We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Courtyard Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
West Street | Northamptonshire, Stanwick NN9 6QY, England
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Courtyard Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had the pleasure of taking a couple of friends for Sunday lunch here today. Great food and value for money. Excellent staff. Attentive and pleasant. Gorg surroundings......11 out of 10 ......Could recommend. Was excellent.....Compliments to the chef.....

Helpful?
Thank Joanie399
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Courtyard Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much it's lovely to know that we are appreciated it means a lot More 

Abbots Langley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A fantastic night. Food excellent quality and great service. Rooms comfortable and situated in a lovely setting. Great breakfast too. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is set in lovely ground

Helpful?
Thank Linda D
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Courtyard Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for showing your appreciation. For reference I include our menu. Free meal for 4 if you can make 1 starter 2 mains & 3 halves of beer come to £70!! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were all very polite and helpful. Rooms are alright but lets face it this is more akin to a motel not a hotel. meal was a little disappointing or i would rate the place higher (£70 for a meal for 2, 1 starter and 2 mains + 3 1/2 pints over priced given the food we recieved) It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Garry T
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Courtyard Hotel, responded to this review

We are struggling to calculate how your restaurant bill came to £70 unless you had 2 fillet steaks. But would you eat our luscious steaks with beer? Rather odd. More 

St. Neot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed another great party night and stay at this lovely hotel last night. Great fun, great food, lovely bedrooms and a fantastic team of people looking after us and superb manager hosting our stay. All topped off with a great breakfast and leisurely coffee before departure. 10/10.

Helpful?
Thank muswell25
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Courtyard Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

So glad you had fun! More 

Rushden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Arrived to a good looking setting, Never been before so did not know what to expect. Greeted at the door by the host and made sure we had the champagne the canape's where a bit slow to come around but still where good what we had. and where ticked off the list of guests. The function room was set out... More 

Helpful?
Thank michael864
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Courtyard Hotel, responded to this review

Happy New Year More 

Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

Booked up here mid year, for the new year party,just for a change from Wicksteed park, that had become boring in the last few years. Greeted by friendly staff and canapes before the meal. Very,very nice. Lovely table decorations, very well laid out and the crackers were the best we have had!! Food was delicious and the waiting staff brilliant.... More 

Helpful?
Thank NorthernSouly
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Courtyard Hotel, responded to this review

Happy New Year More 

Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

Excellent facilities nice clean rooms staff very good. Food excellent. Disco could have been much better. Breakfast excellent in nice surroundings. This was a works party and served to be a good choice of venue

Helpful?
Thank EnglandMarylou
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Courtyard Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you More 

Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

I have visited several times with friends for Sunday lunch. The inside and outside of the restaurant are very pretty and the garden is nice for drinks outside on a sunny day. The service is good, and the food is good for the price. Recommended

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia W
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Courtyard Hotel, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your time with us More 

Brigstock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

Our 3rd party and conference at the Courtyard Hotel with over 100 guests. Even better than before. The main hall was beautifully prepared. Organisation on the night and the lead up to the night was faultless. So often food quality at large events like this is average and table service can be a bit hit and miss with temporary waiters... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terry L
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Courtyard Hotel, responded to this review

Good news! thank you More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

The meal had been arranged for the busiest evening before Christmas and finding a parking space was not easy, however the staff cleared an area specially for us. We were seated in a dining room with another party but this didn't spoil the occasion at all. The food was traditional Christmas Faye but well cooked, tasty and reasonable portions allowing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wheelbarrow1953
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Courtyard Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanwick
6.6 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
11.3 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oundle
4.5 of 5 stars 621 reviews
11.0 mi away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wellingborough
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
12.2 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 28 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
16.3 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 28 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay