We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
105 George St. W., Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 0K4, Canada
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    58
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
42
39
14
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Regina, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was cold. There was also an awful lot of road noise from the heavy truck traffic on both sides of the motel. The free breakfast had the absolute worst coffee I have tasted in my entire life. I think it tasted how hot water with brown crayon dipped in it would taste. The room, in addition to being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A hotel just off the main highway and close to the town and a small mall. Friendly and informative staff offered a upgrade to a suite when we arrived which was gratefully accepted. The pool and spa (2) were great in a very pleasant environment. We would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here over the weekend as we were in town for a family wedding. Check in was easy and the Front desk was always able to help out when we forgot some toiletries and when we needed a Taxi. The Hot tub and pool we're a great way to wind down the day and we were the only people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words on trip advisor. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know how we are doing. I was happy to note that our staff were friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to future visits as it was our pleasure to have you as our... More 

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We would definitely stay here again. The staff were friendly, there was lots of variety in the complimentary breakfast, and everything was clean. Room was spacious. Great location, too! The only downside was that there is no restaurant in-house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the trip advisor survey. It is your comments that help us know how we are doing. We were pleased to see that you mentioned our friendly staff. We truly feel they are our best asset. We are continually making changes to our property so that we can meet the expectations of our... More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here one night last week. I have stayed here previously and liked the friendly staff and good breakfast. This time upon entering our room we noticed a half used shampoo bottle and body hair still in the tub. There were other cleaning issues in the room as well. I would have expected better quality for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear Paul, It was extremely upsetting for us to see how we failed to meet your expectations. On the stay noted, we had given you an upgrade to a king suite. We had hoped to exceed a valued guests expectations. We are so sorry that we failed to do so. We have reviewed the comments with our executive house keeper... More 

Moose Jaw, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very clean and the room was perfect it had a king size bed which was very comfortable to see in.The breakfast was great that they offered with the room.Its location was close to Bars and restaurant that you could walk to.We stay here every time we are on weekend get away on our Harley Davidson.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the trip advisor survey. We appreciate the comments and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards B Cuthbert More 

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Loved this facility. The staff are very easy to deal with. The hot morning breakfast is fantastic. We especially loved the hot tub jets working on all our muscles after a long day of driving & sitting in the car.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to fill out the trip advisor survey. It is your comments that let us measure how we are seen through our guests eyes. It was good to hear that the service was good. Were glad to know that breakfast was to your satisfaction. I agree that after a long day of travel the hot... More 

Caron
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

The service was very good the rooms were great and the location was convenient to the rest of the city. Breakfast left a bit to be desired but it was satisfactory, they could use a little more room to serve it. People were always standing around waiting for tables. Perhaps the hotel could have a look at that. But really,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the trip advisor survey. We appreciate your input and value suggestions made. It was good to note that the service was good. We have noted your comments about breakfast. We are continually evolving the products we serve and are adding a few more choices in the very near future. I was sorry to hear that there... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Great experience, friendly staff, very accommodating, ate across the street at Original Joe's worth checking out, food was great, portions were plenty and service was good. Would recommend staying here.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the trip advisor survey. It is your comments that help us measure how we are doing in our guests eyes. We were pleased to see that you mentioned our friendly staff as we believe they may be our best asset. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed supper at Original Joes,... More 

Lashburn, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

This hotel is my first choice when staying in Swift Current because of it central location and great amenities. The staff are always very pleasant to deal with, they have a great brakfast room and great pool and hot tub. The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable after a busy day.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pontiacs1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review on trip advisor. We truly appreciate the time and effort you took to let us know how we are doing. It made us very happy to hear that we are your first choice when staying in Swift Current. Please know we appreciate your business and it is our pleasure to serve you. Hopefully on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities