We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SKKY Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
91622 Alaska Highway, Whitehorse, Yukon Yukon Y1A 3E4, Canada
Special Price
10% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
SKKY Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
North Pole
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Best place to stay in Whitehorse period! It's clean with clean sheets and no critters in the walls. Rooms even have A/C and heat which is another luxury in this town. Right arcross from the airport with a neat restaurant in side. Cannot go wrong.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joshua R
Watson Lake, Yukon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were good. Liked the fact they did not have carpeting. Beds were very comfortable. Plug in parking during winter s/b expanded. Cleanliness of the rooms was less than desirable. Bathroom was not cleaned once. I washed out sink and bought saniwipes for toilet. Had to ask for towels, toilet paper, coffee supplies and soap for showering. Surfaces were not... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 276laurenn
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments and the positive comments about our rooms, hardwood floors and comfortable beds, which are comments we hear all the time form our guests. I was very disappointed to hear that you were dissatisfied with the cleanliness of your room. Indeed, our guests almost universally comment about the excellent... More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was a great place to stop after a 14 hour drive from Alaska. Hotel room was clean and quite. Restaurant was very busy and noisy but only impacted the lobby of the hotel. Main hallway carpet may need to be replaced or need a good cleaning. I am sure it is a challenge with winter time travelers. Hotel could use... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry S
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are happy you found the hotel to be clean and quiet, which many other guests also comment upon. They also comment on our convenient location, ample parking, and the fact that we do have some plug ins for our guests' vehicles. With respect to the hallway carpets, unfortunately in the Yukon with snow... More 

Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arrival I found out the restaurant was closed and had been closed for several days. I was not told this when I made my reservation. I had to cancel and move to a hotel downtown because I didn't have a car and there were no places to eat near by. Very disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PJBCanada
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry you did not stay with us as you were disappointed the restaurant was closed for a week. The Hue Oasis Restaurant in the Skky Hotel, is an Asian Fusion restaurant, and is separately leased and operated. The owner, Jay, needed a much deserved rest and took a week vacation in January, which is why it was... More 

Inuvik
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Definitely recommend this place as a layover! The building itself is a little old, but they have put top notch furniture and amenities in the rooms to account for that fact. The beds were super comfortable, and the attention to detail with furniture was top notch. Even though there was no bath tub in my bathroom, the steam shower was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anne K
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, which gave us great pleasure. We are extremely happy when guests are happy and look forward to welcoming you again. Safe travels always. More 

Atlin, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They take care of you with no muss no fuss. The rooms are clean and neat and comfortable. They smell fresh. The complimentary breakfast was appetizing. Good coffee. I would recommend SKKY to anyone. The price is reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 7159
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. It's always a pleasure to hear comments from a happy guest. We hope we can welcome you again soon and safe travels always. More 

Sydney, Ns
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Second visit to Skky. It was the same as last summer.....the hotel is easy to find, rooms are clean, beds are comfy and staff is friendly. The shuttle arrives on time with a friendly and helpful driver.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank irenecE8123XL
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your wonderful review. We love to hear positive comments from repeat guests and take pride in our friendly staff, including the shuttle driver with whom we are very pleased. The cleanliness and comfort of our room and beds is another source of pride and we thank you again for posting your comments. We hope we can welcome... More 

Chilliwack
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

I think for what you pay, this hotel is okay... The pros: close to airport, comfy beds, clean, nice large tv's. The cons: noise transfers between rooms, unless you have a car it is a pain in the butt to get into Whitehorse (buses run once an hour weekdays and only until 7pm Saturday's, not at all on Sunday's- 2.50... More 

Helpful?
Thank erinandkai
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your nice comments about the cleanliness, comfortable beds and nice large flat screen Tvs. We try to be the best hotel in Whitehorse and are the newest and most modern hotel. With respect to the issues you raised, we do offer a continental breakfast up to 9:30 am and the restaurant next door does... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile

I had a wonderful experience at the Skky Hotel. I immediately relaxed by the comfort and design of the hotel, it surpassed any expectation of what I'd find in the Yukon. Friendly staff assisted me throughout my stay, and I was impressed with my room and the cleanliness of the Hotel. It also has a fantastic restaurant, no need to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sabrina D
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

Very easy to get to, the front desk staff is very good and helpful, the rooms are nice but the walls are very thin. All things considered, the hotel is nice but the kind staff pushed it up a rating level.

Helpful?
Thank Matthew J
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments which we very much appreciate. We especially appreciate our comments about our staff, which I will pass on and is a source of pride for us. Thank you for staying with us and we hope we can welcome you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitehorse hotels
16.0 mi away
Sundog Retreat
Sundog Retreat
#1 of 14 in Whitehorse
5.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn
BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn
#3 of 14 in Whitehorse
4.0 of 5 stars 391 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Whitehorse
Days Inn Whitehorse
#6 of 14 in Whitehorse
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Coast High Country Inn
Coast High Country Inn
#4 of 14 in Whitehorse
3.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
1.2 mi away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#7 of 14 in Whitehorse
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay