We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 130 Lake Tahoe (California) hotels

Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   901 Ski Run Blvd, CA 96150
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort to your Saves list
Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
63%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Richard P Barry, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (314)
  • Photos (148)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (69)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

314 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    118
    47
    42
    31
See reviews for
128
95
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We booked this hotel after lots of deliberation with the travel agents, as we were made aware that it was undergoing renovation works. We decided to go for it as our main aim of visiting the area was to take advantage of the lake , not sit in the hotel, and the hotel had a great location. We did contact... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The place itself is in a good location. Construction going on. When I called, I got one answer. When I got there, I got another answer. Walls are pretty thin...can hear the toilet flushing in the next room and people walking above. The CONCIERGE employees are REALLY ILL INFORMED. Be careful when booking excursions. And they tell you the wrong... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Absolutely do not stay here. Lowlights of our stay: 1) tried to sell us timeshare 3 times and continued to talk incessantly even after we said we were not interested right off the bat. We are two 25 year olds and they gave us major attitude even after we politely declined. 2) no maid service.... But someone entered our room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort. We appreciate all forms of guest feedback, and it is through constructive comments such as yours, that we are able to continually improve our services and facilities for our guests. As we take all our guests’ comments very seriously, we have... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We checked in on the 4th of July and the entrance was blocked. We had to show our reservation to drive in, which was packed away in the car, so we had to unpack, just to drive in. Then we had to drive to the back because the front was closed off due to construction, then we had to walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate that you chose Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort for your recent visit to Lake Tahoe; however we were disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. As we are under construction, the front entrance is closed and valet service is temporarily located in the back of the building. Guests walk to the front desk to check in.... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived very late for checking in due to an earlier unforseen incident. When we arrived, the girl who checked us in was very helpful and sympathetic to our later arrival and put is in a room on the 6th floor which did overlook the lake. The room was lovely and spacious and very clean. No complaints at all. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had travelled half way around the world to stay at this hotel. Beautiful Lake Tahoe is amazing and we really enjoyed our visit to the area. The hotel has a fantastic location but it's not really a hotel, rather it's an apartment block. The rooms are very comfortable, good linen and towels and the kitchen that we had in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your stay at Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort. It is with regret that we hear you did not enjoy your stay. The resort is currently in the final stages of a multimillion dollar remodeling project. The information on the project, as well as resort’s latest news and events are located on the resort’s website. We... More

Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were not at all pleased with our recent stay at Lake Tahoe Resort, It is under construction and so unorganized. The place will one day be beautiful but from what I gather from the staff it will be months, or a year before it is complete. Be prepared for hidden "resort fees" and for the hard core selling of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
River Forest, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Like other Diamond International owners, I was extremely disappointed in this property. Although they are undergoing renovations, it seems that the architects haven't considered the wide range of people who will be vacationing. The registration lobby is located in the furthest most part of the resort. There is only a small common area to sit which is next to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Diamond R, Manager at Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. You are correct that our resort is currently undergoing a rather large renovation project. This has caused our check-in area to be further from the entrance for the time being. Rest assured that the construction project we are currently undergoing is crucial to maintaining an alluring and welcoming... More

Port Angeles, Washington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arrival we were told that the computers were down and that we would have to "just go somewhere else for a few hours" after driving 6 hours to get there.. No apologies or courtesy. After waiting for an hour and a half we were finally given a room and a key only to find out that the parking lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort, responded to this review

We are, equally disheartened at your disappointment in your check in experience and service provided by our usually very friendly and often complimented front desk team members. As we never want a guest to leave with a negative impression of our resort, you have our sincere apology for any inconvenience you may have experienced while on-site. Please understand, our team... More

Vacaville, CA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Expecting renovation to be complete the end of July, wow what a disappointment. As an owner for over 20 years, I was hoping the pool and fitness area would have been improved...not! The valet was like a destruction derby at 3:30 pm. At check in we waited for over 20 minutes. Going to the beach, walk all the way around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort

Address: 901 Ski Run Blvd, CA 96150
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Tahoe Vacation Hotel Lake Tahoe (California)
Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort CA

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (127)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lake Tahoe (California) with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Lake Tahoe (California)
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
400

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer