We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Saskatoon hotels

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   617 Cynthia Street, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 6B7, Canada (Airport Business Area)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
51%
Ranked #23 of 32 hotels in Saskatoon
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013
Stacey V Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    26
    19
    10
    10
See reviews for
23
14
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just did a quick night stay here in March but have stayed here MANY times before... Seems to be going downhill fast. Looks dingy throughout, big black stain on our carpet and breakfast was not too satisfying. Staff was very friendly but unfortunately the poor quality overshadowed. Probably going to find a new "go to"

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanOlson9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. Our renovations will begin shortly which I believe will address all of your concerns that you have. Thank you. More

Weyburn, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is run down especially for the price like really 189.00 for a room at seniors rate like really you think seniors are able to afford that. The room was not clean room so out dated just a disgusting place to stay almost rather stay at a truck stop. The front desk staff were the worst I have ever... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanOlson9, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm very sorry that this was the impression you left the hotel with. We have started renovations but still have some work to do. Your comments regarding the staff will be addressed right away. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here many times over the years. Rooms are clean and sort of updated... brass headboards circa 1980? Old lamp no wall decor Bathrooms need upgrading!! We had a room with 2 beds... very small. There was black mold on the windows. It is more like a 2 star compared to the brand new best western!! Which is cheaper to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanOlson9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with your room. We are working on our renovations now. Still to come is the guest room and lobby furniture, artwork and guest room lighting. We hope you will return and see the changes we've made. More

Portage la Prairie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I Have stayed at this location many times. I have had many good experiences at this hotel in the past. My last stay makes me wonder what has happened too this hotel. Fist off I booked my room's a year in advance. When we called too conform a couple months before they said that we had cancelled our rooms. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JanOlson9, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. I apologize for the mixup with the rooms. We do our best to provide our guests the best service possible, which I why we were able to accommodate your rooms in the end. To clarify how the pricing works, when a reservation is made the price stays the same. In this case with the... More

canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I had booked us 2 different nights 1 before and 1 after our trip using the Stay and Park promotion. I was told I would be able to use my points to lower the cost of our 2nd night but when I went to do this at check out the front desk girl said it was impossible as this had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JanOlson9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I would like to apologize for the unfriendly person you experienced at check out and the incorrect information you were given. Just to clear things up, you can call us directly to make your reservation using your Club Carlson points but this has to be done before you stay and... More

Cambridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed at this hotel this week on business. Thank god it was only one night. The sidewalk was covered in ice and dirt. There was a boil water advisory on the door. It was dirty and run down from the outside of the front door and got worse. The elevator is beaten up. the carpets in the hall are completely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JanOlson9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Each item you mentioned will be followed up with the appropriate departments and I assure you we are working to make sure they are improved on. More

Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The stay started on the wrong note when we saw a bus full of noisy kids in the foyer and our room was only 3 doors away. I asked for a room on another floor but they were sold out. Surprisingly enough I did sleep but I often wonder why people would let kids jump on beds and run in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JanOlson9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I apologize for the room cleanliness and I assure you this will be taken care of right away. Also, we are in the middle of a renovation plan. We have already replaced draperies, tvs, guest room carpets and painted guest room walls to name a few things. Still to come... More

Smithers, B.C.
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in January/13 and, again in Oct/13. I had written them complaints about the January visit (among other things, not enough parking places with plug ins when it is -30). In fairness, they offered me 50% off my next stay. So I stayed 2 nights in October and they were as good as their word about the 50%.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JanOlson9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your stay. We're glad that you chose to stay with us again and I'm sorry that you left without a friendly feeling from our front office associates and for the miscommunication with housekeeping regarding your room being cleaned. Thank you for the feedback, we will use it to improve going... More

Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I went to a concert in Saskatoon and only needed one night to stay. I enjoyed that they had 3PM check in & 12PM check out the next day. This gave us time to relax before going out. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was very quite. They provide a hot breakfast in the morning. Great selection of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanOlson9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to find time to relax. We look forward to your future stays with us! More

Camrose, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed here August 12 for 1 night with my mom and we both enjoyed this hotel. Loved the fresh cookies at check-in and the wide variety of food selection for breakfast & getting to make your own waffles. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and the hotel was easy to find. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanOlson9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed our wonderful breakfast and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you back to Saskatoon. More

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon

Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon Hotel Saskatoon
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon Hotel
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon
Country Inn Saskatoon
Saskatoon Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon Saskatchewan
Address: 617 Cynthia Street, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 6B7, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon > Airport Business Area
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 32 hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Carlson, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.