We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Regina hotels

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Prince of Wales Drive, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A4, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
48%
Ranked #19 of 28 hotels in Regina
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Lizard o
  • Overview
  • Reviews (102)
  • Photos (44)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    29
    28
    14
    13
See reviews for
29
14
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have no problems here, and I stay here a lot. But I thought I'd meke note of this particular room, with the big hemispherical doorstop drilled into the tiles right where you're going to get out of the bathtub. If you weren't sure, HI, that's a poor place to put an obstruction.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saskatoon
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The checkin was a little slow, had to wait about 15 min....the room was decor ok, you could tell that overall the hotel was getting a little old. There was a fridge and microwave in the room which was nice. Security also seemed to be a little overzealous. No breakfast provided, there is a Perkins onsite. We did try to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIHS_Management, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear fatkidfromcanada, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to leave a review. We will keep your comments in mind and we'll work hard to further improve our services for all our guests. I hope you had a comfortable stay and see you next time. Sincerely, Management Holiday Inn & Suites Regina More

Timmins, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Check in staff were helpful however we got a room basically in the entrance. Very noisy all night with people checking in and out through the lobby. Absolutly the noisiest night we had in 14 days Old hotel with paper thin walls. Disaster night for us. Room smelled horrible but so did the lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIHS_Management, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear Kari R, I'm sorry to hear about your experience at the hotel. Some weekends are really busy and there may be groups or teams staying at the hotel too, so if you don't feel comfortable in the room you've been given, please feel free to contact the front desk and we'll try our best to put you in better... More

Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Check in was easy and friendly. Room was perfect. Such comfortable beds. Beautiful furniture. Couch, chair, ottoman, coffee table, 2 king beds, desk, coffee maker, fridge and microwave. What else do you need??? Restaurant right next door. Gas station across the street. Easy on and off the #1 Hwy. Beds were like sleeping on a cloud!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIHS_Management, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear toria43, Thanks for taking the time to leave a feedback about your stay. We're very glad you enjoyed it. Aside from our usual room amenities, our Front Desk is also ready to assist you with anything to make your stay more comfortable - all you need is ask. Again, thank you for kind words and we hope to see... More

Regina, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is out of control how much you charge for a Room of this scale. Cheap ugly design. Perhaps the room is made for hobbits because the furniture is tiny and cheap looking. Beds are uncomfortable. And I'm stuck here until Friday. Totally ruined my week. Never get away and assumed it was a nice hotel because it's more then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIHS_Management, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear Tinanoeth, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. I'm sorry to read on your comments that you didn't enjoy your room. Our rooms are designed with the needs of our guests in mind, and the 1 bed wheelchair accessible room does have minimal furniture to provide ease and comfort for our disabled guests.... More

Regina, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

This is horrible! To much money for this ugly room, not clean, I can feel lumps in this hard bed and there is no furniture in here! Just a huge ac and a cheep chair. So disappointed . Tiny bathroom, can here someone having sex, toilet is loose, just ugly oh yea to top it off no breakfast .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIHS_Management, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear Tinanoeth, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. I'm sorry to read on your comments that you didn't enjoy your room. Our rooms are designed with the needs of our guests in mind, and the 1 bed wheelchair accessible room does have minimal furniture to provide ease and comfort for our disabled guests.... More

Vancouver
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

A typical Holiday Inn hotel, over priced restaurant and not enough parking. Check in was extremely slow, took close to an hour to get checked in, came in on a flight that arrived around 830pm. 4 people ahead of me ahead of me checking in. I wish there was some sort of express check-in or line for IHG rewards members.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear YVR_orange, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for taking the time to review our property. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service and it is our regret that we failed to deliver an exemplary performance in this context. We want our guest to have a pleasant and professional... More

Calgary, Alberta
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This is the first time I have ever experienced cold and rude reception from front desk staff upon evening check-in in any hotel. No greeting nor eye contact. Just: "Credit card & I.D.?" Then insisted I was not registered, even upon proof of my online registration. Clerk finally sorted it out. The room was clean, beds comfortable. WIFI very, very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIHS_Management, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear Cactus0, Thank you for leaving your feedback about our Hotel. We do apologize regarding your check in with our staff. Most of the staff are training we definitely take comments very seriously and we will strive to provide a friendly and comfortable welcome. We assure your feedback will be looked into and take actions accordingly. Thank you for staying... More

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is my first negative review on TripAdvisor. I was originally booked to stay for 7 nights but after dealing with reception a couple of times decided that they didn't deserve my business and moved elsewhere after three nights. The Supervisor was training new front desk staff and appeared to be a confusing authoritarian and had no sense of customer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIHS_Management, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I'm very sorry to read about your frustrating experience with our staff. Most of our staff are on training and the management will definitely talk to our training supervisor about this issue. If you have any questions about anything on your receipt, please feel free to call us at 306-789-3883 to discuss... More

Flin Flon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

You want to see a setup that doesn't give a hoot about the customer. I phoned ahead well in advance about getting a late checkout the next day. I was assured this would not be a problem. My wife and I arrived off a flight at about 3 am. I am told no problem you can have a late checkout... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIHS_Management, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear coppertc, Thank you for leaving a feedback about our hotel. I do apologize for the confusion regarding our late checkout policy. It is true that the late checkout is a benefit available only to our IHG Rewards club members, and is based upon availability. This membership is free and you earn points every time you stay at any brand... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina

Address: 1800 Prince of Wales Drive, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Regina
Holiday Inn Regina
Holiday Inn Hotel Regina
Regina Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina Saskatchewan

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Regina with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Best of Regina, Saskatchewan Hotels When you choose the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina, you get the best. Our Regina, Saskatchewan hotel's modern comforts and conveniences, including free high-speed Internet access in each room, provide a memorable experience just 15 minutes from Regina International Airport (YQR) and nearby attractions, and businesses.Business guests appreciate the close proximity of our Regina hotel to downtown Regina and local corporations. Our three meeting rooms and our staff's outstanding service make our Regina hotel the only place to meet. We'll be happy to coordinate every detail of your next meeting in our conference facilities which include high-speed Internet connectivity and a Business Centre.Leisure travelers love our hotel's great location near the exciting amusements & attractions in Regina. Nearby places of interest include the RCMP Academy, Regina Science Centre, Royal Saskatchewan Museum, and Wascana Park. With downtown Regina only minutes away, there's no end to the fun for guests' Saskatchewan travel plans.Whether for business or pleasure, guests enjoy our Regina, Saskatchewan hotel's fine service and amenities. Perkins Restaurant & Bakery and Movado's Sports Bar & Lounge, both on-site, offer you excellent dining and convenience. Our 1.5-story water slide and games area are fun for the entire family. When your Saskatchewan travel plans lead you to Regina, choose our hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
306

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer