We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Swift Current

2.0 of 5 905 North Service Road East, Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 3X6, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Swift Current
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Swift Current
Days Inn Swift Current
Days Inn Swift Current
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    57
    27
    2
    7
See reviews for
39
29
12
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is my first review, and I'm happy to be doing a good one. We were attending our xmas party in one of the hotels banquet facility. When we checked in there was 4 other couples (from the same party) in line and only Cindy at the desk. Our function was to start in a little over an hour and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Food in the restaurant is poorest. 100% sure I can find a better, cleaner, lower rate, cleaner, newer motel in the same town. 100% sure I wouldn't come back

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Great staff, very clean rooms noisy from proximity to hwy for front facing roms but quieted down after 10 PM. Nearby fast food and other places to eat Fast check in and out Second stay at this location in this month

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
managersc2, General Manager at Days Inn Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay with us. Our management and staff work hard to provide clean, comfortable rooms. Our hotel is located off Highway No. 1 with an easy access . If you are wanting an extra quiet stay, just request a room overlooking the grassed area on the north side of the... More 

Calgary
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
46 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Good bed and a clean room. I did find the air in the room stale and hard to find a comfortable temperature. The others I travelled with had the same comments. I had a quick breakfast of oatmeal which was fine. Other places to eat nearby as well. Our company rate was $143.00.

Was this review helpful? Yes
managersc2, General Manager at Days Inn Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review on your stay. I am sorry you found the air quality in your room to be stale. Our housekeeping staff try to open windows and move fresh air through the rooms as they are being made up. According to the rate you quoted, I hope you otherwise enjoyed our one bedroom... More 

SWIFT CURRENT
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We stay here whenever we come to Swift Current and are impressed with the service and cleanliness of the rooms. The breakfast is good too. Room rates are very reasonable as well.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
managersc2, General Manager at Days Inn Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is always great to hear our customers appreciate the work we put into keeping our rooms clean and comfortable. Our continental breakfast now includes freshly baked muffins along with all the other healthy choices available. We are also proud of our newly renovated rooms and are pleased we can offer them at our usual... More 

Manitoba
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

First - this is our review from June "We stayed here Friday, June 13/14. We had a room facing the front with parking at the door. It was quiet, clean and the bed was comfortable with lots of great pillows. Service was very good. And the continental breakfast was extensive - very good. This room was great value! We will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
managersc2, General Manager at Days Inn Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write these reviews. We appreciate your business and both management and staff are happy to hear you enjoyed your stays with us. Our staff is very conscientious about providing a clean comfortable room. We look forward to have you stay with us in the future. More 

Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

My boyfriend was working in the area and ended up having to stay a bit at hotel. Rooms were decent enough staff good and friendly. The lounge however is poorly run and the kitchen is a joke. Food is basically out of a box and thrown in deep fryer. Nothing seems fresh or homemade. But that wasn't the real issue.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
managersc2, General Manager at Days Inn Swift Current, responded to this review

We have received your review. I am glad your room was comfortable but apologize that we did not meet your expectations in the lounge area. I would however like to mention that we do have a large portion of menu that is 'fresh & homemade'. Our French fries are made fresh on site as well as our burgers and many... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Swift Current? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Swift Current

Address: 905 North Service Road East, Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 3X6, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Swift Current
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Swift Current 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Days Inn Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Swift Current reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swift Current Days Inn
Days Inn Swift Current Saskatchewan

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay