug, Schweiz
Level Contributor
122 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

The only minus of Kjellers Park is the location, everythingelse is extraordinary perfectly created. The Spa is pure luxury for body and soul. The settings when You get there are amazing and magnificent... I will grant that the food will leave You thinking ohh my God...

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComwellDK, Gæsteansvarlig at Comwell Kellers Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rasmus Thank your for you nice commets. I´m happy to hear that you enjoy your stay at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again some time. Best regards Michelle B More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We stayed here for two nights and really want to give it 5 stars due to the really nice staff and the amazing breakfast (best we had in 4 hotels in Denmark and Germany). We didn't use the spa, but it looked nice although seemingly packed on weekends. The main criticism we have is the room. It felt too much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComwellDK, Guest Relations Manager at Comwell Kellers Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Yossarian Thank you for taken you the time to send us this review. It provide us with valued information, that helps us getting better. I wish that you would have meantioned the lack of cleaning in the room when you first noticed it, so we could have offered you a new room insteed. I have given your review to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

We stayed here for one week for a business trip. Excellent service, restaurants, fitness, brasserie and rooms. Lovely location, very close to marina. Home away from real homes. In two days, everybody remembered us and greeted with great smile! The most important thing was food and Chef. Chef made completely unimaginable vegetarian dish for me every day. Chef really surprised... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComwellDK, Gæsteansvarlig at Comwell Kellers Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Vijay L Thank you for your great review. I wil let the chefs and the rest of the staff know about your feedback, which is really appreciated. We really hope to welcome you at our hotel, again in the future. The best regards Michelle Christina Lystlund More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

hotel and rooms are high standard and service is great. restaurant is good with great staff and food. spa is recommendable especially the outdoor jacuzzi. conference facilities are really good and attention is paied to the details. i would definitely recommend comwell kellers park for an enjoyable stay wether it be business or pleasure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComwellDK, Gæsteansvarlig at Comwell Kellers Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Teis O Thank you for your review. I am happy you liked our service and facilities as well. We try to grant the guests wishes, whether its for pleasure or business, so I am happy this is succeeded. We hope to see you again one day. Best regards Michelle Christina Lystlund More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We stayed here for a business trip for a few days. I have to say that everyone in this hotel provided excellent service. Everyone was very nice and also spoke English. The standard double rooms are spacious (bigger than most European rooms). The bathroom only had a shower but everything is clean and well kept. The bed was comfortable but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComwellDK, Gæsteansvarlig at Comwell Kellers Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tulipdoll Thank you for a fantastic review. It is important that our guests recieve a warmly welcome and a personal service from our staff when they choose to stay with us. Regarding the pillows it is different from person to person and a matter of taste. I am glad you liked our selection of different pillows in the reception.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014 via mobile

In August 2014 I stayed solo here on business with pampering too :-) The VIP spa treatment was superb and my therapist was lovely. I really enjoyed relaxing in the tubs outside with amazing views. Living in London I miss out on the fresh unpolluted air and natural views so at Comwell Kellers Park it was highly appreciated. There are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComwellDK, Gæsteansvarlig at Comwell Kellers Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear DonnaEN1 Your welcome - thank you for taking the time to make this wonderful review. When your use to stay in London it is a good change of pace to stay at Comwell Kellers Park with plenty of fresh air, near the ocean and the forrest. I will let Maria and the rest of the staff know about the... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

The hotel is a nice quality hotel. Friendly staff at the front desk. Rooms are spacious, light and very silent with fantastic Hästens bed! Only discomfort were the flat pillows, but most probaply you would get another one by asking. Tv is B&O which also tells about good quality. Bathroom is basic, but big and light with a big window,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComwellDK, Gæsteansvarlig at Comwell Kellers Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Simone Thank you a lot for your good comments. I am glad you like it here and keep comming back! Tip: Try our spa next time and enjoy a cup of beer in our hottubs outside with a view of Vejle Fjord. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards Michelle Christina Lystlund More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boerkop
13.0 mi away
Hotel Koldingfjord
Hotel Koldingfjord
#1 of 10 in Kolding
4.5 of 5 stars 446 reviews
2.9 mi away
Munkebjerg Hotel
Munkebjerg Hotel
#2 of 14 in Vejle
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
9.8 mi away
Sinatur Hotel HaraldsKaer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Hindsgavl Slot
Hindsgavl Slot
#2 of 9 in Middelfart
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
6.5 mi away
Scandic Jacob Gade
Scandic Jacob Gade
#4 of 14 in Vejle
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
10.1 mi away
Trinity Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay