We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn

2.5 of 5 105 George St. W., Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 0K4, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    58
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
40
34
14
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

Have stayed there twice now, once last month and once last spring. Both times was very happy. Rooms are clean, fridge in the room both times which is nice and the beds good. Bathroom was clean and spacious as well which is nice. Breakfast in the morning is better than most hotel breakfasts and the staff very nice. The same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

SImple. clean hotel with no issues and a decent breakfast. Pretty good internet, The upstairs rooms could be setup better. I had to go up the stairs and go around if I wasn't on the first floor. Outside of that was a good hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyle, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I very much enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful! The morning breakfast with eggs, sausage and waffles was a great start to the day. And the chocolate chip muffins were amazing! The rooms where very clean and not outdated.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the trip advisor survey. It is your feedback that lets us know how we are doing. I am glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We feel they are our greatest asset. It was good to hear that you were able to enjoy the breakfast supplied. We look forward to... More 

Montreal, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can't comment on the quality of the rooms of the Best Western, but I can comment on all the amenities and the customer service. I am a part of a traveling theatre group and stayed at the Country Lane Inn & Suites on business. We were originally booked at the Best Western Inn, and later switched to the Country... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the trip advisor survey. We appreciate all the kind comments and they will be forwarded on to the people you mentioned. Im glad that you were able to enjoy the hot tub and that breakfast was to your liking. Hopefully we will have an opportunity again in the future to have you... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My work put me in the comfort inn initially. That hotel is fine, no problem but I swapped to best western and definitely don t regret it. I will stay here again no doubt. Much better service and much more comfortable. multiple towels, better breakfast seating area, just great really felt like taken care of.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on the trip advisor survey. We really appreciate you taking the time to respond as it is your feedback that lets us know if we are on the right track. We are so glad that you felt well taken care of, as that is the goal of each staff member here. We look forward to... More 

Brandon, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Have stayed at this hotel in the past. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, staff pleasant, lots of choices for breakfast items. Opportunity to use fitness center and pool but didn't take advantage of that. The parking lot was icy as to changes in temperature. There was a sign posted to warn patrons.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the trip advisor survey. Its the comments recorded that let us know how we are doing. Its sounds like your stay with us was good and we are happy about that. Hopefully you will join us again in the near future and have the time to enjoy our pool and fitness centre.... More 

Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

This is a very nice hotel. The people that work here are super friendly and helpful. Our room was nice and clean and the breakfast was very well stocked. There are two things, however, that were annoying: (1) The wifi was terrible! Our room was towards the back of the hotel, near the pool, and I could barely log on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Trip advisor survey. This feedback lets us know how we are doing. Thanks for the kind comments regarding our friendly staff. It was good to know that your room was clean and that you were able to enjoy breakfast. I am sorry to hear that you had so many problems accessing... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

The staff at this hotel are very friendly and helpful. I like that there are many staff that has worked there for awhile. They are well trained and make your stay there comfortable. The rooms are very nice, clean, updated, with nice amenities like Kerug coffee. Breakfast is nice with a few hot items and plenty of options.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the trip advisor survey. We so appreciate your kind comments. It was nice to hear that you found our front desk staff to be friendly and helpfull. We appreciate your comment about the long term employees as we pride ourselves that they have taken a vested interest in the hotel and our guests. Treating many like... More 

Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Excellent Hotel and very friendly staff with a great sense of humor. The rooms are well kept and the free breakfast is well stocked, however is lacking in 'Gluten Free' items. I will definatly stay there again while in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the trip advisor survey. We value your input. Its so nice to hear that you found our staff friendly and were able to share a laugh or two with them. They indeed are one of our best assets. Your comments regarding more glutten free choices in breakfast have been passed forward. We... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

We always stay at the Best Western Inn, Swift Current when we need a hotel in Swift Current because of its great location. The staff are friendly, the beds comfortable, the pool and hot tub clean and warm, and the breakfasts keep improving.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the Trip advisor survey. We appreciate your comments as it allows us to determine if were doing the right things for our guests. We are glad your stay was good and look forward to many more visits. Hopefully we can exceed your expectations. Thanks again. B L Cuthbert More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Address: 105 George St. W., Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 0K4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Swift Current
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Swift Current
Swift Current Best Western
BEST WESTERN Inn Swift Current, Saskatchewan

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay