We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center

Certificate of Excellence
Route Francois-Peyrot 34, Le Grand Saconnex, Geneva 1218, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Slim S
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    25
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
7
2
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Formerly Crowne Plaza this hotel combines all the advantages for who is travelling for business: located at 15 min walk from airport but at 25 min from downtown too, modern, well equipped with good restaurants, bars and cafes, open free wifi. Room are very comfortable with a safe, minibar, ironing board. A beautiful indoor swimming pool with sauna and jacuzzi,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had a great junior suite overlooking the airport, lake and farmland. Excellent location if you need to leave early from the airport. Pros: Fabulous room with great balcony area Decent food Excellent service Cons: Please throw some furniture out on the porch so I can eat Swiss chocolate and watch the planes take off!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tehran, Iran
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything you need in one place. Clean rooms, Great pools, great restaurant, very friendly staff, close to the airport (has a airport shuttle). beautiful scenery. there is a bus stop at the corner that will take you to the center of the city. but remember, its designed for business but its very very good for you what ever is you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Ardeshir B, We cannot thank you enough for publishing this excellent review on the Starling Hotel Geneva, and for having rated us with five stars. This is the greatest motivation to our teams to walk the extra mile every day in service. It is with a true pleasure we read, that all the aspects of your stay lived up... More 

Ballygally, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Starling Hotel is by far the closest hotel to Geneva Airport and since we were only there for a stopover it was perfect!! A modern quiet, clean hotel with good sized rooms and comfortable beds. The shuttle bus makes connection to the airport very easy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam_Domok, Guset Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Jomaliem31, We sincerely thank you for publishing this excellent review about the Starling Hotel Geneva. It is with pleasure that we read that all the aspects of your stay lived up to your expectations, including the hotel's location, your room, the free airport shuttle service and most of all, our efficiently different service. It is a great encouragement for... More 

Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
67 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very practical hotel that lies close to the airport... Well decorated rooms... And spacious... Very clean... Staff were very helpful... Breakfast was amazing... And you get to meet lots of people choosing this hotel for how close it is to the airport

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Laith a, We sincerely thank you for publishing this excellent review about the Starling Hotel Geneva. It is with pleasure that we read that all the aspects of your stay lived up to your expectations, including the hotel's location, your room, our well reputed breakfast, and most of all, Starling’s trademark efficiently different service. It is extremely valuable to... More 

amsterdam
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
55 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice upscale hotel, in particular for an airport hotel. Huge layout with good parking, large lobby, nice modern restaurant. I found the service to be OK, and the rooms OK as well. For this class of hotel it's kind of average, it does not stand out of the crowd. During my stays in Geneva it happened often that there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear alotofdots, Thank you for having taken the time to share this review on your stay at the Starling Hotel Geneva! Your comments are of the greatest importance and value to us in our continuous efforts to improve the quality of our services. We are delighted to learn your overall stay lived up to your expectations including the location, the... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has nice big rooms. The staff here are very courteous. Been staying here fir last 3-4 years. What I feel missing is the restaurant with more options for vegetarians. They have good but limited menu options for both veg and non- veg.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Karthik S, We sincerely thank you for having taken the time to publish this great review on the Starling Hotel Geneva. First of all, please allow us to thank you for your loyalty and to express our gratitude about the fact that you became a returning guest in our hotel over the years. It is with pleasure that we... More 

England
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
46 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My first stay at this hotel. I was impressed by the high level of service by all the staff that I came jinto contact with. Friendly and efficient. Large well appointed modern rooms. The breakfast was excellent, only spoilt by the price!!!! Can a buffet breakfast really cost that much?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear StowawayEngland, Thank you for having taken the time to share this great review on TripAdvisor. Your comments are of the greatest value to us in our everyday efforts to improve the quality of our services. We were delighted to read that your stay was a success and that you have encountered genuine and top level service from our entire... More 

surrey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

My partner and I stayed here for the Geneva motor show, and were quite surprised at how nice this hotel was, we were not really expecting too much as it's literally next door to palexpo where it is held, and the price was very reasonable. It was very clean, although the second night we noticed quite a strong smell of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear jamSurrey, Thank you very much for honoring Starling Hotel Geneva with your stay and we are grateful that you have shared this excellent review and the photos on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you had such a positive impression during your trip in Geneva. We are very happy that the Starling has proven to be the best choice for... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

After a great experience in this hotel last year, I am always a little cautious to return and be disappointed. I need not have worried. Everything about the hotel was just as good. The breakfast chef was the same guy and nothing was too much trouble. Free shuttle to airport very reliable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear trainback, Thank you very much for honouring Starling Hotel Geneva with your stay and we are grateful that you have shared this excellent review on TripAdvisor. It is with pleasure we read that you have encountered again a genuine and top level service from our entire team and that all the aspects of your stay lived up to your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question