We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Courtyard Hotel

West Street, Stanwick NN9 6QY, England
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Courtyard Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Courtyard Hotel
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    24
    5
    5
    7
See reviews for
40
34
4
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (139)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Lincolnshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed a couple of nights here for a training course nearby and I must say, the place is very nice. The rooms are a decent size, nicely furnished and very clean. The evening meal menu is a little limited but OK. I had the fillet steak & this was spot on. The only negative was that the water temperature... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The restaurant was pre-booked for a reunion party of 25 husband and wife retirees, having pre-ordered lunch (on account of numbers) Access by road was simple and direct and ample parking was provided in the beautifully presented hotel grounds. We were pleasantly welcomed by friendly staff. The 3 course meal arrived on time for everybody and was very well presented... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Courtyard Hotel, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you Team Courtyard More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose The Courtyard for a pre-Christmas lunch following a lovely walk round Stanwick Lakes with our seniors' club. Our organiser had booked it and we had given our food orders in advance. The choice for lunch looked interesting but I must admit, I assumed the food would be the usual hotel fare at Christmas (turkey roll, lukewarm veggies etc... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Courtyard Hotel, responded to this review

A thousand thank yous from Team Courtyard More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked Christmas dinner at the Courtyard Hotel having never actually been there before. There was no need to have worried however as the food staff and atmosphere were all of a very high standard. After the meal all of guests were presented with a small present of which the children were thrilled to receive. It was overall a fantastic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Courtyard Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Kelly. So pleased you enjoyed Christmas at The Courtyard. Hope we see you again soon! Happy New Year from Team Courtyard More 

Brigstock, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

We enjoyed ourselves so much in 2013 we arranged our 2014 party at the same venue. And this was another very well organised party for 100 + guests. Excellent food, service and hospitality. Special thanks to Hayley, Lee and the team at the Courtyard Stanwick.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Courtyard Hotel, responded to this review

Terry you are a 5 star gentleman too! It is a pleasure to host your events. Thank you for showing your appreciation to Team Courtyard More 

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

We were very surprised on the high standards here, the rooms are very quaint looking, very clean and nice and warm, the lounge area outside the rooms make it look and feel like home and large enough for a large family to lounge around in. There is free Wi-Fi here and it is quite a good standard. I am with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Courtyard Hotel, responded to this review

We love to make our customers happy. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your comments. Kind regards Team Courtyard More 

Northamptonshire, UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Can't recommend this place enough. Food outstanding, always hot, even when serving the whole room at once - having been in catering I know how difficult this is. Quality of food superb. Staff can't do enough for you and are very efficient and professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Courtyard Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you thank you. It makes all the hard work worthwhile. Team Courtyard More 

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

My daughter got married on 25th October 2014 and the reception was at the Courtyard Hotel. All the staff were extremely helpful in the preparation and delivery of the event. Nothing was too much trouble and any suggestion / request was met. It is the ideal setting with a good function room and rooms for staying overnight. The grounds are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Courtyard Hotel, responded to this review

We do love to make these special days memorable. Thank you from Team Courtyard More 

Rushden, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
40 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

This was my first visit to The Courtyard, my wife and friends had previously visited and were very impressed. We chose to have Sunday lunch here and it was cracking, the starter and main were both generous, well presented and very tasty. Not only that the meal was excellent value for money. There were two people serving and they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Courtyard Hotel, responded to this review

Good News. Thank you from Team Courtyard More 

Serbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

This hotel is in a great setting the gardens are well kept and delightful. The rooms are external from the main building and are well proportioned with lovely shower rooms and comfortable beds and bedding could do with a large bath sheet. Unfortunately breakfast was very disappointing very little selection of fresh fruit and not well presented hot breakfast served... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Courtyard Hotel, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you did not enjoy breakfast with us. That is most unusual. You could have had Room Service at no extra cost. The news on the TV is appreciated by most of our guests. We tried to find your booking but were unable to as it would have enabled us to investigate further. Team Courtyard More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Courtyard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Courtyard Hotel

Address: West Street, Stanwick NN9 6QY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Stanwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Courtyard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay