We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
620 Spadina Crescent, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 3G9, Canada
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    147
    112
    46
    13
    19
See reviews for
86
41
19
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (337)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a well managed hotel in Saskatoon on the banks of the South Saskatchewan River separated by Kiwanis Park. It is clean and modern with a helpful staff. The rooms are clean and modern although mine lacked a bathtub. Wireless is free and fast. The front rooms are noisy when entertainment is in the park although it ceases by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On June 25 I was awakened at 10:00pm by a loud racket from the Jazz Festival. Could not get to sleep until it was over at 11:30pm. No warning that this was going to happen or I would stayed somewhere else. This for over $200 a night. I will never stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently returned from a four day sales launch hosted at the Sheraton Cavalier Hotel Saskatoon (June 16-19). This was my first stay at this property and I enjoyed my experience. The property is clean and staff is very friendly. I stayed in a room on the 5th floor. I believe the rooms were recently renovated, a little on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seeley Lake, Montana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was the main coordinator for a 10 year professional school reunion and even though I made all of the plans from the United States, everything went off smoothly and expertly. The event coordinator was wonderful and helpful over the past several months we had been working on this and room rates as well as the banquet selections (and quality)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chappell, Nebraska
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Along with some associates, I spent the night at the Sheraton Cavalier Hotel in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan on a recent business trip there. The hotel was conveniently located in the downtown business district and seemed to be well kept and the service was good. The staff were friendly and helpful. We also ate dinner and had drinks at the onsite restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only spent one night here before a tour of The Rockies, but found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. The rooms were comfortable, though not much room in the bathroom for toiletries especially for when travelling with kids. We spent some time in the pool, which was partially closed for renovation, the bathrooms in the pool area are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Run_Mum, thank you for taking the time to connect with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, I am sorry that the pool was partially closed during this time. We hope to unveil our new product in the next few weeks. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your dining experience in Scarlet. We... More 

Maui
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This past weekend, I had my daughters birthday party in one of the meeting rooms in the basement. The tables in the room were set up nicely with cloth coverings that made them look grand, the food was excellent and the staff was helpful. It was the launching and finishing point for a photo scavenger hunt in downtown Saskatoon. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Ivan T, thanks for letting us know how great your daughters party was. I am glad that we could be a part of her special day! We hope to see you again when you are in the area. Cheers! More 

Leduc, Alberta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Saskatoon on our drive through Canada. Although the hotel is renovated, it is older and on a busy downtown street. Because of when it was constructed it has narrow hallways, rooms and very small elevators. Unfortunately our room faced a wall of windows from the other part of the hotel. It was too small for a family of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Joanna A, thank you for taking the time to connect with us. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your room. We have a variety of different room types available, you can call The Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon for more information on each. I am glad to hear your kids enjoyed our River Country Waterpark! More 

Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked my room through hotels.com...Captain Obvious's site...I guess it was too obvious for even him. Three days before I got here I got a notice that the water park was out of commission. Okay I can live with that...I paid extra for a room with a city view. I get my room on the fourth floor...walked over and pulled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rdranbuie, thank you for providing your feedback after your recent stay with us. I was sorry to see that you were not satisfied with your experience and that your felt the room type description did not accurately describe the room type you booked. The room type you booked with us is in fact a tier up from our standard... More 

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in town for business & booked a room and it was a great choice. Beautiful property, very helpful staff, bed & pillows were very comfy and the shower had very good water pressure which is always a plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this review

Hello volkswagendriver, I am glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us while on business and were impressed by the service you received. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back! Cheers. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay