We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BIG4 Forster-Tuncurry Great Lakes Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
1 Baird Street, Tuncurry, New South Wales 2428, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BIG4 Forster-Tuncurry Great Lakes Holiday Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for a couple of nights in one of the 2 bedroom cabins. We did have a couple of issues with leaking and then our deck collapsed slightly, but the staff got on top of it straight away and were very quick to ensure the safety of the kids and moved us to a different cabin (on the water).... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GreyPlane1
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great two night stay at Great Lakes Park on a last minute booking during peak season. The park has lots of amenities that are easy to use and in good condition. The staff was very helpful and accommodating ensuring that we were enjoying our stay.

Helpful?
Thank Sami5809
Gulgong, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It would be almost impossible to please everybody in peak times especially January! Some reviewers are just unrealistic! This is the most under the pump time of the year and these guys will go out of there way to make your stay just perfect ! With its own waterfront grassy reserve and the ability to moor your boat at no... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank inglisrealty
GreatLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Forster-Tuncurry Great Lakes Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your lovely comments inglisrealty! We really do our very best to ensure our guests are having a wonderful holiday and appreciate your review about our new facilities and waterfront location. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! More 

penrith
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for one night in our own van, we would have stayed longer but couldn't wait to get out of the place. 3 toilets in the female amenities were out of order and the amenities themselves were disgusting, they need to be cleaned more often in peak period. Sites are small and campers are packed in like sardines, not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank penrithtraveller
GreatLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Forster-Tuncurry Great Lakes Holiday Park, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, penrithtraveller , as it allows us improve our services and guest experience for all visitors. We did have two toilets closed for maintenance whilst we waited for parts and understand that this places strain on the remaining two amenity blocks. We do apologise for this inconvenience and assure you that they were repaired immediately the parts... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second visit.. We spent three days here just before Christmas, and though it was on the expensive side- we loved it. The facilities were great. We did have power issues in the cabin, however the staff were very accommodating and provided a solution without us asking- appreciated the coffee as well. After we departure we realised that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diana H
GreatLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Forster-Tuncurry Great Lakes Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are really glad you found the staff so helpful, Diana H, and enjoyed our family friendly facilities. We appreciate your lovely review and look forward to your next visit to Great Lakes! More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

We paid a lot of money to stay there for our annual (and only) holiday. They staff mowed the lawn every single day, despite requests for them to come back later so the little ones could at least finish their naps. The response was that they were preparing for the peak season, although we were charged peak season fees. There... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ALieblieb
GreatLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Forster-Tuncurry Great Lakes Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for providing us with your feedback after your recent stay, ALieblieb . We do apologise that you felt you were not offered our normally high levels of friendly service and agree that the reasons for mowing could have been communicated in a better way. The jumping pillow was still being installed, hence the truck dropping off the sand on... More 

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Pleasant / obliging staff. Grounds and facilities well maintained. Cafe has good food and pleasant staff. Swimming pool very well maintained(not the case in many caravan parks). A pleasant 1 km walk over bridge to Forster shops.

Helpful?
1 Thank Norm F
GreatLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Forster-Tuncurry Great Lakes Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed the well maintained grounds and friendly staff, Norm F, along with the Cafe and other park facilities. Thanks for kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit! More 

perth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

Only spent one night here on our way down south. When we booked in we requested a shady spot as it was very hot. After being allocated a site in the blazing sun had to asked to be swapped. Finally settled in and went to check out the facilities. Only one toilet block for the whole park so quite a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel A
GreatLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Forster-Tuncurry Great Lakes Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback, Rachel A. Providing shade on sites at different times of the day can be tricky so I am happy that we eventually found a site that suited. We endeavour to provide the best possible experience for all our guests and sometimes the weather is against us! It certainly has been a hot Christmas and... More 

Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

We are unfortunately on our last night of a week stay at this excellent caravan park. We booked late so could not get into anything closer to town and got the last 2 bedroom cabin available here. We are at the back of the cabins so don't see much of the lake but are close to the pool and have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank brenny
GreatLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Forster-Tuncurry Great Lakes Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review, brenny! We are delighted you enjoyed your clean cabin and the friendly service along with all of our community gatherings. We hope to see you again on future visits to Forster-Tuncurry. More 

Bundanoon, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

Although we had only booked a cabin for us both for one night, we were upgraded at no additional cost to a 2 bedroom waterfront cabin. It was well equipped and comfortable. The amenities for both adults and children appeared to be of a high quality and the receptionist was very helpful regarding the local dining options.

Helpful?
Thank ARBurch
GreatLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Forster-Tuncurry Great Lakes Holiday Park, responded to this review

We're really pleased you enjoyed your upgrade, ARBurch, and that you liked our park facilities and friendly service. Thanks for providing us with your feedback and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Forster-Tuncurry! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuncurry
1.0 mi away
North Coast Holiday Parks Tuncurry Beach
24.7 mi away
BIG4 Harrington Holiday Park - Aspen Parks
1.5 mi away
Lani's Holiday Island
Lani's Holiday Island
#5 of 13 in Forster
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Island Palms Motor Inn
Island Palms Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Forster
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
3.5 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Lakeside Forster
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lakesway Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay