We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bali Hi Motel

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
65 Manning Street, Tuncurry, New South Wales 2428, Australia
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bali Hi Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    19
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
14
22
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great little motel! I stayed with my 12 week old son, whilst visiting family in Tuncurry. The room although small was big enough for us. The bathroom was clean with toiletries provided and had a bar size fridge with a kettle and tea/coffee/sugar. The room was $84 a night and we stayed for 3 nights.If ur going to stay call/book... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My boyfriend & I stayed for 2 nights & overall was very happy with everything. The gentleman on front desk covered everything we needed to know & was very welcoming. The room was a little bit cramped at times but overall everything was great. We would defiantly stay here again & would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rod and Debra M, Owner at Bali Hi Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area. More 

North Mackay, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Quick trip to visit family for the weekend. Bali Hi was perfect for my needs. Clean and comfortable budget motel. Owner Debbie was very helpful with eating out recommendations. Located close to Sporties and Bowling clubs which you could walk to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rod and Debra M, Owner at Bali Hi Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Bali Hi. We are very lucky as we are very close to some fantastic eating options, all within a few minutes walk. We look forward to seeing you again, when you are back in the area. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here during my road trip from Cairns to Melbourne. Id had a big day driving and when I checked in I was very disappointed in the room. It was super clean but so small I was almost claustrophobic, the bed was awful and I was woken up all night with bites..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rod and Debra M, Owner at Bali Hi Motel, responded to this review

Well you certainly gave it to us with both barrels !!! Yes, some of the rooms are small. I don't know which one you stayed in because this is the first I have heard of your troubles. Some beds are softer than others, if we had known of any special needs, we could have perhaps changed rooms. As for your... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We just stayed at Bali Hi. We chose the accommodation purely for price as it was a lot cheaper than the regular place we stay. The motel room accommodated my husband and I and our 9 year old daughter . The room was small, but in saying that, it was perfect for our needs and if staying in summer months... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rod and Debra M, Owner at Bali Hi Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Bali Hi Motel, we look forward to welcoming you back one day. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Loved it. Great people friendly full of info and couldn't do enough for us. Would highly recommend. A short walk to restaurants and shops. Would highly recommend the Royal Indian Cuisine Restaurant - one of the best ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rod and Debra M, Owner at Bali Hi Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review, it was lovely to meet you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Bali Hi. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

I suppose you get what you pay for only stayed one night and that was enough, motel is way too close to the main road with too much traffic noise, wall of rooms too thin, you can here people in the next room snoring and other outside of room talking and smoking until all hours of the night, bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rod and Debra M, Owner at Bali Hi Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback. It's unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay at the Bali Hi. We endeavour to meet our guests needs as best we can. However, when a booking is made in the middle of a long weekend and booked thru an outside provider, we then have limited information to work with. May we suggest you book... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Bali Hi staff give you the friendliest welcome. The hotel is so clean and great value for money. Large TV, reverse cycle A/C, walk to beach, rock pool, shops,service clubs although if it is the best breakfast in Australia you are after then stay here. Rod and Deb make an outrageously large Aussie breakfast to get your day started.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rod and Debra M, Owner at Bali Hi Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review, It was lovely to meet you during your business trip to beautiful Tuncurry, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Although right on the busy main road, the room at the Bali Hi was quiet as well as clean. The bathroom is huge. With some decent takeaways within a few minutes, this makes a good place to stop on a trip along the coast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rod and Debra M, Owner at Bali Hi Motel, responded to this review

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of Bali Hi, glad you enjoyed your stay! More 

Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

Been driving for hours then found this little gem. Queen size bed, clean room, hot shower and free internet all for $84.00. Staff very friendly so all in all a great place stay. Whenever we pass though here we will stay here again. Thanks for a nice start to our holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rod and Debra M, Owner at Bali Hi Motel, responded to this review

So glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuncurry
0.1 mi away
Tuncurry Motor Lodge
Tuncurry Motor Lodge
#2 of 3 in Tuncurry
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
2.7 mi away
Island Palms Motor Inn
Island Palms Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Forster
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golden Sands Motor Inn
Golden Sands Motor Inn
#4 of 10 in Forster
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lakesway Motor Inn
1.2 mi away
Forster Motor Inn
Forster Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Forster
3.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunrise Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay