We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Saskatoon Thriftlodge

1825 Idylwyld Drive North, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 1B6, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saskatoon Thriftlodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Saskatoon Thriftlodge
Review This Hotel

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    23
    33
    28
    16
See reviews for
29
11
19
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Lower Sackville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awful place to stay. Was staying here with four other co-workers, and all five of us felt the same. Noisy pipes, small rooms, housekeeping that does not shut your door are they are finished. I was actually put in a room that had no cold water. My only option was scalding hot. The free breakfast lacks anything good, and even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis B, Manager at Saskatoon Thriftlodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes we are renovating to better the building and apologize the lobby wasn't kept as clean as it could be with the dry walling and tiling. Now that we have your name we will look into the room you had not having cold water as we never were notified about this problem. We are not... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014 via mobile

For the price it was amazingly a good value. Free continental breakfast. Clean rooms. Prompt service. Easy access. Putting in laundry room for patrons. Close to main roads and restaurants as well as airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Travis B, Manager at Saskatoon Thriftlodge, responded to this review

Hey Great profile picture!! Thanks for the kind words. Yes we are working hard to update the property. We do have the great free continental breakfast but if you don't like that we have McDonalds next door. We are trying to freshen up the lobby with easy access to coin operated laundry facility, atm, and vending service. We hope to... More 

Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

not impressed I was booked into the wrong hotel,, was suppose to be the travelodge... very exspensive... would not go back

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question