We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bull's Retreat

Certificate of Excellence
Opp. Petrol Pump, Shivpuri Village | Rishikesh-Badrinath Road, Shivpuri, Rishikesh 249192, India (Formerly Aaranyya by the Ganges)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Bull\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    54
    20
    1
    1
    7
See reviews for
44
7
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Delhi
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfectly located on Rafting Zone - Shivpuri. Well maintained rooms and qualified staff.Ideal for corporate and family groups. Adventure activity and yoga also available. Do enjoy the jungle walk to the Ganges

Was this review helpful? Yes
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

I travelled with my old parents and kids. Perfect place with good food and personalized service. While parents enjoyed the serenity and tranquility place, the kids did activities like trampoline, trekking, Burma Bridge etc under an instructors supervision. This was my second visit to the place. Will go yet again and always recommend to friends as well. This was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

U get the luxury and the comfort of rooms. Nicely built and lots of activities to do. Food is nice but if u have to give ur beer for chilling u wouldn't get the same number of bottles back. Over all a good experience. Mountain Cycling ,Burma bridge crossing, basket ball, badminton and a few more activities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

Our two nights stay at bulls retreat was an absolute delight specially coz we were visiting with our family which includes our pet Zara, a golden retriever. The location is excellent ...just as u hit shivpuri. The resort was lush green and had very well maintained gardens. There were plenty of outdoor activities including basketball, football, badminton which kept us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

Visit: Weekend of Jun 20th, 2015 with family It was a nice experience staying in Bull’s Retreat with good rooms, overall property, recreational activities and home like food, top it up owners were always approachable along with manager of the property, Mr. Ramakant. After a lot of research I made my choice for this property coz of the reasons: good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Bull's retreat is a nice place to stay peacefully. The hotel has some good engaging activities for children. The staff is really nice and helpful. The food is prepared fresh and taste good. Enjoyed nature walk, wall climbing and path road of 10-15 minutes walking distance to river Ganges. Swimming pool is missing!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015 via mobile

I booked online, just by seeing the photographs. Stayed there with family, only one night on 20th June 2015. But the place deserves a longer stay. Got to see Colonel Narinder 'Bull' Kumar in person. Highly impressed with his life-story and personality. Staff's behaviour very good. Ambience ultimate. Food is also decent.- Pritam Kumar Gupta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akshay K, Owner at Bull's Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you sir, for taking the time to write a review. Col. Bull Kumar does make guest appearances at Bull's Retreat often and I'm really happy to hear that you spent some time with him:-). Please do visit us again. More 

National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

I have been to this resort in the 3rd week of June'2015. First, we were charged low on first day when they don't the occupancy then they booked our room even without confirming from us. Then, our one room was downgraded. We were misbehaved with. It seems to a money motive attitude from the resort. Regret to be there. Peace... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Akshay K, Owner at Bull's Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I got to the bottom of the issue with my team, and would just like to clarify a few facts: 1. You hadn't pre-booked any rooms. You walked in to Bull's Retreat late Friday evening requesting one night's stay in two Deluxe Rooms. 2. We gave you one Deluxe Room for... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile

Food was ok ok but the behaviour of the owners wife was pathetic. ...giving you all one star just because of this....strictly i would never recommend this resort to anyone of my friends and relatives in future...

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Akshay K, Owner at Bull's Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It would seem you were part of the same group as the lady who booked with us and had a similar complaint. Perhaps you are not aware of the facts. So let me state them as under: 1. The booking was for 04 Deluxe Rooms only for two days - not three. There's a voucher to prove the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015 via mobile

The booking office at new delhi cheated on us. They didn't tell us the hidden situation. We booked it for 3 days but they made us check out at 11 in the morning the third day. Our one day booking was cheated. Also the behaviour of the owner's wife was extremely rude and shabby. They didn't even provide us towels.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Akshay K, Owner at Bull's Retreat, responded to this review

Dear M'am, thank your for the review. Let me state the "hidden" facts in your review: 1. You had booked 04 Deluxe Rooms only for two days - not three. 2. You paid for 04 Deluxe Rooms - but demanded to be up-graded to Super Deluxe rooms once you arrived, because you were repeat guests. My team up-graded you all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shivpuri
6.1 mi away
Atali
Atali
#1 of 42 in Rishikesh
5.0 of 5 stars 405 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aranyam River Retreat
Aranyam River Retreat
#2 of 42 in Rishikesh
4.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Himalayan Hideaway Lodge
Himalayan Hideaway Lodge
#7 of 42 in Rishikesh
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Divine Resort
Divine Resort
#13 of 42 in Rishikesh
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
6.0 mi away
EllBee Ganga View
EllBee Ganga View
#10 of 42 in Rishikesh
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
6.4 mi away
Ganga Kinare - A Riverside Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay