We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Town Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
924 Spadina Crescent East, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 3H5, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Town Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Park Town Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    117
    102
    47
    23
    12
See reviews for
53
63
24
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (301)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Porcupine Plain
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Bad: When we (Mother-in-law, husband & I) arrived, my husband went to check in....we were given a room with one bed....when I explained we had indeed booked two beds, providing conf.# number....was told by a very unpleasant clerk we had NOT....she then made a big deal of trying to find a room with two beds...BUT we would be charged another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good hotel for the price...could use better tv though. Good pool and fitness area and convenient location to the city hospital and royal university hospital! People were helpful but the WiFi did not work for me

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elkford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A great establishment with a great renovation. The newly designed website is also a bonus and works well. The staff is knowledgable about the city, the hotel is central and located on beautiful Spadina Crescent. A great location for walks and walking to other amenities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second time staying here. We had an executive king room and the view over the river was beautiful. The bed and bedding are very good for a hotel. Everything was very clean. We had a couple of small issues, but since we were only there overnight they weren't a big concern. The fridge was warm when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amar V, Director of Sales at Park Town Hotel, responded to this review

hello muddypaws617, thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our "Park Town Dream Beds" and the river view from your Executive King room - one of the best views in the city. We apologize for the air conditioning issues in your room, we were preforming some maintenance on the system while you were... More 

Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second time I had stayed there. Didn't use the pool or fitness room this time, but previous experience was nice and well kept. Lounge was decent. Location is fantastic for downtown Saskatoon. Would consider staying again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amar V, Director of Sales at Park Town Hotel, responded to this review

HI Elissa C, thank you for your kind words. We are very proud of the full service hotel we provide our guests. Glad to see you have visited our fitness center which has been renovated and looks over our pool area. Hope to see you again and safe travels. More 

Markham
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, amazing beds and very nice staff. On site restaurant and pub were great addition. Very fair prices. Location to everything is great...all within minutes of the hotel. Great experience

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amar V, Director of Sales at Park Town Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Daniel H, thank you for your kind feedback. We are very proud of the service and value we provide our guests. Our Irish Pub has a great atmosphere for getting together after work or having a drink while away from home. Watch out for our new and exciting menu for Finns Irish Pub. There will be a few of... More 

medicine hat ,alberta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As I sit here during a +30 degree heat wave, the sound of the air conditioner is drowning out the sound of my husband snoring. I am also contemplating the fact that I had to defrost the room fridge before I could use it to keep any food I had tepid. At least the washroom is lovely with a walkin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amar V, Director of Sales at Park Town Hotel, responded to this review

Hi babyanna4933, thank you for your valuable feedback. We apologize for the noises you experienced during your stay us. We were quite busy in the hotel so you may have been put in a room with noisy conditions. Our west wing has recently been updated with new beds, paint on the walls and carpet on the floor. However, it is... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I heard Sunday brunch was pretty good, so we thought we would try it, well first they want to charge you for parking, DUH, then for $19.95 we get a buffet lunch. extra for coffee? DUH .Not the greatest service . ''''NEVER AGAIN '''

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amar V, Director of Sales at Park Town Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Dan K, thank you for your valuable feedback. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations when it came to our Sunday Bruch. Please be aware that we have not charged for parking during our Sunday brunch in over a year. I will personally check to make sure proper signage is displayed for our guests. When it comes... More 

Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

11 day stay during heat wave in sasktoon and the air conditioning had a very loud vibrating/drone noise, so bad that I could not sleep with ac on. The restaurant was OK. Started at 3am so I dint get to have breakfast at the hotel. Parking was congested with little room for trucks. Front desk staff where very cold and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amar V, Director of Sales at Park Town Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ashhuis, thank you for your valuable feedback. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. Please understand that is not the norm at the hotel as we all take great provide on the service we provide our guests. Please contact me at the hotel personally as we would like to be able to... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Park Town was a great hotel. I was helping plan my sisters wedding and since I am a travel agent I had to organize hotels for the group. Heather was amazing to deal with!! There was an issue around 1 week prior or so since one of the Jacuzzi rooms had an issue and me and my family had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amar V, Director of Sales at Park Town Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Samantha F, thank you so much for the five star rating. I am glad that everything went well and we exceeded your expectations with our check in process. I will let Heather know that she was great to deal with. We are very proud of the service she provides our guests. Hope to see you again and safe travels. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (88)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
The James Hotel
#1 of 36 in Saskatoon
5.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#6 of 36 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 stars 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Central Business District
Delta Bessborough
Delta Bessborough
#11 of 36 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay