We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Saskatoon Thriftlodge

1825 Idylwyld Drive North, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 1B6, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Saskatoon Thriftlodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Saskatoon Thriftlodge
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    26
    36
    28
    17
See reviews for
31
14
19
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean, some stains here and there. There wasn't much noise insulation so if anything happened outside near you then you knew about it. The only major complaint was the water temperature was temperamental. It was hot or cold and any in between was rare. Take quick showers basically. Breakfast was good though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kipling. SK
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
49 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice room, clean, everything you need for a overnight stay. Clean bathroom comfy bed ,air conditioning if needed ,good size T.V. easy wifi, plus continental breakfast all at an affordable price.Its not the royal plaza but it will meet your needs for a night or two. Cozy comfy while in town with my Irish Wolfhound for the CKC show.

Was this review helpful? Yes
UNITY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a terrible hotel, our room stunk like pot when we got there from our neighbours above us and the smell coming in the vents, there were people running and screaming up and down the upstairs walkway until 1230am then for two nights there was screaming at 4am! Breakfast was nice and the staff were really nice but we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Saskatoon hotels

Medicine hat
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we had a good stay at thriftlodge in Saskatoon the hotel was clean and friendly good breakfast the hotel is older and has been nicely renovated it is close to shopping and restaurants close to highways nice stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

It was a very good experience except for check in. I booked the hotel on line a day before. When I got there I was charged a higher price than what I booked it for. I eventually got the lower price when I showed the form that I printed off when I booked.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Greeted efficiently and friendly at check-in- room was renovated -excellent television - Location seemed quiet which was a bonus for me Desk was very roomy to work at - recommend it for fellow business travellers Price is very competitive

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Stayed here with my boyfriend and our cat while traveling east. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and our room was beautiful! Very clean and fresh. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lower Sackville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Awful place to stay. Was staying here with four other co-workers, and all five of us felt the same. Noisy pipes, small rooms, housekeeping that does not shut your door are they are finished. I was actually put in a room that had no cold water. My only option was scalding hot. The free breakfast lacks anything good, and even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Travis B, Manager at Saskatoon Thriftlodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes we are renovating to better the building and apologize the lobby wasn't kept as clean as it could be with the dry walling and tiling. Now that we have your name we will look into the room you had not having cold water as we never were notified about this problem. We are not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities