We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
105 George St. W., Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 0K4, Canada
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
Review This Hotel

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    58
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
40
34
14
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Lashburn, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is my first choice when staying in Swift Current because of it central location and great amenities. The staff are always very pleasant to deal with, they have a great brakfast room and great pool and hot tub. The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable after a busy day.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review on trip advisor. We truly appreciate the time and effort you took to let us know how we are doing. It made us very happy to hear that we are your first choice when staying in Swift Current. Please know we appreciate your business and it is our pleasure to serve you. Hopefully on... More 

Moose Jaw, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a loyal Best Western customer because every stay is perfect. Clean, modern, friendly staff, great breakfast, just all around a good experience again. I particularly liked the wide hallways and nice décor in the common areas. Tasteful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review on the trip advisor survey. Your kind word are benificial in helping us know how we are doing. We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and has helped in making you a loyal Best Western customer. We look forward to future stays and hope we can exceed your expectations. Kind Regards... More 

Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed there twice now, once last month and once last spring. Both times was very happy. Rooms are clean, fridge in the room both times which is nice and the beds good. Bathroom was clean and spacious as well which is nice. Breakfast in the morning is better than most hotel breakfasts and the staff very nice. The same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments on the trip advisor survey. Its is nice to hear that your stay was pleasant on both ocasions. We do pride ourselves on the quality of staff that we have employed and your words just prove that we our correct in doing so. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

SImple. clean hotel with no issues and a decent breakfast. Pretty good internet, The upstairs rooms could be setup better. I had to go up the stairs and go around if I wasn't on the first floor. Outside of that was a good hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to complete the Trip advisor survey. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and you were able to have breakfast with us. We look forward to future visits. Kind Regards B Cuthbert More 

Kyle, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I very much enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful! The morning breakfast with eggs, sausage and waffles was a great start to the day. And the chocolate chip muffins were amazing! The rooms where very clean and not outdated.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the trip advisor survey. It is your feedback that lets us know how we are doing. I am glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We feel they are our greatest asset. It was good to hear that you were able to enjoy the breakfast supplied. We look forward to... More 

Montreal, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I can't comment on the quality of the rooms of the Best Western, but I can comment on all the amenities and the customer service. I am a part of a traveling theatre group and stayed at the Country Lane Inn & Suites on business. We were originally booked at the Best Western Inn, and later switched to the Country... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the trip advisor survey. We appreciate all the kind comments and they will be forwarded on to the people you mentioned. Im glad that you were able to enjoy the hot tub and that breakfast was to your liking. Hopefully we will have an opportunity again in the future to have you... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

My work put me in the comfort inn initially. That hotel is fine, no problem but I swapped to best western and definitely don t regret it. I will stay here again no doubt. Much better service and much more comfortable. multiple towels, better breakfast seating area, just great really felt like taken care of.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on the trip advisor survey. We really appreciate you taking the time to respond as it is your feedback that lets us know if we are on the right track. We are so glad that you felt well taken care of, as that is the goal of each staff member here. We look forward to... More 

Brandon, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Have stayed at this hotel in the past. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, staff pleasant, lots of choices for breakfast items. Opportunity to use fitness center and pool but didn't take advantage of that. The parking lot was icy as to changes in temperature. There was a sign posted to warn patrons.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the trip advisor survey. Its the comments recorded that let us know how we are doing. Its sounds like your stay with us was good and we are happy about that. Hopefully you will join us again in the near future and have the time to enjoy our pool and fitness centre.... More 

Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

This is a very nice hotel. The people that work here are super friendly and helpful. Our room was nice and clean and the breakfast was very well stocked. There are two things, however, that were annoying: (1) The wifi was terrible! Our room was towards the back of the hotel, near the pool, and I could barely log on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Trip advisor survey. This feedback lets us know how we are doing. Thanks for the kind comments regarding our friendly staff. It was good to know that your room was clean and that you were able to enjoy breakfast. I am sorry to hear that you had so many problems accessing... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

The staff at this hotel are very friendly and helpful. I like that there are many staff that has worked there for awhile. They are well trained and make your stay there comfortable. The rooms are very nice, clean, updated, with nice amenities like Kerug coffee. Breakfast is nice with a few hot items and plenty of options.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the trip advisor survey. We so appreciate your kind comments. It was nice to hear that you found our front desk staff to be friendly and helpfull. We appreciate your comment about the long term employees as we pride ourselves that they have taken a vested interest in the hotel and our guests. Treating many like... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (77)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question