We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belmont Motor Lodge

1 Mungavin Avenue, Porirua 6006, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save
You added Belmont Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Belmont Motor Lodge
View Map
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Very clean and tidy. Would recommend it to any that comes over to Wellington. Made very welcome when i arrived there and told me they could only put me up for 1 but tryed to get another motel for me but when I came back from dinner they told me they had had a cancelation so got to stay for... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2225joe
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had the pleasure of staying at the Belmont as part of a business visit (this is my third stay) and the cleanliness and presentation of the rooms are always first rate. The housekeeping staff are very good at what they do. Owners, and this case Relief Managers, are always friendly and helpful as well.

Helpful?
Thank Paul J
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a two week stay at the Belmont for a work trip. Back from work the first day, got told to do my dishes every morning and not to make my lunch on the kitchen bench in case i scratch it. Finished the job a day early and got the angry wife telling me I should have booked the dates... More 

Helpful?
Thank BenWoodenFloors
brianpatrick, Owner at Belmont Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We are very sorry you took offence when we asked you to use the bread board supplied rather than just cutting on the bench but had there been any damage I am sure you would not have wanted to pay for the repairs. We are happy to wash the odd dish left in the morning however you are responsible for... More 

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

had a booking through booking .com for 3 people but on arrival there had been a mix up only booking for 2 but in special requests it said we were a party of 3. The lady ( female Basil) was very rude and cancelled the booking rather than help us out. Her husband said try across road so we did.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 235kevin
brianpatrick, Owner at Belmont Motor Lodge, responded to this review

This booking was for 2 guests sharing a bed but on arrival we discovered there was 3 people. As this was booked through Booking.com (and not our website) it was prepaid and had not taken into account the extra charge for the 3rd person. We explained there would be an extra $25 charge as we had to shift a single... More 

Napier
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Nice place to stay.Handy location for travel in all directions. Considering the proximity to the main road, very little road noise. Great water pressure in the shower. Motel well laid out with no apparent noise from adjoining units, hosts very friendly. We will be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank GraceNapier
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

I stayed here for work in Wellington with a child in tow, and the set-up was perfect for me. I had an attractive apartment with a small kitchenette and living area, but for a much cheaper price than a small apartment in the Wellington city centre. This allowed me to work in the living area after hours without disturbing my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela R
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

Nice place to stay with helpful hosts. Studios have big comfortable beds and feels very clean which is important to me. Good pressure shower which is also a must. Restaurant next door which is handy, but I did not use. Cannot go wrong booking in here.

Helpful?
Thank Darren W
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

A very well appointed motel level facility. The rooms were a good size and very intelligently set up to make the best possible use of the space. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom and spa were huge and the kitchen/diner/lounge was well set out. Being near a major road and a fire station was potentially noisy but was not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DogJudge
Waikato Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

After traveling for 7 hours to get to Porirua, and then 5 hours setting up for work, we got to the motor lodge late. We were welcomed, they had been and turned on heaters, and lights, and shut the room up so that it was warm for us, sorted out my parcel that was delivered there, and had taken it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Photochicknz
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

We had the unfortunate experience of not booking here originally! - what a mistake that was - however we left our accommodation to come stay here - and it was truly worth the small extra cost!!!! The staff were outstanding - they accommodated us on virtually no notice at all - and were incredibly considerate of our frustrated moods upon... More 

Helpful?
Thank GMK1289

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay