We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Saskatoon hotels

BEST WESTERN Royal Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1715 Idylwyld Drive North, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 1B4, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Royal Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Royal Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
56%
Ranked #14 of 32 hotels in Saskatoon
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
JLouiseB Calgary, Canada
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    30
    20
    10
    4
See reviews for
18
8
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
saskatoon, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

waited 15 to 20 minutes for desk clerk,,no heat in room,upon notifing front desk of problem,i was informed there was no maintenance person available. I asked for another room and was informed none were available.We had to wear jackets and boots in suite until bedtime.. Lots of doors banging at 2 and 3 am,very noisy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Saskatoon's Best Western hotel is a good choice if you want to stay close to the airport rather than right downtown. It is also convenient to the expressway (Circle Dr.) to get to other parts of the city (which we were doing). The hotel is well maintained and the room was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly. Its price is... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met and pleased you enjoyed your stay. It is great to hear you found our location satisfactory to your needs. We value your business and your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Thank... More

Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We ended up here "by chance" through a Hotwire booking. A rather old Best Western but with five-star staff and management. It looks like nothing from the outside and the lobby isn't much either. But the rooms were nice, and easy access to lobby and parking lot. also well located if you are heading north the next day. Denny's, a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are always pleased to hear our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Our highest priority is to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our entire team. On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back... More

Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Transient and grungy location. Expensive room. No attempt was made to clean the room during our stay. There was no delivery of additional items that were required due to be short staffed. Unacceptable, considering that we were paying $275 a night.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. It is disappointing to hear you recieved service which was less than satisfactory. Certainly not providing you with superior customer service is not up to our standards. Through investigating we did show your room to have a Do Not Disturb sign, which is the reason... More

namibia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay at the Best Western was a quick overnight in transition to another community in Saskatchewan. I found the hotel staff (night audit) to be very helpful and my room was clean and quiet. They do not offer shuttle service from the airport but do pick up the taxi fare. Just remember to tell the taxi driver at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting a review of our property regading your recent stay. It is very disappointinjg to hear about your issues with our shuttle service. We do not shuttle with our own van although we do have a contacted service with the United Blueline cab company. I will be doing a follow up with the company to... More

Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed over night here and left vehicle for 2 weeks while we were away. Room was wonderful, nice quiet, front desk staff were very friendly. We were a large group and the hotel booked a van cab for us to go to the airport. The van showed up 35 minutes late and wasn't big enough for our group. This was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are pleased that the cleanliness of your room and our friendly service contributed to a pleasant stay. I do apologize for lettting you down on some aspects. We do prebook our shuttles and confirm prior to. Unfortunately sometimes they can be detained. Leaving your keys with us is... More

Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed here on business during the last week of February and couldn't be happier with all aspects of my stay, Even a mix up in payment by my company was handled and resolved by the staff in a VERY efficient and friendly manner

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review of our property. It is certainly our pleasure to recieve feedback from our valued guests. I will ensure our team are reminded of the outstanding job they are doing. Clean rooms and helpful friendly service are our highest priorities. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you again for your comments.... More

Swan River, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed here one night to catch a international flight the next morning. Check in was quick, room was clean, good proximity to the airport. Didn't eat at the restaurant or visit the pool. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are happy to hear our location was satisfactory to your needs and your stay was a pleasureable one. Meeting our guests needs are our highest priority. We hope to see you again on your next visit to our city. Again thank you for sharing your comments. Safe travels... More

Spritwood, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Excellent stay. facilities were very good. Room was clean -- and quite. TV remote doesn't have a sleep mode, but so what. Everything else was good. I'm booking there again for a night in April. It is situated on Idylwild, which is a busy thoroughfare, but noise from the street wasn't noticeable. Our room was a long walk from the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We greatly appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. we do strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met providing superior customer service. I will be sure to pass this onto our team. On behalf of the staff and myself, we look forward to your next visit. Again thank you for taking the time... More

Tisdale, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed one night early Jan. and again mid-Feb./14. Very pleased we selected this motel. Efficient, friendly check-in, very clean, comfrtable, spacious room, good restaurant handy and free shuttle to airport. Our room faced Idylwyld Dr. yet was very quiet. Ample parking spaces. Recommend this lodging.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your comments. It is wonderful we were able to accommodate you with our shuttle service and the convenience of our restaurant. We are very pleased our accommodations contributed to making your stay a comfortable one. We do strive to provide our guests with a superior customer experience. Hope to see you on your next... More

Been to BEST WESTERN Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Royal Hotel

Also Known As:
Best Western Harvest Hotel Saskatoon
Best Western Saskatoon
Saskatoon Best Western
BEST WESTERN Royal Hotel Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Address: 1715 Idylwyld Drive North, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saskatoon
#12 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Royal Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Royal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.