We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Swift Current hotels

BEST WESTERN Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 George St. W., Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 0K4, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
88%
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Swift Current
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
MrsPacker54 Estevan, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (120)
  • Photos (88)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    40
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
34
28
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Estevan, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was travelling with my dog and this was the only hotel with a vacancy, that would accept dogs. The girl that checked me in was very friendly (Kai). I really appreciated her helpfulness seeing as I was showing up late and leaving early. Didn't get a chance to check out the amenities but they looked nice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coaldale, Canada
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped overnight here on a road trip. It was very busy and looked like it was full for the night. When we pulled in, we saw several company trucks in the parking lot, as well as a lot of vehicles with plates from all over North America. When we approached the check in counter, the staff was telllng someone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great experience here. The staff was superb, the rooms were clean and appeared newly renovated. The beds were comfortable with lots of pillows. While the pool was a bit small, it was set up with a shallow and deep end and what appeared to be a newer (although very shallow) hot tub. Full hot breakfast was a... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review us with Trip advisor. I am happy that we exceeded your expectations. We appreciate the feedback and are happy to share with our employees that the job they do reflected well on your stay with us. We look forward to future opportunities to look after your accomadation needs. Thanks again. B Cuthbert More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a room close to the pool, 168. Poolside was filled but we had a view of the pool from the room and about only 2 rooms from the pool entrance. The pool area has a seating area with comfortable padded metal chairs and tables where you can have lunch, play games (must supply own), visit etc while kids... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you firstly for staying with us and secondly for taking time to complete the trip advisor survey. It is your feedback that lets us know how we are doing. I am glad the pool was to your liking and that you had an opportunity to enjoy. I also agree happy kids makes a good holiday. We look forward to... More

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was okay only had one room left which was top floor by Swimming pool which was not good so noisy. also no elevator so my poor boy friend had to carry luggage all the way up the narrow stairs to room which was not good. Will not be staying there any time soon. Had free breakfast which was so,so.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to the trip advisor survey. I am sorry that your stay was not as pleasant as we would have liked. We try hard to accomodate the needs of our guests. You state that it was the last room available and I apoligize if our staff failed to mention that we had no... More

Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only stayed one night but it was very enjoyable. Both hot tubs were relaxing and hot and the pool was nice and warm as well. Hotel staff were very fun to talk with. Room was a nice size and very clean. Breakfast was great. Will stay again when in Swift Current.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the trip advisor survey. It is your valuable responses that help us know how we are doing. We are happy that you found our staff friendly and fun as we pride ourselves on that. I am gratefull to pass along to our housekeeping staff that the guests are happy and that they're doing a good job.We... More

Manitoba
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We have used this hotel a few times when traversing the prairies. The hotel has always been a consistently good place to stay. The rooms are standard motel/hotel type, are clean and we'll maintained. The walls are thick enough I've never been kept awake by the neighbors. A decent indoor pool gives the kids a place to burn off some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words on the trip advisor survey. We appreciate that you took the time out of a busy schedule to complete it. It truly is guests like you that make us all happy to work in the hospitality industry. Its great to know that on a consistent basis we are meeting the needs of our guests.... More

Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

No review, 200 characters worth. I do not understand the question. but this is the end of the review, So get over your self, or get no information. The whole review was a motherhood and apple pie review. what negative comment can you find when your staff is working to keep their jobs and doing a decent job.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comox, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

For a Best Western Plus, this was at the lower end of others I have tried. The staff was great and I had no issues with check in or check out. The cleanliness of the hallways and entrance to my area of the hotel was not great, even poor. The stairwell was smelly and did not lock from the outside.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the trip advisor survey. I am sorry that your stay with us did not live up to the standards we strive for. It was good to hear that our staff were great. We take all comments seriously and just so you know we are currently doing some gyprocking and painting in those... More

Invermere
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is my third time staying at this hotel. The previous two times i have been travelling with my large dog and have stayed in the older motel style rooms on the west end of the property. We were still able to enjoy all features of the hotel and the rooms were clean. My third stay was without my dog... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the Trip advisor survey. We value your comments as they help us gauge how we are doing. . We are very gratefull that you have chosen to make us your choice location when visiting Swift Current. I am glad that your daughter was able to enjoy the pool and it's good... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Address: 105 George St. W., Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 0K4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Swift Current
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Swift Current
Swift Current Best Western
BEST WESTERN Inn Swift Current, Saskatchewan

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Swift Current with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn is conveniently located on the Trans-Canada Highway with easy access to downtown Swift Current and all of the local oil companies. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed guest room or suite is equipped with free high-speed Internet access, satellite television with movie channel, free long distance access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. Other hotel amenities include a complimentary continental breakfast, indoor swimming pool, spa, sauna, fitness center, meeting rooms and banquet facilities. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
86

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer