We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Porirua accommodations

Belmont Motor Lodge

1 Mungavin Avenue, Porirua 6006, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Belmont Motor Lodge
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Belmont Motor Lodge to your Saves list
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
corvettecolin Turangi, New Zealand
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    9
    4
    0
    10
See reviews for
10
19
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Turangi, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars NEW

Have stayed a total of three night here and the facilities are nothing short of fantastic. The rooms are just so well presented, clean and comfortable, more suited to a top resort. The owners are very friendly and the cleaning staff must be very well trained as rooms are spotless.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Methven
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband & I really enjoyed our recent 3 night stay at the Belmont Motor Lodge. The presentation of the rooms and cleanliness completely blew our expectations. Staff were very polite & willing to go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your stay. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
53 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

One thing we all value when travelling is not being reminded that many people have stayed in the accommodation before us-that red hair on the pillow or black hair in the shower recess remind us that they have! But not at this property-the owners pride themselves on the cleanliness of their property and deservedly so-its very clean and tidy. Got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Petersburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

We arrived after 5 PM, checked in and found some nice little cakes in our room. Comfortable bed, nice shower. Asked about restaurants. Hosts suggested the India Restaurant nearby; originally weren't going to eat there but changed our minds. Our hosts were right, food was very good!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

I recently stayed at the Belmont Motor Lodge for three nights. It provided the personal care and attention of a guest house and the privacy of a 5 star hotel. Although more than ten years old, the whole premises looked completely brand new. The room was emasculate with TV, DVD player, well-equipped kitchenette and an excellent bathroom. The bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Fabulous! experience at the Belmont Motor Lodge. Brian & Susie are very friendly and accommodating. I traveled from Whangarei to attend a 50th birthday held nearby. Susie was kind enough to show a relative to my room prior to my arrival to drop off an outfit for my aunty who was to be staying with me. At my arrival I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
brianpatrick, Owner at Belmont Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Rangimarie, it was a pleasure having you and your family with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

i have stayed at this motel on three occasions the manager has the unhappy knack of making me feel an absolute nuisance. I check in after 8 pm so ordering breakfast is out,even though I have asked for this on web site. On this occasion a book I needed dropped on the floor I didn't immediately notice this but came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
brianpatrick, Owner at Belmont Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were unhappy however when we entered your room we noted a pile of papers on the floor by the kitchen and we assumed it had been discarded like other rubbish scattered throughout the room. It is quite common for us to see this and impossible for us to keep everything in the event it... More 

San Francisco, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My husband and I were on holiday and always travel serendipitously, sometimes ending up in places we would rather not be, but when we happened upon the Belmont Motor Lodge we found a gem! Brian and Susie were SO helpful and friendly and were the only proprietors (we stopped and asked at 3 other places) we found who were willing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
brianpatrick, Owner at Belmont Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review. More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

On arrival I said "hello" and the lady rolled her eyes and pulled a disgusted look behind my back (my sister and niece saw) while I was going through my bag for the booking reference. While checking in she was very clear of the rules which is fine, mean while I advised that we were visiting Wellington to attend the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
brianpatrick, Owner at Belmont Motor Lodge, responded to this review

A room booked for two persons sharing a bed and 5 women turn up on foot all carrying suitcases leaves us in no doubt what their intentions were especially when they ask they cost of a larger room that would accommodate all five of them. When then told them the cost and they said no only two will stay and... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Go there for your 30th bday if you want your little sisters & 54yr old dad kicked out at 9pm,(they drove 3hrs) or your brother/mother told to NOT to park on their premises while they wait for you, with 30 parks to spare! The guy is nice, the women gave the worst hospitality I've ever had (I've travelled a lot)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
brianpatrick, Owner at Belmont Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Unfortunately we are NOT very understanding when a person books a room then throws a birthday party inviting friends and family especially as a lot of the time you were congregating outside, smoking and drinking. We were fully booked at the time and we have a responsibility to our other guests to ensure they have a quiet pleasant experience. You... More 

Been to Belmont Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont Motor Lodge

Address: 1 Mungavin Avenue, Porirua 6006, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Porirua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Porirua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Belmont Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belmont Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.