We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Highland Springs Resort and Conference Center

10600 Highland Springs Avenue, Cherry Valley, CA 92223
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Highland Springs Resort and Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Highland Springs Resort and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We had rooms in the "700" area and our room was very large and nice. You can tell they are still working on renovations as the main part of the room was updated but the bathroom still needed work. I would say this is more of a retreat than resort because what you think of being in the rooms of... More 

Helpful?
Thank KlondikeKitty
Indio, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We perchased a two night get-a-way for our son and his new bride. "BIG MISTAKE!" They found a number of dead bugs in the bed linnens, the floors were dusty, dirty bathroom, no continental breakfast that was supposed to be there. We asked for a simple DVD player to be placed in the room which we were told that would... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Mike S
HSResort1884, General Manager at Highland Springs Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Mike S.,  I was dismayed to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory due to several issues. We addressed the reported pest problem immediately with our pest control provider Ecolab (California's premier pest elimination services). We had a field expert come to the room your son stayed in, and after spending several hours going inspecting the room thoroughly he was... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cherry Valley hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Rooms: The rooms were cozy and had character. The rooms were big enough for our needs although we didn't spend much time in the room. We were mostly out and about on the property or eating. Location: We were on vacation so we were in no rush. But it was roughly 2 hours outside LA. Value: The experience of staying... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank feedthetraveller
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

So disappointed in this historic resort! The rooms (800 series) are just awful. The rooms are huge and have beautiful new hardwood floors but the decor, the exterior and amenities are outdated by decades! The furniture is a mix mash of different styles. The sights and the property should be breathtaking, but the grounds aren't kept up and very little... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank lycanthx
Riverside, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

So the bathroom faucet was difficult to shut off and the shower needed some work. The place itself was charming but I was disappointed that the room was not made up when we arrived. The clerk refunded the early arrival fee of $20. (No other hotel has charged extra just because I arrived an hour early to check in.) The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank DonnaD11
placentia, california
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

The resort is well past its prime. Most of the property consists of abandoned buildings. The tennis courts, exercise room, and pool are basically unusable--dirty and in poor condition. Our very large room had been recently renovated with fresh paint, new beds, and a flat screen tv. But the bathroom was in very poor condition. Shower had black spots in... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank rbelloli
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

We used a Groupon Coupon to try out Highland Springs, mainly because we had just read a food critic's review claiming their steak house was the best restaurant in the region, specializing in local organic produce. The deal was $99 for one night that included a $20 voucher for lunch and a $50 voucher for dinner. We arrived around lunch... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank TTLUT
Southern California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

Charmingly rustic. HSR is located in a beautiful rural setting, with lovely lavender fields, a few ponds, rolling green hills with sheep (and a llama), an 1100- year-old oak tree, and a large double-pen with 5 pot belly pigs. There are abundant squirrels, rabbits, and a peacock that I thought I saw. The restaurant features a nice view of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Socalreporter
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

I spent 22nd wedding anniversary at Highland Springs. Intent was to surprise my wife. I'm sure "back in the day" it was a great place. We almost left after we saw the room. Very rustic. Nice floors but old bed and dresser. I was supposed to get a king sized bed but we actually got two twin beds pushed together.... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank valmanwww
Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

This place is a hidden gem, I can hardly wait to return. The lavender field is incredible AND there's 1100 year old oak. The food was delicious! Honestly, I can't say enough.

Helpful?
1 Thank mariacantina
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherry Valley
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel  & Suites Banning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Banning - Morongo Casino / Outlet Mall
8.8 mi away
Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa
16.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
4.5 of 5 stars 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay