We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Regina hotels

Sandman Hotel and Suites Regina

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Victoria Ave East, Regina, Saskatchewan S4N6E6, Canada
Hotel amenities
Sandman Hotel and Suites Regina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sandman Hotel and Suites Regina to your Saves list
40%
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Regina
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Robert L K
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    16
    23
    12
    12
See reviews for
7
19
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Weyburn, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had stayed there for 2 nights as I was there on business. When I arrived there was a lady working, whom didnt really seem too thrilled about being there. Anyways, when I went to check in I gave her my Government Credit Card. I use this for hotel rooms. She asked me for my government photo id. I dont... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We actually wanted to stay east of Regina, but the prospects looked bleak. We inquired in the Sandman lobby, and were told that only suites were available, but the price was above our budget. While dining at Denny's, we online-booked a standard room at Sandman for about $30 less. At the front desk, it was called a free upgrade (from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley S, General Manager at Sandman Hotel and Suites Regina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and your experience on your last stay. I do apologize for the inconvenience you encountered and I would like to speak with you regarding this. You can email myself at gm_regina@sandman.ca and provide me a phone number, time and date and I would be happy to contact you.... More

Luseland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I had reserved a room here for 2 nights a couple weeks in advance. I showed up the first day at 3pm & was told my room would not be ready until 4pm. I came back at 4:30pm & was told my room was still not ready. When I asked why, the lady at the check-in counter told me that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed here end of June, 2014 for 2 nights. Rooms were small, but nice and clean. Beds were comfortable. The AC unit really didn't do much for cooling and the free wifi didn't work on any of our 4 devices, unless you waited ten minutes for every page to load. As soon as we checked in,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley S, General Manager at Sandman Hotel and Suites Regina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay. We like to hear all comments. If you have a moment, I would like to speak with you about your stay. You can email me at gm_regina@sandman.ca and let me know what the best time and date to contact you. Thank you again. Ashley Sopkow... More

Petersfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
29 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed here for 9 nights and found the hotel to be very suitable for what we had needed. We didn't need anywhere 'posh' but something basic. But this place surprised us and we had a very nice room with super bed and fridge and microwave in. WiFi worked great. We have no complaints whatsoever. Great place and good location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley S, General Manager at Sandman Hotel and Suites Regina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review on your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear your stay was perfect for your length of stay. If you are needing any other reservations please contact us at anytime and we will be more than happy to book your reservations. Thank you again and I... More

Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
12 hotel reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Rooms are warm and the little air conditioner doesn't seem to be effective in cooling the space. The sitting room is not very well lit and seems kind of gloomy. So too, the hotel hallways. Appreciated the well stocked little kitchenette. Love the gazebo outside sitting area. Good location across from shopping and close to restaurants but the traffic to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley S, General Manager at Sandman Hotel and Suites Regina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review on your last stay. We like to hear all comments whether they are good or bad. If you have a moment, I would like to speak with you about your stay. If you can email me a good time and date that fits best for you and then... More

Ottawa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

It wasn't one thing that turned me off this place. There were many many small, but highly irritating things. Here's a list that's not exhaustive: The free wi fi did not work. Out of a dozen tries both night and morning, I successfully loaded one webpage. The room was HOT and stuffy in May, and the only way to cool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ashley S, General Manager at Sandman Hotel and Suites Regina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review on your last stay. We like to hear all comments whether they are good or bad. If possible, I would like to speak with you about your stay. You can email me a time and date that works best for you and I can either call or email... More

Edmonton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed April 16..checked out 17th...stayed on main level... King suite....have stayed here many times...made coffee in the morning....turned light on...in the hallway....cockroaches ....showered left..on check out advised the fellow ya front desk....he was like "meh"...wrote on my room key pouch...not sure what he wrote....did not appear to have a care in the world...this property is connected to condos and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ashley S, General Manager at Sandman Hotel and Suites Regina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay. We always appreciate feedback from our guests whether good or bad it gives us an opportunity to improve upon the service we provide. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than ideal. If you have a moment I would like to speak to you... More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I walked into this hotel and upon checking in discovered my wallet was missing and that I had left it in Saskatoon. When I informed the staff that was on shift I would need to have a family rent the room on their card they were LESS than helpful, rude and quite snotty. I was already visibly upset being that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley S, General Manager at Sandman Hotel and Suites Regina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your experience. We always appreciate feedback from our guests whether good or bad it gives us an opportunity to improve upon the service we provide. I am terribly sorry to hear that your experience was not good. I would like to speak to you about this if you have... More

Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Pros: Nice north end location, free internet, and business centre Cons: Noisy from above, beside and hall Was not cleaned well - hair in sink, dust on all ledges (including the towel bar), piles of dirt in corners, spills left on desk chair Smell - used some kind of "air freshener" that was over whelming if I could have gotten... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sandman Hotel and Suites Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel and Suites Regina

Address: 1800 Victoria Ave East, Regina, Saskatchewan S4N6E6, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel and Suites Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sandman Hotel and Suites Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Hotel Regina
Sandman Inn Regina
Sandman Hotel And Suites Regina Saskatchewan

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay