We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canadas Best Value Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
102 Wood Street, Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 2E3, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    29
    22
    20
    22
See reviews for
21
31
20
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked in for 4 days for a high school reunion. Night staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Overall the hotel is dated. Bathrooms were quite dirty, not new dirt but dirt build up over time. Beds were comfortable but no air conditioning in the rooms. Restaurant had good food and service. Location is close to everything downtown including next door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
riverviewhotel09, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jsob1949, Thank you so much for taking the time to share feedback of your recent stay with us! I am pleased to hear that you found our staff to be accommodating during your visit. I am also glad that you enjoyed the food and service of the restaurant located on site. Thank you for sharing those positive remarks. I... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

we are here now. I'm disappointed with the condition of our room. The sheets are old,pillows are old,bedspreads are completely faded out and old,towels have stains on them,shower curtains dirty,marks on the door of bathroom. I'm sure the ladies that clea the rooms do the best they can with what they have to work with. It's not their fault. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
riverviewhotel09, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Hello Ldeesc, Thank you very much for the time you took to share your feedback with us. I am very sorry to hear about your experience and I am disappointed that we were not able to resolve your concerns while you were staying with us. Your suggestions are very valuable to us and I thank you for giving us a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Whitehorse hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

My wife and I recently stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is somewhat dated but it was clean and the staff were friendly and accomodating.The price is right,it is in a very convenient location within walking distance to major attractions in town. We ate breakfast at the onsite restsurant and food was delicious.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

Chose this hotel because there was poor availability in town. It was the fifth hotel tried. 4 of us stayed for biz and 3 out of 4 asked to be moved to different rooms within an hour or so because things were broken. 3 tvs didn't work at all and the 4th worked poorly. Bedding was old and worn. One... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
riverviewhotel09, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very disappointed to hear of the numerous difficulties you encountered during your stay with us and I am truly sorry for your unsatisfactory stay. I would very much appreciate an opportunity to further discuss your experience if possible. Please contact me toll free at 1-866-949-7800. Thank you again... More 

Hope, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Good location if you need to be closed to the Mcbride Museum,shopping and Yukon River.Hotel is just 2 blocks away from Main Street.Rooms are great and have everything. I felt comfortable because I could park my motor bike in underground parking.Staffs are so wonderful and hotel restaurant has excellent foods. Definitely would book again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
riverviewhotel09, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have an opportunity to have you stay with us again soon. More 

Alaska
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

I admittedly, do not mind staying in cheap hotels. If it's only for one night and I'm just passing through, it does not faze me. My husband and I stayed here when traveling from Anchorage to Vancouver. The first thing we notice is the super weird parking lot. People were parked haphazard with little regard for the lines. Sigh. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
riverviewhotel09, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I apologize profusely for the experience you had while you were staying with us. We take any criminal activity that occurs on our premises very seriously and I am very disappointed that this was a large part of your experience while staying with us. I am... More 

Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Good hotel for price in a very expensive city. I called to check rates around town before making a reservation and this hotel offered the best for its price and extra freebies like complimentary parking and wifi. I enjoyed the convenience of being in walking distance to downtown. Staff were helpful and knew their stuff to give me suggestions where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
riverviewhotel09, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be of good value to yourself as a budget conscientious traveller. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

This was the worst hotel stay I've ever had. I've been traveling for over thirty years around the world. To simply explain my experience would be horrible. My wife had to avoid the drunks and drug additics in the hallway who just glared. The fire alarm went off twice while we were sleeping. The smell was awful and they had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Surrey, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

We stayed at this hotel when we visited Whitehorse for watching Yukon Quest last winter. The room was very clean,comfortable and quiet.It is well equipped -large flat TV with 120 channels.microwave,fridges,etc.It is just 2 blocks away from major attractions.The restaurant located right beside hotel lobby serves wonderful local foods.It was a really wonderful stay. Would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Simply horrible... Stayed there for 5 nights. Not once did they come and clean the room, no towel change, no vaccuming.I advised them at day 4 asking for a new towel: "Oh! you didn't get one?" "No, you have never come around to clean the room..." "Really? Oh..." Hallway carpets are covered with sand and dust, 6 tiles missing in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitehorse hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn
BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn
#3 of 14 in Whitehorse
3.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Whitehorse
Days Inn Whitehorse
#6 of 14 in Whitehorse
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Sundog Retreat
Sundog Retreat
#1 of 14 in Whitehorse
5.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yukon Inn
Yukon Inn
#8 of 14 in Whitehorse
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coast High Country Inn
Coast High Country Inn
#4 of 14 in Whitehorse
3.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay