We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Castle Hotel

High Street, Eynsford DA4 0AB, England
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Castle Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Castle Hotel is situated in a lovely location in Eynsford. My family and I stayed here recently for a few days visiting relations. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome from the Owners Sharon. Gordon and their family. We were shown to our room which was warm and cosy. The decor was to a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
Gordon T, Owner at The Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are entering into our third year now and the business is steadily growing, it is nice to get positive feedback, and to know that all our efforts are appreciated. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our home, whether you are traveling on business or pleasure we know you have... More 

Greenhithe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night in January for my wife's birthday. The room was excellent, clean, spacious, and warm. The facilities were very good including the bathroom which was lovely. We dined in the restaurant for dinner and the management was very accommodating despite the lateness of our dinner booking. The food and cocktails were very good and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shane M
Sharon T, Owner at The Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for spending the time to leave us such a great review, It was a pleasure to serve you as you are such nice people, and we are really happy you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had the most fantastic time here for new years eve! Host and hostess were great and all the staff worked hard and were amazing! The atmosphere felt classy but warm. Everyone was made to feel welcome from the minute yoy arrived! Thank you for having me 😊 I will be returning 😃

Helpful?
Thank Sadie B
Gordon T, Owner at The Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for spending the time to leave such a great review, it always gives the staff and ourselves a mural boost to know our hard work has been appreciated, we look forward to serving you again. More 

Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked the 'library' private room in the Castle Hotel to hold a 70th birthday celebration for my mum. It was the perfect setting as we were looking for somewhere intimate that meant we could all get together, make a lot of noise and allow the children to not be restricted to sitting still for a few hours. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liz D
Sharon T, Owner at The Castle Hotel, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to serve you as you were such a great bunch of people, we serve more and more high teas but only ever by reservation as we take pleasure in setting it up to a high standard to exceed your expectations. Thanks for your great review and I hope we have the pleasure to serve you in... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

This is a lovely location in centre of Eynsford , we have never been before and on entering it was very busy as you would expect. We had booked a table for 2pm on Sunday. Table was not ready and we had to wait 30 minutes to be seated. Although staff apologised, there didn't appear any rush to get us... More 

Helpful?
Thank gatekeeper10
Sharon T, Owner at The Castle Hotel, responded to this review

I do apologies that you did not enjoy your dinning experience, we do try to stager the seating times so on arrival normally you go straight to the table, unfortunately we didn't manage this in your case so again very sorry for that.We take great pride in our hugly successful Sunday roast, This of course means great quality meat from... More 

kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

Went for meal last night 14/11/15 was show to little table that was, very tight with a large table of very noisy people that was very loud and was swearing one man was sitting sideways on the . Chair . So looking right at as; they had to squeeze past to have cigarette which they done a lot we ask... More 

Helpful?
Thank pickles45
Sharon T, Owner at The Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your dinning experience, if a table had been free in another area we would have gladly moved you but unfortunately we were very busy that evening and every table was taken. We do monitor tables that get alittle loud and excited but in this case I feel the table next to... More 

Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

We had the just the best time, upgraded on arrival to a warm and cosy family room as we were staying for 8 days and catching up with my Mum in Dartford, the landlords,Gordon and Sharon were delightful as were their family and staff and made us feel very welcome the moment we came through the door, the breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank MyokoMountainLodge
Sharon T, Owner at The Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for spending the time to leave us such a great review, nice feedback is always appreciated and always gives are selves and the staff a confidence boost. Thanks again, hope to see you again soon More 

Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

Had a really enjoyable afternoon here today with family. Good food, exceptional Sunday lunch, warm comfy atmosphere, could have stayed all night. The restaurant is very busy, be prepared to wait... But so worth it!

Helpful?
Thank 116maria
Sharon T, Owner at The Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us such a nice review, we endeavour to serve great food with good service and it is always appreciated when people notice! We are expanding the kitchen in March 2016 so hopefully this will speed up the time it takes for meals to be prepared as the kitchen is quite small at the moment. Thanks again... More 

Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

We booked a table for Sunday lunch but, as the restaurant was very busy and very noisy, decided to eat outside as the weather was lovely. There was no problem in doing that and we had an excellent meal. The Sunday lunch comes in three sizes, small (for children), medium and large. We both had a starter and a medium... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SteveC2
Sharon T, Owner at The Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for spending the time to leave such a nice review hope to see you again in the future. More 

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

I booked the hotel for the convenient location, as we were taking our classic car to Goodwood and needed to break the journey. The reviews looked ok, but you never really know until you get somewhere. We were given an upgraded room, as there was a problem with the original one. The staff were all friendly and the beer and... More 

Helpful?
Thank P70JS
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eynsford
1.8 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel
2.5 mi away
Brandshatch Place Hotel
3.6 mi away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Travelodge London Sidcup Hotel
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Swanley Hotel
9.7 mi away
The Bromley Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay