We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
90 22nd Street East, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 3X6, Canada
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    135
    37
    16
    5
See reviews for
54
52
25
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (336)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When I walk into the lobby of this hotel, I feel as if I am coming home. The staff is welcoming and the General Manager is visible to her guests, greeting us by name! I left a plastic container when I was there last and when I returned to my room it was sitting on my bed with a note... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regina, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel is clean and staff are friendly. Location is downtown which means you pay for parking but it is just an open lot next to the hotel. There is underground parking across the street and under the mall but it is a long walk underground and it is not monitored.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location was fantastic as it was down town close to everything you would want and across the street from the TCU convention center and mall. It was set up well. My suite was fantastic with lots of space and the bed was super comfy!!! I had a great stay and the lounge was good too.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review

Hi there Chantelle, My sincere thanks for the 5 star review, I'm very happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay and very much enjoyed your spacious spa suite. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. You can count on us! Guaranteed Perry Singh Director of Rooms More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Although we did not end up staying at the Hilton we did get a fair amount of time dealing with their customer service. It was pathetic. THEY messed up our reservation and booked us for May instead of March. When we brought this to their attention they simply told us there was nothing they could do unless we wanted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Anderson, I do want to acknowledge your concerns regarding your interaction with our hotel, and for this I apologize as this is certainly not what we strive to deliver. I do feel it misleading and not appropriate to rate us on sleep quality, value and cleanliness however without actually staying at our hotel. I do hope you will... More 

Melfort, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location. Bit of a problem getting into and out of the the entrance with a vehicle. Staff are helpful, very polite and friendly. The room was a good size. Coffee maker, microwave and fridge were a nice touch.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review

Hi there Christine, Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay. I'm thrilled that you had a very enjoyable stay and found our staff to be polite and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. You can count on us! Guaranteed Perry Singh Director of Rooms More 

Regina, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was great. Located downtown and within walking distance to lots of great restaurants, bars, and shopping. Only thing that caught me off guard was that we had to pay for parking. When I booked the hotel we were not informed of this. We had to pay an additional $15. Honestly, had we known this, I would have booked us... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review

Hi there Amanda, Thank you for the 5 star review, I'm simply delighted to hear that you had a great stay and found our location to be very convenient to all the great restaurants, bar and shopping downtown. Parking is very tight and pricey in downtown as a whole, as such all of the major hotels in the city center... More 

Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Hilton garden Inn during the 2015 SARM conference. The room was quite nice with two queen beds, a small fridge, and microwave. The bed was surprisingly comfortable with the adjustment feature to dial in the level of softness. The price was a little higher than I thought it should be. Parking was another 15 bucks per... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review

Hi there Travelite123_13, We are always thrilled to welcome SARM delegates back to our hotel. It seems like you had a enjoyable stay and glad to hear that you were quite pleased with our adjustable Garden Sleep System beds. Please accept my apologies for the issues with internet, we will have this looked into. Our complimentary internet comes with download... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very efficient and friendly staff. The hotel was very clean and tidy. The beds were comfortable and the food was also great. Thank you for a great stay. I appreciated a warm hotel with the outside temperature at -30 :-)

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your very kind review. We value your business and your feedback, and am delighted you enjoyed the service of our team. On behalf of our team, we look forward to being of service again in the near future! More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quick check in, clean, nicely presented. Comfortable room and bed. Did have a problem with a missing Brunch booking for 16 people, but the front desk staff sorted that out. The showers in the pool area were out of order, disappointing, but not the end of the world. All in all a nice hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Shelley, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, however I do apologize for the missed reservation! We appreciate your business and your feedback and we look forward to being of service again in the near future! Please don't hesitate to contact me if I may be of any assistance.... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a business trip to Saskatoon on March 4, biting cold weather and absolutely warm hospitality at the Hilton Garden Inn. Anything that we needed, the staff here provided. Sierra went above and beyond offering to book me an appointment, changed it for me, gave me directions - everything as professional and charming. The bar is lovely, rooms nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review

Hi there Derry, Thanks so much for rave review! No doubt, you can always find the warmest hospitality here at the Garden despite the frigid cold. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the exceptional service provided by Sierra and will certainly convey your sentiments and mutual appreciation to Sierra. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question