We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn

2.5 of 5 105 George St. W., Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 0K4, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
#3 of 14 Hotels in Swift Current
123 Reviews 4.5 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    43
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
34
30
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel in Swift Current is well run, with good long term caring staff that are very welcoming when you arrive and caring and helpful with any of your needs while there. Complementary water, apple, and cookies. The rooms are very nice with nice ammenidies in the room, Keurig K cup coffee maker in your room, lots of plug in... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived into Swift Current relatively late to find that our third party booking at another hotel had not properly gotten into their reservation system. We tried the Best Western and were greeted by a very nice desk person that was able to get us a room at a reasonable price. The room was large, clean and well maintained. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
45 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed one night en route for the Prairies. The front desk staff were very welcoming and efficient, with good suggestions about where to get a meal late evening in Swift Current. The rooms were spotless, the bed comfortable and the bathroom well equipped and clean. Breakfast is included.....this is nothing special, but if you fancy plastic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Estevan, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was travelling with my dog and this was the only hotel with a vacancy, that would accept dogs. The girl that checked me in was very friendly (Kai). I really appreciated her helpfulness seeing as I was showing up late and leaving early. Didn't get a chance to check out the amenities but they looked nice!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coaldale, Canada
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
37 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped overnight here on a road trip. It was very busy and looked like it was full for the night. When we pulled in, we saw several company trucks in the parking lot, as well as a lot of vehicles with plates from all over North America. When we approached the check in counter, the staff was telllng someone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We had a great experience here. The staff was superb, the rooms were clean and appeared newly renovated. The beds were comfortable with lots of pillows. While the pool was a bit small, it was set up with a shallow and deep end and what appeared to be a newer (although very shallow) hot tub. Full hot breakfast was a... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review us with Trip advisor. I am happy that we exceeded your expectations. We appreciate the feedback and are happy to share with our employees that the job they do reflected well on your stay with us. We look forward to future opportunities to look after your accomadation needs. Thanks again. B Cuthbert More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We booked a room close to the pool, 168. Poolside was filled but we had a view of the pool from the room and about only 2 rooms from the pool entrance. The pool area has a seating area with comfortable padded metal chairs and tables where you can have lunch, play games (must supply own), visit etc while kids... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you firstly for staying with us and secondly for taking time to complete the trip advisor survey. It is your feedback that lets us know how we are doing. I am glad the pool was to your liking and that you had an opportunity to enjoy. I also agree happy kids makes a good holiday. We look forward to... More

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Hotel was okay only had one room left which was top floor by Swimming pool which was not good so noisy. also no elevator so my poor boy friend had to carry luggage all the way up the narrow stairs to room which was not good. Will not be staying there any time soon. Had free breakfast which was so,so.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to the trip advisor survey. I am sorry that your stay was not as pleasant as we would have liked. We try hard to accomodate the needs of our guests. You state that it was the last room available and I apoligize if our staff failed to mention that we had no... More

Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We only stayed one night but it was very enjoyable. Both hot tubs were relaxing and hot and the pool was nice and warm as well. Hotel staff were very fun to talk with. Room was a nice size and very clean. Breakfast was great. Will stay again when in Swift Current.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the trip advisor survey. It is your valuable responses that help us know how we are doing. We are happy that you found our staff friendly and fun as we pride ourselves on that. I am gratefull to pass along to our housekeeping staff that the guests are happy and that they're doing a good job.We... More

Manitoba
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We have used this hotel a few times when traversing the prairies. The hotel has always been a consistently good place to stay. The rooms are standard motel/hotel type, are clean and we'll maintained. The walls are thick enough I've never been kept awake by the neighbors. A decent indoor pool gives the kids a place to burn off some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words on the trip advisor survey. We appreciate that you took the time out of a busy schedule to complete it. It truly is guests like you that make us all happy to work in the hospitality industry. Its great to know that on a consistent basis we are meeting the needs of our guests.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Address: 105 George St. W., Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 0K4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Swift Current
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Swift Current
Swift Current Best Western
BEST WESTERN Inn Swift Current, Saskatchewan

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Swift Current with
any amenities