We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Taghazout accommodations

Dfrost Almugar Surf House Taghazout

Save
You added Dfrost Almugar Surf House Taghazout to your Saves list
Taghazout Centre | Taghazout / Agadir, Taghazout 80000, Morocco
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Dfrost Almugar Surf House Taghazout
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taghazout
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    25
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
8
27
65
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (191)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was exactly what I was looking for. A house full of travelers ready to go surf. There was a daily surf safari that would take you to the optimal surf break on that day. There was a beginners group and an advanced group, so everyone can find their wave. The equipment they rent out is in good condition too.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a short week, great service, great crew, great food! Was enjoying the surf a lot! Made my holiday awesome. Will definitely come back to Dfrost sometime, probably next winter. Not a problem at all to go here solo by the way, you'll meet fun people very quickly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been here a week, doing the 5 day surf package. The rooms are clean, the terresse has an perfect view and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is okay. The surf lessons are great and very relaxed, I can only talk about beginner and intermediate. All in all very recommendable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Just got back from a week at Dfrost Surf house in Morocco. It was a good vacation, great people run the house and as always, the yoga/surf combination brings a great crowd of people. We felt comfort from the guests rather quick and made friends fast. The surf instruction was hit or miss. The local on the first day wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

The house is a great place to be. When I got there I was received a great welcome. The house is located next to the sea and I had the pleasure of practically sleeping next to the sea. I also discovered I love yoga with Nick. Besides relaxing he really get's you to work out! The crew is amazing as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We ended our 3 week roadtrip to Morocco here for a few days of surfing and enjoyong the fun and friendly atmosphere at Dfrost. The house (especially the terrace) is gorgeous, what a fun place! We only stayed for 3 days -most stay for at least a week- and met many nice people from all over the world. Also, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, Nederland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

wonderfull place!!!! went travelling on my own, met really nice people and went surfing for the first time. really good and friendly surfinistructors, yogateacher and hosts @ Dfrost. amazing experience, beautiful view and lovely food. appartment nice. The only thing I hated about this holiday was going back home!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
DfrostTaghazout, Host at Dfrost Almugar Surf House Taghazout, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Catherine! We're sorry you had to leave but hopefully we'll see you back in the waves soon :) More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

I stayed at Villa Surya last week & had a very relaxing time. The bedrooms were clean & spacious. The common rooms were relaxing and a great place to chill for meal times and during the day. The yoga teacher Caroline was incredibly helpful as the host at the villa, she went out of her way to ensure everything was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DfrostTaghazout, Host at Dfrost Almugar Surf House Taghazout, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Louisa! We're stoked that you had such a good time at Villa Surya and enjoyed surfing with us :) Hopefully see you again soon. More 

cornwall
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014 via mobile

I went on this holiday with a close friend to celebrate our birthdays. We honestly couldn't have wished for anything more. The staff were extremely welcoming and approachable, the food was exceptional and the location was just perfect. I am a vegetarian and every meal had the perfect option. Both my friend and I felt extremely at home. Unfortunately I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DfrostTaghazout, Host at Dfrost Almugar Surf House Taghazout, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Tamzyn :) We were honoured that you chose to spend your birthdays here in Moroc with us! More 

Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014 via mobile

The surf house is absolutely stunning, right overlooking the sea. Food was gorgeous, vegetarian options available. Fun filled activity driven stay, but also able to relax throughout. The rooms were all clean and modern. The surf and yoga instructors were extremely friendly and all very proficient in English. Thank you Dfrost for the wonderful stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
DfrostTaghazout, Host at Dfrost Almugar Surf House Taghazout, responded to this review

Thanks Amber! We're stoked you loved our ocean front location :) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Dfrost Almugar Surf House Taghazout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dfrost Almugar Surf House Taghazout

Address: Taghazout Centre | Taghazout / Agadir, Taghazout 80000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Taghazout
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Dfrost Almugar Surf House Taghazout Hotel Taghazout

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
5:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay