We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
90 22nd Street East, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 3X6, Canada
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    159
    161
    46
    18
    8
See reviews for
65
61
26
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (392)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (130)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was the first hotel my family and I stayed at on our trip from Winnipeg to Edmonton. We arrived around midnight but we had a hard Te figuring out where to park due to construction surrounding the hotel. After some frustration I decided to call and ask, at first u wasn't given clear directions so we went in circles... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arcola,Sask, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is an older hotel, but kept up very well. Rooms well furnished and immaculate. Although it was a busy time in the hotel, our rooms were quiet, and the beds were so comfy! Wasn't really impressed with the steak dinner I had - very chewy and basically inedible - but the staff were so outstanding that they more than... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review

Dear PrairieGrrl2014, We do indeed have the most fantastic team in the city, thanks so much you for taking the time to recognize them. I will certainly covey your feedback about dinner to our Chef, please accept my sincerest apologies for the negative dining experience. Have a delightful rest of the summer and we hope you welcome you back soon!... More 

Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is tired and in need of an update (new furniture, new mattresses in the rooms, new fitness equipment - get rid of the sticky electrical tape on the machines!). However, the staff really made the difference; our stay was very good because of the service and staff's willingness to go the extra mile.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Joanne, I'm delighted that you enjoyed our service. No doubt, the best service professionals in the city walk though our doors. Our hotel transformation continues with additional floors scheduled for renovations within a matter of weeks, we are committed to providing a quality product to our guests. Have a delightful rest of the summer and hope you welcome you... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First time staying at the Hilton Garden Inn in Saskatoon. Staff, from front desk, housekeeping and dining staff were very friendly and customer service-oriented. My only concern was with the breakfast buffet. Food items offered were satisfactory, and on par with what other major chain hotels offer complimentary with their stay; however, this buffet was not included with room rate.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review

Dear LukeJ, Thank you for choosing the Garden, seems like you had a great first stay with us. Our food and beverage team is working hard to further enhance the breakfast experience, you feedback is very valuable and will be conveyed to the team. Have a delightful rest of the summer and hope you welcome you back soon! Cheers Perry... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a few nights, on two separate occasions, at the Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon and were delighted with our stay. Each time the room was nice, clean and practically furnished, with extremely comfortable beds. The buffet breakfast was really good, with an excellent choice of food (they even have a cook on hand should you want items that are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Liveinpeace, Seems like you had an absolutely delightful stay and thanks so much for the flowing comments. We are home to the Hilton CEO Light and Warmth award and Trip Advisor Hall of Fame 2015 award, testament to the fact that we have the best service professionals in the city. Cheers Perry Singh Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Home of... More 

Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hilton Garden Inn in Saskatoon is downtown with serious shopping across the road at Mid-Town Plaza. Hotel car parking shares space with the shopping center and charges $15 per night. I had room 1507 which provides an extended view of Saskatoon to the north and the Greyhound Bus Depot. The room was large and well furnished. The king sized... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review

Hi there Twytz, Many thanks for the 5 star rating! I'm delighted that you found our rooms to be well appointed and particularly enjoyed the view, our rooms indeed have some of the most panoramic views of downtown. We have been mandated by the brand to carry the individually wrapped disposable cups but we are always happy to provide glasses... More 

regina, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is a bit dated, however it seems to be very well managed. My room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were almost over- friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. The waitress was one of the best I have ever encountered. I will certainly stay at this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review

Hi there Laurence O, Our "over friendly" award winning service professionals are indeed the best in the city! I'm certain they will be thrilled with your review and five star rating. Additional guest rooms and floors are slated for renovations within a matters of weeks, we are committed to providing with our guests with the most outstanding experience. Perry Singh... More 

Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were great the room was pretty good. Comfy beds nice view. Really enjoyed the Starbucks. Room floor was a bit run down though and older style furniture. The hot tub had some bugs in it but it got cleaned right away. overall it was a pleasant stay. Thank you very much to all the Hilton Staff!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer H, Our hotel rooms indeed have some of the most panoramic views of downtown and I'm glad you enjoyed the view. We always receive wonderful feedback from guest like yourself about our lobby Starbucks, seems like you were able to savor your favorite Starbucks beverages. We are continuing our transformation with additional floors slated for renovations within a... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived in town after a 6hr drive to find that our "keys" wouldn't work in the room we had reserved. 40 minutes later of trying and finally we were assigned another room, a definite downgrade from the original room. Breakfast was expensive and the service was awful. There was no air conditioning outside our room.The humidity in the hallways,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review

Hi there Kellym, I sincerely regret to hear that your stay did not meed your expectations. We are committed to your complete satisfaction, to reinforce this we offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee on very stay. Hopefully, you were able to speak with a member of our guest services team before departure. If not, please feel free to contact me at... More 

New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for a week during a conference I was attending across the street at the TCU Place. Overall it was a nice stay and the staff was always very nice and helpful. The room was clean and recently renovated. The AC worked well and cooled the room during the heatwave. The bed was comfortable and room was fairly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Bose2, I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay in one of our newer room! We are constantly working to enhance our breakfast, I'm thrilled to hear that you totally enjoyed it and found it to be reasonably priced. Our team of service professionals are the best in the city and we very much look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#6 of 36 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 stars 519 reviews
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The James Hotel
#1 of 36 in Saskatoon
5.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
#7 of 36 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
Park Town Hotel
#12 of 36 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay