We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center

Certificate of Excellence
Route Francois-Peyrot 34, Le Grand Saconnex, Geneva 1218, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
LinguineLover Midwest USA
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    40
    45
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
8
17
5
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Midwest USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I picked this hotel because of the location to the airport and shuttle service. I was pleasantly surprised. First, the shuttle service was extremely reliable and timely. A+. The rooms were spacious, air conditioned, and modern. The hotel has a huge, state of the art gym, and a nice pool. There are several different restaurants, and they provide a travel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
100 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel shuttle bus every 15 minutes takes you to/from the airport (about 5 minutes away). Staff friendly and helpful. Room was very spacious, with a super king bed, flat screen tv, tea/coffee, safe, iron/board. Everything was clean and tidy. Bathroom was big and walk-in shower was powerful. Toiletries too small and no extras like cotton pads/buds provided. Minor negatives :... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear UKElr, First of all, please let us thank you for this well detailed review you have shared with the community of TripAdvisor about your recent stay at the Starling Hotel Geneva. It was a great pleasure to read such a positive and detailed review from a frequent and well experienced traveler such as yourself. We are thrilled to read... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For international travelers the gym needs to be open all hours. Expensive with no breakfast included. Nice rooms. But the AC wasn't working that good. You get a bus pass to use to go down to the city center. You are just 5 minutes from the airport

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Eugene D, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time and though to share your opinion on TripAdvisor about the Starling Hotel Geneva. We were truly pleased to learn that your room and the location of the hotel fulfilled your expectations. Furthermore, we would like to thank you for your constructive recommendations concerning the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A superb well maintained and executed hotel. Upon check in staff were very friendly and assertive. The room was very clean, well maintained and very comfy. Me and my partner need a nice drink after a long drive from Barcelona so we went to the night bar which was really luxury but then again the price matched that, but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very nice big conference and business hotel, very good service, rooms are large and well furnished, restaurant available with good menu, available a quite large gym considerenig being in hotel, easy access even by car.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You better check whether hotel's aircon is working before booking. During my recent stay sleep was not possible as the aircon only blew hot air. I was moved to different wing where the rooms supposedly were cooler, hardly any difference. One would think that if such basic essence is broken hotel would close, or at least not have nerve to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Janos R, Thank you for having taken the time to share your remarks on TripAdvisor: we were sad and concerned to read that your stay did not live up to your highest expectations. Nevertheless, among the 496 rooms we have, some of them are cooler than others depending on its exposure to the sunlight. This was the reason why... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Poor quality staff and hum drum rooms, reminiscent of any corporate airport hotel. This place has the makings of something special but is let down by blah interiors, and atrocious customer service and air conditioning from the 1970s. The hotel has dial up wifi throughout but it is painfully slow and charges levied for anything usable. Disappointing as the facilities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Jamesdotkelly, We are concerned to learn your dissatisfaction and we took a good note of it with a great regret. We were truly sorry to read that our spacious and modern interior did not correspond to your personal taste and that our recently upgraded wireless network did not meet your individual needs. In fact, our free Wi-Fi connection is... More 

London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My second stay in this hotel. I came back for the swimming pool and spacious bedroom. Really pleased to practice my French at reception, and despite immediately switching to speaking English, when I continued in French, the receptionist graciously switched back to speaking French to encourage me, and we had a great conversation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night whilst visiting Geneva. There is a free shuttle bus every 15mins to the hotel, just follow the signs to hotel bus on arrival. It's only 2 min drive away. Service was good at the hotel, concierge was very knowledgeable. There is a free travel card to use all public transport, which is amazing! Bus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in Starling Geneva for one night in June 2015. A convenient airport hotel for flight transfer as well as to downtown (Bus no. 5 at the back of the hotel). Facilities are quite new and staff are very friendly. Room is clean, comfortable and of good size. Wifi connection is quick and simple. Breakfast is excellent and has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Grand Saconnex
2.0 mi away
Hotel N'vY
Hotel N'vY
#8 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
1.2 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
1.7 mi away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
3.5 of 5 stars 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva
1.7 mi away
Ibis Geneve Centre Nations
0.9 mi away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport
Ibis Geneve Aeroport
#3 of 6 in Cointrin
3.5 of 5 stars 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay