We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Saskatoon Thriftlodge

1825 Idylwyld Drive North, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 1B6, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Saskatoon Thriftlodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Saskatoon Thriftlodge
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    25
    34
    28
    16
See reviews for
30
13
19
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was a very good experience except for check in. I booked the hotel on line a day before. When I got there I was charged a higher price than what I booked it for. I eventually got the lower price when I showed the form that I printed off when I booked.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Greeted efficiently and friendly at check-in- room was renovated -excellent television - Location seemed quiet which was a bonus for me Desk was very roomy to work at - recommend it for fellow business travellers Price is very competitive

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with my boyfriend and our cat while traveling east. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and our room was beautiful! Very clean and fresh. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lower Sackville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Awful place to stay. Was staying here with four other co-workers, and all five of us felt the same. Noisy pipes, small rooms, housekeeping that does not shut your door are they are finished. I was actually put in a room that had no cold water. My only option was scalding hot. The free breakfast lacks anything good, and even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Travis B, Manager at Saskatoon Thriftlodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes we are renovating to better the building and apologize the lobby wasn't kept as clean as it could be with the dry walling and tiling. Now that we have your name we will look into the room you had not having cold water as we never were notified about this problem. We are not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question