We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
90 22nd Street East, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 3X6, Canada
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    138
    39
    16
    7
See reviews for
55
52
26
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (343)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
Edmonton
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at this for a conference that I was attending. Over priced, even with the conference discount. They do have everything. Starbucks, lounge and restaurant. Did not use the restaurant, as a meal was included with the conference. That meal was excellent. Did go to the lounge. All the beers on tap are local brewery and excellent. I'm not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The weather was beautiful, but the wind raised clouds of sand and grit on the streets. I bet this is the only city with a wheat sheaf 15 feet high on the Luluemon store. We had great roast beef and Saskatoon berry pie at The Grainery, and people were outstandingly friendly. This hotel is across the street from a large... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
winnipeg, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel was very over priced for the quality of the rooms. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom and room were dirty. My coworker experienced the same value of stay. I would not recommend ever staying at this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Lori, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, I'm glad to hear that you found our Garden Sleep System beds to be quite comfortable. I regret to hear that you had some concerns about the quality of your room, please contact me directly if you would like to provide further details. You can be assured that... More 

Lloydminster, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok - this hotel was fine to stay at. Comfortable beds etc etc. Nice staff. yada yada. However beware and check your credit card after your stay. I prepaid for this room on a travel website - I have done this MANY times with no problem with other hotels. After we departed and arrived home I was checking my credit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review

Dear MegMeg455, I sincerely regret to hear about the billing issues you encountered on a booking made through a third party website. Our Assistant Front Office Manager expeditiously remedied the issue and left you a voice mail shortly after receiving your message. We also preformed multiple checks and there was no double charge after the initial charge to your card.... More 

Whitby, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel, up to the usual Hilton standards. What was above the standards was the quality of the staff. They were exceptional and went out of the way to make you feel welcome. Staff in the restaurant were very attentive and anticipated your requests. Not a big fan of the "adjustable" beds, but could be just me. Wish the free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Gman860, I'm quite delighted to hear that our team has over-delivered on your expectations, we pride ourselves on providing the gracious hospitality Hilton is renowned for. I'm pleased to inform you that we are currently working to further enhance our wi-fi service, you recommendation is quite valuable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Garden soon! Perry... More 

Saskatchewan
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was booked into this hotel with a group. I believe the CAA rate was about $140 - not bad for Saskatoon on a weekday/weekend with major events in town. It was wonderful. It has parking adjacent to the building (though it is mall parking that you have to pay for through the hotel -they will validate the parking pass... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Sasktraveller97, I'm thrilled to hear you had an absolutely wonderful stay. Seems like you were quite pleased with our location and Food & Beverage options available onsite. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Perry Singh Director of Rooms More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I walk into the lobby of this hotel, I feel as if I am coming home. The staff is welcoming and the General Manager is visible to her guests, greeting us by name! I left a plastic container when I was there last and when I returned to my room it was sitting on my bed with a note... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for your review Alice. I am so delighted to see your comments and recognition of our team members. We are very proud of their commitment to our guests! We value your business and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thank you again. More 

Regina, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is clean and staff are friendly. Location is downtown which means you pay for parking but it is just an open lot next to the hotel. There is underground parking across the street and under the mall but it is a long walk underground and it is not monitored.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Roxanne and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased you enjoyed our service and our hotel. Our team appreciates their efforts being recognized! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you again! More 

Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location was fantastic as it was down town close to everything you would want and across the street from the TCU convention center and mall. It was set up well. My suite was fantastic with lots of space and the bed was super comfy!!! I had a great stay and the lounge was good too.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review

Hi there Chantelle, My sincere thanks for the 5 star review, I'm very happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay and very much enjoyed your spacious spa suite. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. You can count on us! Guaranteed Perry Singh Director of Rooms More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although we did not end up staying at the Hilton we did get a fair amount of time dealing with their customer service. It was pathetic. THEY messed up our reservation and booked us for May instead of March. When we brought this to their attention they simply told us there was nothing they could do unless we wanted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Anderson, I do want to acknowledge your concerns regarding your interaction with our hotel, and for this I apologize as this is certainly not what we strive to deliver. I do feel it misleading and not appropriate to rate us on sleep quality, value and cleanliness however without actually staying at our hotel. I do hope you will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question