We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Swift Current

1150 South Service Road East, Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 3X6, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Swift Current)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Swift Current
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    3
    1
    2
    6
See reviews for
6
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk staff is helpful, approachable and friendly. Nice lobby and restaurant, comfortable bed, nice and clean rooms. I would recommend this hotel to travelers. Wish i could stay longer next time...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I cannot recommend this establishment. I travelled with pets and was as such allocated a "pet Room" even though I booked and was charged for an "upgraded" queen bed room. The room was small, filthy, old and tired, mildew and mold in the tub, the bathroom fittings leaked and water ran constantly; the linen was worn, thin, and stained. One... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raj M, Manager at Travelodge Swift Current, responded to this review

Hello First of all, I would like to appreciate your feedback for the stay at our facility. Secondly, with due respect, I would like to tell you that we have specific rooms for the pets. We can't allow pets in all our rooms. After reading your reviews, I went personally in all the pet friendly rooms and checked everything. I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Swift Current hotels

Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I along with my family stayed here to attend a wedding over the weekend. The accommodation was good, housekeeping is above average and the front desk staff was very courteous and helpful. The restaurant is very nice and fully renovated. The pool area is under renovations and soon to be open. Overall, good experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj M, Manager at Travelodge Swift Current, responded to this review

Hello We appreciate your stay and the feedback so that we can work positively to improve this facility for our guests in future. Looking forward for your next visit. Thanks More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very dirty, it stinks, I was there with my girlfriend we were traveling through and decided to stop for the night, the dark guy that was working front desk was very rude, the room was dirty looked like the maid didn't even try, stains all over the hallway floors plus the hall way stinks!, stains on curtains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj M, Manager at Travelodge Swift Current, responded to this review

Hello I am very sorry to hear that you had bad experience at our hotel. I shall talk to my Front Counter desk but we don't have any Dark guy working for us. But still, I appreciate your feedback to improve the quality of stay for our guests. More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was pleasure to be in Travelodge. This place had everything what i want. For sure i will be coming back and wanna recommend other travelers too. Specially Roxies Bar & Grill restaurant in travelodge had delicious breakfast and great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj M, Manager at Travelodge Swift Current, responded to this review

Hello I really appreciate and glad that your stay with us was a good experience and we were successful in making your stay comfortable and to your expectations. Thanks More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in middle of renovating the waterslide and pool. Restaurant is fully renovated, the food was good. Room was decent and clean. Old building but well kept. One customer in the restaurant told me that the property is under new management and I could see the changes. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good service, overall !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Raj M, Manager at Travelodge Swift Current, responded to this review

Hello I appreciate your feedback and the encouragement because we are going through lots of changes at this place to make it better for our guests to stay. You feedback will help us achieving our goal. Thanks More 

CALGARY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The property looks like it is in the middle of a renovation. The bed was clean and the AC worked. That was all I was looking for.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Raj M, Manager at Travelodge Swift Current, responded to this review

Hello I really appreciate your comments and feedback for your stay with us. We shall keep on working hard to make your experience more positive next time. Thanks More 

Prince Albert, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Writing this review after the first night of two. Pleasant experience just minor things that have already been mentioned such as sheets not being deep enough and slipping off the bed, bed doesn't fit frame, stains on curtains etc. Our room wasn't a renovated one so it was a bit worn out and dated. Bathroom was clean, just needs a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Raj M, Manager at Travelodge Swift Current, responded to this review

Hello I really appreciate your stay and feedback. It will only help us making this place better everyday and give us encouragement to keep on doing the good work. Thanks More 

Churchbridge
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

To get into the room we had to kick the door since it was painted shut; we were told there was a continental breakfast and there was not (no food facilities on the premises). The sheets and mattress cover did not fit the bed properly and slipped off during the night to reveal stained mattresses. The mattress was old and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Raj M, Manager at Travelodge Swift Current, responded to this review

Hello Sorry for the bad experience at our hotel but we always encourage people to contact the front desk if there is something wrong in the room. But still, you feedback will help us to improve the quality and service. I really appreciate it. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swift Current hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#1 of 14 in Swift Current
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Lane Inn & Suites
Country Lane Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Swift Current
4.0 of 5 stars 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 14 in Swift Current
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#10 of 14 in Swift Current
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay