We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Swift Current

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
405 North Service Rd. East, Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 3X6, Canada
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Swift Current
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Swift Current
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015
Kevin B Columbia
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    36
    71
    36
    21
    11
See reviews for
57
38
14
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (175)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Swift Current
See the most recent reviews
Columbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Got to stay at this place. Had a stop here,could not unload till Tuesday Morning,, Very nice place,nice friendly people. Good wifi,could keep up with youtube! Good hot water. Not sure about the breakfast.As I eat at the Tim Hortons... Did not have any problems ,with any bug bites! Had trucking parking,which it shares with Tim Hortons...

Was this review helpful? Yes
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Super 8 in Swift Current and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay! Very clean room and all staff were super friendly and helpfull! All amenities were well stocked and clean! The pool area and fitness room were bright,clean and well stocked with everything needed!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review from your stay at the Super 8 in Swift Current.. We Look forward to welcoming your back. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I would not recommend this hotel. I spent 2 nights and left with 158 bed bug bites. After the first night, I started to break out in hives in the afternoon. After one more night the hives got worse and developed into weeping sores.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

On behalf of our Hotel, please accept our apologies for your unpleasant stay. We Strive to ensure our guest experience the best visits possible during their travel and we fell short of our goal this time. It has always been our top priority to address any concerns or complaints from our valued guests. We immediately conducted a full investigation. I... More 

Chestermere
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Very well done renovation, nice rooms lack of an elevator is a bit of a challenge but not to problematic

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind review. We look forward to your next stay More 

Kindersley
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Fruit flies in the bathroom, smelled like cigarette smoke, found a sock that wasn't ours, light burned out in bathroom, batteries in the TV remote dead and we were told to come get some from front desk (if we were single parent with small children, not convenient), the pool was good. General perception was the facility was not clean.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We make it a practice to share all our guest comments with our staff and management team. It is through comments such as yours that we work to help improve guest experiences. More 

Weyburn, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We stayed 1 night in a pet friendly room which was also a smoking room. We do not smoke and the moment I opened the door I was hit with the smell of strong stale smoke. The room was clean but because of the smell it just seemed dirty. Overall, the bed was fairly comfortable, and the front desk staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns from you stay. A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests, it was disappointing to learn that we failed. We do hope you will give us another chance. More 

Regina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

i have stayed at this hotel many times and i had a good stay again and the staff were as pleasant and helpful as always. This is why i always stay here. At the end of the working day I look forward to being greeted and then relaxing in my room. This is what makes the difference between this hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank You so Much. We always look forward to seeing you every week. It is guests like you that make coming to work each day so enjoyable.. More 

Regina, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Our family of 4 stayed 2 nights while attending my 7 year old daughter's hockey tournament. Staff member at front desk at time of check in who was also there throughout the weekend was very welcoming and pleasant. Hotel room and common areas were dated and hotel smelled of stale cigarette smoke. Room was clean and beds were comfortable with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. It is through reviews like yours we find out what we did wrong and what we did right. We do hope to see you on your next trip. General Manager More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

The staff were personable, friendly and efficient. Appreciated the senior discount and/or the CAA/AMA discount as well. I wonder if it would be possible to add a shower cap to your generous supply of shampoo, conditioner and bath soap? Your staff did guide me to a place where I could buy one, though.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you so much! I am so proud of my staff and so glad your stay at the Super 8 in Swift Current was good. I will pass on your request for a shower cap. Have a great day. General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay