We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Boerkop hotels

Comwell Kellers Park & Spa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   H.O. Wildenskovsvej 28, Boerkop 7080, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Comwell Kellers Park & Spa to your Saves list
Comwell Kellers Park & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 6 more sites!
79%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Boerkop
A recent review
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    32
    11
    8
    2
See reviews for
11
47
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice place and I'm highly satisfied with everything we experienced, the room, dinner and breakfast, spa and the staff. Only thing stopping me from giving it 5 stars is the lack of attention to minor details: the wardroom door was broken and held in place with a tissue, one of the cups was chipped, when I went for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComwellDK, Manager at Comwell Kellers Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear DR1910 Thank you for the review. I have taken your comments into account. We do a huge effort to keep the hotel in a great state and to be thoughtful of our guests. The renewed process the hotel is going through, I hope that you will see and feel a difference on your next visit. We should be "renewed"... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I was very pleased with the hotel, staff was nice, and the activities that they provide are top class. Pool, sauna, hot tub outside. Restaurant is nice, but the food could be better! Bed is really nice, and everything looks very pleasant. Room has everything you could need, and more. Location is also beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComwellDK, Manager at Comwell Kellers Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Uros K Thank you the review. I shall bring the kind words to the staff. We are making a quality "makeover" the following months, hope you return and feel the difference. Mvh Thomas More

elcosmopolitano
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Great Hotel, relaxing spa ambient with many different types of baths. The restaurants also has a very high quality level. All in all a real 5 star experience. The Hotel setting is also beautiful and a walk or run in the area is recommendable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComwellDK, Manager at Comwell Kellers Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Elcosmopolitano Thank you the kind words. The hotel is not categorized as a 5 star hotel, but we do deliver 5 star quality in some areas, we are working on the rest. Regards, Thomas More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Just left the hotel with a huge dissapointment. For a Spa hotel, safety should coke first but not with this one and solution comes after the incident. I wanted to try the cold shower in the outside next to the sauna, then I slipped and landed on the ground on ny jaw and elbow. Went to the reception for help,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ComwellDK, Manager at Comwell Kellers Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Selcan Sorry to read your review. I have heard about your fall by the spa and we took action with larger signs and a carpet to walk on by the jacuzzi. There have always been signs on the door towards the terrace (but only in Danish). Wet floor indoors or outdoors will always be slippery no matter how clean... More

California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
62 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Comwell Kellers Park is a big "congress" hotel catering to meetings more than independent travelers. This means full parking places, slow restaurant service, full tables at the breakfast buffet. We had junior suite 906 on the first floor; very large, modernistic décor with a horrible large painting (yes, I know that taste varies but few would appreciate this one). Comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComwellDK, Manager at Comwell Kellers Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Thank you for taking the time to review. Interior designers dont have the same practical ideas as one would wish for. The large painting may mean nothing to you (and me) but it is colorful and chosen for this particular room. The same goes for the round table in the middle. As for the lack of service, I... More

Seaford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed for one night, on business, very nice. Spa is wonderful, Room smart and stylish, my meal was very tasty and the service was great. The only thing stopping me giving 5 stars was that the bar was staffed by just one member of staff ( who was excellent) but overworked. I'm back in two weeks and looking forward to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComwellDK, Manager at Comwell Kellers Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr Sussex Tiger Thank you for your comments. Happy that you like our hotel. It is true that there is only 1 bartender (on weekdays), usually he/she is not overworked but there may be peak times during a shift where things are very busy. We are trying to plan accordingly but peak hours change from day to day on... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

This is our second stay at Comwell Kellers Park. The hotel is beautifully located. The AquaSpa is clean, and really relaxing, both inside and outside. The staff is constantly friendly and smiling. Great Food in the restaurant. We felt like the king and queen. Wonderful! Thanks, Comwell Kellers Park. We will surely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComwellDK, Manager at Comwell Kellers Park & Spa, responded to this review
Google Translation

Kære Camilla Tak for ordene, glæder os til at kunne byder jeg velkommen igen. Mvh. Thomas More

Gilleleje, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

On arrival small problem with checking in. Room not given as per reservation and then charged a little extra. Arrived late in the evening. Wanted room service. Found the menu a little boring. My opinion. Others may love it. When food arrived poor guy dropped the tray. Came to the bar. Girl was very invasive. Asked for still water. She... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas R, Manager at Comwell Kellers Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Billy Dean I know this reply comes very late, however, you informed us during your stay. I agree that the lack of service you have experienced is not acceptable and is not our usual standard. I believe you were compensated for the errors. As for the prices I do not agree. Our room rates are competitive and our restaurant... More

Holte, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Got a rather small room that smelled strongly of sewer. Managed to get another - also small. This was poorly cleaned (bathroom with smelly, dirty shower curtain and so on). Room definitely not 5 star standard. Some staff seemed indifferent and more interested in each other than the guests. No help with luggage at check in though I walked with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Thomas R, Manager at Comwell Kellers Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Per Thank you for the review. Poor cleaning and sewer smells is not part of the package, and we are improving these areas e.g. systematicially clean the siphons (vandlås) before they get blocked. To keep a hotel clean seems as an easy enough task but is probably the most difficult discipline to accomplish. Never the less I agree that... More

Ballerup, Denmark
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Hotel Comwell Kellers Park in Vejle is a really beautiful place to stay. Great service, great rooms, GREAT beds, great view - all in all absolutely great. The hotel has a great overall atmosphere, and is located very close to the local harbour, it will only take you about 10-15 minutes on foot partly through the woods. The breakfast buffet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas R, Manager at Comwell Kellers Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Camilla Thank you for the review. Happy that you can share some light on us in this forum. If the weather is good I may recommed out sea views rooms with a balcony towards Vejle fiord. Thomas Pedersen Hotelmanager More

Been to Comwell Kellers Park & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comwell Kellers Park & Spa

Also Known As:
Comwell Kellers Park Vejle Hotel Boerkop
Comwell Kellers Park Vejle Hotel
Comwell Kellers Park & Spa Denmark/Boerkop
Address: H.O. Wildenskovsvej 28, Boerkop 7080, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Vejle Municipality > Boerkop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Boerkop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Comwell Kellers Park & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comwell Kellers Park & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comwell Kellers Park & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.