We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Surf Berbere Surf Camp Taghazout

Certificate of Excellence
Centre Ville | Hash Point, Taghazout BP 48, Morocco
Hotel amenities
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Surf Berbere Surf Camp Taghazout
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Surf Berbere Surf Camp Taghazout
Surf Berbere Surf Camp Taghazout
Surf Berbere Surf Camp Taghazout
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    22
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
23
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Once again had a great stay. Surf guides were knowledgeable and on the last day even though I was the only intermediate left in the camp, they still took me to some of the other spots (Anchors, le Source etc) and brought me lunch during a break. They organized me a taxi early in the AM to Marrakech when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBManagement, Owner at Surf Berbere Surf Camp Taghazout, responded to this review

Hey Clint, Thanks so much for the kind words and also picking up on the little tweaks we are trying to bring in. Great to see you back in Taghazout and glad you managed to get some good waves. I think next time you will probably have to bring the whole family out! More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you once again SB team for being amazing throughout my stay! I have been several times to the camp and I am never disappointed. The rooms are basic but clean and good value especially as you are right on the sea. I loved hearing the waves each night as I dropped off to sleep exhausted after a day on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The team at Surf Berbere were great - really welcoming and helped us get the most from our holiday. We hadn't surfed before, but that didn't matter because we had lessons everyday, and after 5 days felt pretty happy with our new skills! The breakfast was tasty (buffet style with fresh crepes), and the lunches provided on the beach were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBManagement, Owner at Surf Berbere Surf Camp Taghazout, responded to this review

Hey Natalie, This is a rip snorter of a review! You have absolutely summed us up to perfection and thank you so much for taking the time to do it. We loved having you out, Roy and Alice said you were staying at the same time as a really fun group and I am so glad you had a good... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I went to Surf Berbere a couple of years ago I had an awesome time and I didn't think there was much they could improve on. However, they have been seriously busy over the last few years and the addition of the cafe adds another dimension to this already excellent camp which stands it apart from the competition. All... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

We stayed here for two nights in February. The accomodation was quite basic, the room was small but on the other hand directly at the sea. Breakfast was really good, buffet including the usual bread, marmelade, coffee, but also cheese and eggs (which you dont get often in Morroco). The owner/manager and his personel were really relaxed, friendly and helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBManagement, Owner at Surf Berbere Surf Camp Taghazout, responded to this review

Hi guys, Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback and really glad you had a good stay with us. It is pretty tricky, as lots of people have an expectation that Morocco and Taghazout will be super cheap and for some things it really is. Most of the sea front accommodation is now pretty expensive and at £20... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Had great 10 days at surf berbere met sum great people and alice,roy and berbere team do great job sorting everything out for you from airport transfers to surf safaris.sum1 mentioned roy looked bit like jesus and first day thout seen him walking on water but then realised he was on surfboard:)and special high five to ma freind zouhina.miss you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toulouse, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Stayed with the guys at surf Berber, and loved it. I stayed in the bunks right by hash point. It's not the ritz but a clean safe hostel with a great roof terrace and really nice atmosphere. Food was perfect before and after big days on the water and the atmosphere on the rooftop in the evenings was perfect -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBManagement, Owner at Surf Berbere Surf Camp Taghazout, responded to this review

Hey Seb, Thanks for the kind words, I will be sure to let Roy know that he looks like Jesus! We really enjoyed having you out to stay. As you say the surf camp is really basic accommodation, but hopefully the location and the surf camp environment outweigh the fact that you are in a bunk bed. Looking forward to... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I unexpectedly had a couple of weeks of gardening leave and was given a pink ticket by my wife to disappear for 4-5 days surfing. I had been to Taghazout before to stay in the Killer Point apartments run by the same team but in a group of 6 so totally independent. The plan was to surf 6 hours a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

A wonderful week in October at Surf Berbere, very supportive and fun team, with great surfing instructors. Our room was spacious, with a terrace overlooking the beach. The surfing equipment was excellent and breakfast and dinner were delicious. Overall I had a fantastic time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

My boyfriend and I spent the week at the surf camp recently and we had a fantastic time! The surfing was so much fun and the instructors were great at accommodating to our level. We met some awesome people and the camp staff were really helpful and friendly. The delicious 3 course dinners on the roof terrace were a real... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
3:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question