We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Courtyard Hotel

West Street, Stanwick NN9 6QY, England
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Courtyard Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Courtyard Hotel
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    22
    5
    5
    7
See reviews for
40
34
4
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were very surprised on the high standards here, the rooms are very quaint looking, very clean and nice and warm, the lounge area outside the rooms make it look and feel like home and large enough for a large family to lounge around in. There is free Wi-Fi here and it is quite a good standard. I am with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northamptonshire, UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Can't recommend this place enough. Food outstanding, always hot, even when serving the whole room at once - having been in catering I know how difficult this is. Quality of food superb. Staff can't do enough for you and are very efficient and professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Courtyard Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you thank you. It makes all the hard work worthwhile. Team Courtyard More 

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

My daughter got married on 25th October 2014 and the reception was at the Courtyard Hotel. All the staff were extremely helpful in the preparation and delivery of the event. Nothing was too much trouble and any suggestion / request was met. It is the ideal setting with a good function room and rooms for staying overnight. The grounds are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Courtyard Hotel, responded to this review

We do love to make these special days memorable. Thank you from Team Courtyard More 

Rushden, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
38 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

This was my first visit to The Courtyard, my wife and friends had previously visited and were very impressed. We chose to have Sunday lunch here and it was cracking, the starter and main were both generous, well presented and very tasty. Not only that the meal was excellent value for money. There were two people serving and they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Courtyard Hotel, responded to this review

Good News. Thank you from Team Courtyard More 

Serbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

This hotel is in a great setting the gardens are well kept and delightful. The rooms are external from the main building and are well proportioned with lovely shower rooms and comfortable beds and bedding could do with a large bath sheet. Unfortunately breakfast was very disappointing very little selection of fresh fruit and not well presented hot breakfast served... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Courtyard Hotel, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you did not enjoy breakfast with us. That is most unusual. You could have had Room Service at no extra cost. The news on the TV is appreciated by most of our guests. We tried to find your booking but were unable to as it would have enabled us to investigate further. Team Courtyard More 

Fairlight Cove
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Stayed here for one night great comfortable room could not fault the place, My daughter had also choosen here for her wedding reception the organisation was very good, the food quality was outstanding also would recomend for leisure functions or business. Well done The Court Yard!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Courtyard Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you More 

Wellingborough
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We went to the Courtyard Hotel and considering it's less than 100 yards from the busy A45 it was so peaceful. The hotel is set in lovely grounds with a large front lawn surrounded by trees and bushes, the rooms were large (we stayed in the stable block) and even without the heating, they were surprisingly warm. The staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Courtyard Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you Team Courtyard More 

Ecton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a wedding in August and it was absolutely superb. From arrival to departure we felt warmly welcomed. The accommodation was first class, food excellent and staff all extremely pleasant and helpful. Location is ideal for accessing major roads and visiting local towns. The wedding was great too...thank-you to all the staff..

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Courtyard Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you from all the people who are Team Courtyard More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We would like to thank all the staff and managent, especiallly Hayley for a wonderful day on Friday 5th September at our Son and Daughters Wedding, all our friends and family told us it was one of the most beautiful venues thay have ever been to, we were all looked after by the caring staff, nothing was too much trouble.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Courtyard Hotel, responded to this review

Great to know you enjoyed your special day with us. We like to know when we succeed. Team Courtyard More 

Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

My daughter Bex & Husband Phil celebrated their wedding at The Courtyard on Friday 5th September. As the title of this review suggests, this is an absolutely first class venue & all our family & friends had a wonderful day. On behalf of Jill & Myself (parents of the bride) & Pauline & Henry (parents of the groom) we would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Courtyard Hotel, responded to this review

Such a special day. We strive for perfection and are happy when we achieve it! Thanks for letting us know. Team Courtyard More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Courtyard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Courtyard Hotel

Address: West Street, Stanwick NN9 6QY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Stanwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Courtyard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay