We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Swift Current

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
405 North Service Rd. East, Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 3X6, Canada
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Swift Current
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    39
    79
    38
    23
    13
See reviews for
61
43
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (192)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Swift Current
See the most recent reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The exterior of the hotel, for me, was a real turn off, but it was a good place to spend the night. It is affordable, we could park right in front of the door to our room, our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The shower head was the best yet during our trip. My husband and boys... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Super 8 in Swift Current. Our outside access rooms are our most popular rooms. We look forward to your next stay. General Manager More 

Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This Super 8 is a comfortable and economical stay. It is well situated on the Trans Canada Highway. The room was clean, well appointed and quiet. The only drawback is there is no elevator. This can be trying if you have large and/or heavy bags to haul to the third floor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments on your stay at the Super 8 in Swift Current. We look forward to welcoming you back and we hope you'll stay with us again. Sincerely general manager More 

Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Great location on the service road in Swift Current. The room was very clean and quite roomy. The pool and the hot tub were very clean and the only complaint is the jets in the hot tube do not work properly, they need to be replaced. Breakfast was typical limited Super 8 fair, but it served to start the trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review at the Super 8 in Swift Current, we take a lot of pride in our clean and friendly service. I will pass on to maintenance the issues you had with the Hot Tub. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely General Manager More 

Pembroke, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Our journey did not intend a stop in Swift Current but because of a vehicle malfunction, we stayed there 2 days. We called from the side of the road to see if we could find a vacancy and the Super 8 was very accommodating.The staff were very nice.The hotel does not have an elevator, so if you have large luggage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your candidness and kind words, it lets us know what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. We appreciate your business and hope to see you stay with us again in the future. General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swift Current hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#1 of 14 in Swift Current
4.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current
0.6 mi away
Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 14 in Swift Current
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Lane Inn & Suites
Country Lane Inn & Suites
#9 of 14 in Swift Current
3.5 of 5 stars 6 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#10 of 14 in Swift Current
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay