We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Saskatoon

3.0 of 5 806 Idylwyld Drive North, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 0Z6, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Saskatoon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Saskatoon
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    116
    87
    45
    32
See reviews for
82
41
23
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (353)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Saskatchewan, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this place in September 2014 when I went to Saskatoon to pick up one of my dogs flying from Toronto. I picked it for the location to airport and its price. If I go to Saskatoon for shopping or leisure, I probably will stay somewhere else close to downtown. I was given a higher floor room (6th?).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Estevan, Canada
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
16 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here previously and now again for 1 night. It had some updating done since our last stay and it looked pretty good! Didn't try the pool or golf done out so can't really say much about them? Butlers restaurant was ok, decent selection and pricing. Rooms were spacious and beds comfy. Room was also clean, had some foreign... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flin Flon, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found it ok - the beds were comfortable, and so was the room, but we got a lot of hallway noise in our room from people outside. The lounge wasn't that great, and the staff was curt. However, the restaurant was good, and the service there was excellent, despite being short-handed (not their fault, a number of people showed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time in Saskatoon. Ramada didn't impress. To start; the parking outside is awful, very icy and small. I watched a couple trucks unable to get out because they were boxed in from the configuration. I arrived at 8pm and went down to the restaurant at 8:20 for something to eat only to be told they were not taking any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winkler, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

I recently stayed at the Ramada Saskatoon for a week well I was there for meetings. The rooms were nice and clean and the staff is friendly. I will stay there again. I wish they had a little gift shop because of you need something you will have to leave the hotel to go get it but that not a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel for a small convention. Typical winter....-15-25C. The furnace in the room started every 40 seconds and loud. Yes, I did time it! Air in the hotel was dry, but that is part of a Canadian winter. Some complained that the morning showers were extremely cold, but I did not have that problem until the last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murray W, General Manager at Ramada Saskatoon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I wish the weather would have been nicer for your conference, but as you mentioned, this are typical of our local winter temps. I will look into the hot water comment that you mentioned, and will make sure that we do not have any maintenance issues in... More 

Lacombe, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

I have not stayed in this hotel and don't plan too again. On the night I arrived I had to drive around to the back of the building to park at 9 pm because the parking lot was full. That would not be so bad but the door to the hotel was locked. I entered the building through the bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murray W, General Manager at Ramada Saskatoon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the hot water problem that you experienced during your stay. I will be following up on this with our Maintenance Manager, to make sure that all of our hot water systems are functioning properly. We would appreciate another opportunity to serve you, and will... More 

SK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

The hotel lobby was very nicely done. The hotel was full with a bikers convention or something during our stay so it was a very noisy place at the time. The room was comfortable and clean. I find most hotel rooms in SK overpriced and this was no exception. We stayed with a big group of girls for a stagette,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murray W, General Manager at Ramada Saskatoon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel property. We appreciate your positive comments, and we look forward to having you return the next time you are in the Saskatoon area. Best Regards, Murray Waters, GM 306-931-3013 murray.waters@saskramada.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Saskatoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Saskatoon

Address: 806 Idylwyld Drive North, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 0Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon > Caswell Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Saskatoon 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Dome Saskatoon
Saskatoon Ramada
Ramada Saskatoon Saskatchewan

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay