We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Banff Boundary Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
1000 Harvie Heights Road, Harvie Heights, Alberta T1W2W2, Canada
Banff Boundary Lodge
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Juliet S Winnipeg, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    65
    64
    29
    13
    8
See reviews for
67
48
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here twice and booked a third for this fall, wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. The suites are spacious though humble (you people that say they are oudated, get a life, have you ever stayed in a motel before??? Who cares!! You probably stayed here because it was affordable, so which is more important???) The rooms are very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Banff Boundary Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review! We appreciate it and are glad to see you enjoyed your time with us! Hope to see you back soon. More 

Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was extremely surprised and happy to see how spacious, clean, cheap and well located this place was. Right at the doors of Banff National Park, the apartment was perfect for 4 adults and we would have been comfortable at 5-6 people with the hide-a-bed downstairs. Gas fireplace, 2 bathrooms, hot tubs, 2 bedrooms, full kitchen... This may be older... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Banff Boundary Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us! More 

New London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very disappointed with the place. The units are outdated, old and smelly. The pots/pans are greasy and need to be replaced dishes were cheap and one of the glasses was chipped, k/f/s were all miss matched. We chose this place to stay due to it having a full kitchen, we ended up eating out. The beds are terrible,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RED DEER
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in one of the lower 2-bedroom units. It was quite spacious and it had a full stove with oven, a fridge, a small microwave and a dishwasher. There were lots of pots and pans and a setting of 6 dishes. The unit we were in was older, but clean and comfortable. We had a king bed in one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Banff Boundary Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again. More 

Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk staff went above and beyond to help us with a mix up in our reservation (due to our own fault) Our travelling companions needed ground floor with no stairs and after a few clicks of the computer mouse the room was available for the weekend! We had an excellent time exploring and enjoying the scenic view. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Banff Boundary Lodge, responded to this review

We are always so glad when people enjoy their time with us! We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff. Hope to see you back soon. More 

Altona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second trip to the lodge in 3 years. We really like the roominess of the condo style accommodations - don't feel like you are cooped up in a small hotel room. Outdoor hot tub with view of the mountains was very nice and always hot. We had a great time and would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Banff Boundary Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review, we are so glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

We stayed in the two story two bedroom suite. The room is outdated with old blue carpet. The dishes in the cupboards were dirty. Bed was uncomfortable and bedding was outdated gold itchy blankets. Our friends attempted to sleep on the pullout but moved to the floor as the deemed that more comfy. Stay was ok if you had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Banff Boundary Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review as all comments help us to improve. We apologize that your experience was not up to our usual standards, we are planning on updating the bedrooms in the coming months. We do hope that you will give us another chance. More 

Edmonton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Great as always, clean, no issues whatsoever, staff is very friendly and somehow guests are very relaxed and friendly. Location is perfect between Canmore and Banff so you can enjoy amenities of these two locations. It is one of my favourite places to stay as it is a perfect combination of quality and price. Not very new but very well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Banff Boundary Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we were so pleased to see how much you enjoyed your time at the Georgetown. Hope to see you back soon! More 

Spruce Grove, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

We have stayed here 25 times in the past 16 years, and this past weekend was the not up to usual great standard. They messed up at check in, could not find our friends reservation, with no vacancy in Canmore, gave us some grief, until after 5 minutes reservation found. The room was set at 22c which made for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We've stayed here twice and we will stay here again for sure! It's easy to access off Highway 1 and there is lots of parking. The place is decently priced as well. The location is beautiful--you're staring at the mountains right across the street. This is a great place to stay as it's a nice distance between both Canmore and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Banff Boundary Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review! We are glad that you enjoyed the views and the comfy beds. Hope to see you back soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harvie Heights
3.5 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#1 of 33 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 977 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Resort Chateau Canmore
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 33 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
2.9 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 33 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay