We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
105 George St. W., Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 0K4, Canada
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff is the best, they are professional, caring and efficient. The rooms are well kept, the breakfast is good with plenty of options, good coffee. Great location close to everything in the area. Nice pool and hot tub, gym is suffient.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 478brentk
Swift Current, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the moment I walked into Best Western Inn in Swift Current, I felt a sense of priority. The staff worked over time to make sure all your needs were met. The prices were fair and the service exeptional. I will be sure to return if I ever get the chance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cassandra P
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words on the trip advisor survey. I'm glad that our staff made you feel you were important to them. We often say they are our best asset. The truth is they do value you and are appreciative that you choose to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again and will do our... More 

Maple Creek, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The attendant at the breakfast room was exceptional! When I asked if one of the hot breakfast items was gluten free she did not hesitate to find out for me. She had every label for each ingredient for each and every item in the warming trays. She had them ready and gave each one to my husband to read. Amazing.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Connie P
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the trip advisor survey. Its so nice to hear that our breakfast attendant was so helpful. The breakfast is forever evolving and hopefully will supply people with allergies and intolerance to gluten or dairy many alternative choices. Glad you had time to enjoy the pool. We look forward to future visits and... More 

Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would definately consider staying here again. The rooms were clean and well kept. We went with our daughter's hockey team and the price of the rooms was reasonable. We had a suite and the extra room was great for the kids. The breakfast was very good and had just what we needed to get our day started. The pool... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 1973carla1973
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the trip advisor survey. Was pleased to hear that you and your team had a good weekend and were able to enjoy the hotel as well as take in some great hockey. Hopefully you will join us again in the future. Happy Hockey Season B L Cuthbert More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

The staff were friendly and helpful with all questions. The rooms were quiet, clean and roomy. The breakfast was fine and the coffe hot and fresh. Will stay here again. Rented two rooms, one was a king suite and it was perfect...large and spacious, bathroom was a little small. Nice to have a microwave and fridge in the room. Liked... More 

Helpful?
Thank uncommongal
Pontiacs1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Swift Current. I was very pleased to read Your kind remarks on the trip advisor survey. It was good to know our staff were friendly and helpful. Hopefully you can join us again soon and we will do our best to exceed your expectations. Kind Regards B L Cuthbert More 

Saskatchewan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

Excellent Staff and Facilities. Always cheerful. Always ready to help. From check in over the phone to arrival to every contact while there from the front desk to the breakfast staff and cleaning staff there are no negatives.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank canuckzap
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words on the trip advisor survey. They are much appreciated. You mention that all staff were friendly and helpful. We are pleased to hear that as we feel we have the best staff around bar none. They truly try their best to step up and thier genuine concern and commitment to our guests is second... More 

Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

The decor and building is very tired and dated. No elevator, so I made 10 trips up the stairs with our bags upon arrival and then leaving (caveat, we did have a lot of stuff... but nonetheless very inconvenient). My room was in a few sections, bedroom being at the back. It was boiling hot, but couldn't seem to get... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank thejsnbrwn
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the trip advisor survey. We look forward to all feedback both positive and negative, I was sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory and extend our sincere apologies. Our hotel is not equipped with an elevator so staff is instructed to make sure at time of reservation or upon... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

Front desk staff are so accommodating and friendly. This is an excellent hotel for value and service, and is great for families. Very good breakfast to start the day. Rooms have some nice added touches. We will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MarriedCouple1
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words on the trip advisor survey. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know how we are doing. I was pleased that our staff was accommodating and friendly. It was also nice to note that you felt you got good value and service. You mentioned you would stay with us again. We... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

This is a very satisfactory place to stay. There were features we did not have time to use in 2 days. The bed was comfortable, TV & cable was good. The WiFi was too slow to use. We were able to park our truck & utility trailer without difficulty.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles M
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the trip advisor survey. We appreciate your comments. I was disappointed to hear that the Wifi was slow during your stay. We have had a recent upgrade and thought that the speed had improved. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Kind Regards Becky More 

Edmonton
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

Not a lot of room for parking. Beds were extremely uncomfortable. Hot tub and pool area are nice, but I will not be returning. One of the worst sleeps of my life. Staff was very friendly and helpful though.

Helpful?
Thank Travis L
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking to time to complete the trip advisor survey. We appreciate all feedback positive or negative as it helps us set customer service goals. I was very disappointed to hear that you had such a bad sleep and that you found the bed not to your liking. We were pleased to note that our staff were friendly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (77)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swift Current hotels
1.0 mi away
Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current
0.0 mi away
Country Lane Inn & Suites
Country Lane Inn & Suites
#9 of 14 in Swift Current
3.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 14 in Swift Current
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.9 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#10 of 14 in Swift Current
3.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Swift Current
Motel 6 Swift Current
#3 of 14 in Swift Current
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay