We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Plaza Regina

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1818 Victoria Avenue, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P OR1, Canada
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Regina
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Plaza Regina
Ramada Plaza Regina
Ramada Plaza Regina
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    91
    92
    39
    29
See reviews for
48
52
38
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (337)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (114)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
Swift Current
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were greeted in a very friendly manner and handed a certificate as Guest of the Day. Told that we were upgraded, We were given the Cavalier suite. Also a gift package was in our room. At breakfast the following morning, we had exceptional service from our server,

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regina_Ramada_GM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Regina, responded to this review

Dear Ron H, I wanted to share that we did read your review and take all comments from our valued guest’s to heart and we want to make sure they understand we value the feedback. Our Guest of the day program is the perfect surprise after a long day on the road or working. Nothing feels better than a nice... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My recent stay at Ramada Plaza, Regina was good, but... The staff were cheerful, attentive and helpful. The bed and the whole room were very comfortable. The fitness facility was good. But... There was a noise that kept waking me, I think it was the pipes in the walls -- very loud and disturbing. And, you could hear a fair... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regina_Ramada_GM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Regina, responded to this review

Dear TmacP, The most important way to start this response is we are sorry, truly we are. We had an issue with a water line that did cause a few issues but we did have the line repaired as soon as humanly possible. We definitely missed your expectations on this stay and we are deeply sorry. I have reviewed your... More 

Prince Albert
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff are very firendly and informative it is a pleasure to deal with them. The hotel is clean and is needing the renovations that are being performed.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regina_Ramada_GM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Regina, responded to this review

Dear Doris B, Nothing warms our smiles more than seeing the positive review you have granted us with. Positive or negative feedback either is just as important to hotels that listen so we can adapt quickly to our guest needs. I am so proud of our amazing staff and our hotels amenities that make us your only home away from... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I usually stay at a different hotel in Regina, but my travel agent booked the Ramada based on a price special. The location is very good, right on Victoria Avenue. Check in was quick and professional and I could tell from the lobby that renovations had been completed fairly recently. The room was small, but clean and it too had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regina_Ramada_GM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Regina, responded to this review

Dear Clint a, Nothing pleases us more than when a seasoned Trip Advisor contributor comments on our Ramada Plaza Regina. You are the main reason we love this program so much. It allows us to interact with our current and potential future guest’s in a very positive direct fashion. I find it so kind of you to express your positive... More 

West Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

I stayed at this hotel because of its location to the Regina General hospital. It was within walking distance and met my needs perfectly. It was only a few days before Christmas and it was great to stay here because I could eat all my meals if necessary at the hotel, and walk to the hospital. It is also very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regina_Ramada_GM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Regina, responded to this review

Dear shannonlake11, Thank-you for your extremely kind rating of our Ramada Plaza Regina during your most recent visit to the Queen city. We hope that all went well with your visit to The Regina General Hospital which is only 4 blocks from our hotel and as you stated so close. We do love the options we boast as location is... More 

Nipawin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Great value for your money, Still has smoking rooms is a plus. Room was a little dated though however.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regina_Ramada_GM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Regina, responded to this review

Dear Cliffordy2015l, We are so very happy with your positive kind review of our Ramada Plaza Regina we thank-you from each and every one of our amazing staff & management. Yes, we do have smoking rooms available but they are limited and only on one floor of our entire hotel. Please have a safe and enjoyable spring as summer is... More 

Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We stay at the Ramada whenever we are in Regina, and it is always great! The staff are friendly and helpful, and the hotel is always clean. The pool is warm, and it's so nice to have the heated underground parking. We definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Regina_Ramada_GM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Regina, responded to this review

Dear Michelle A, I am so proud of our amazing staff and our hotels amenities that make us your only home away from home well travelling from Prince Albert to Regina. We do actively ask our guests for valuable feedback and we make it top of mind too. Please stop by and say hello the next time you are in... More 

Regina, Canada
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014 via mobile

My brother and girlfriend stayed here for two nights and were not impressed. First room - TV and Shower/bath didn't work. Really?!? In this day and age this is a huge surprise. When mentioned to mgt they offered a second room. Second room - shower only sent out a beam of water. Spray couldn't be adjusted resulting in a laser... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Regina_Ramada_GM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Regina, responded to this review

Dear Clintski, We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your last trip to the Ramada Plaza Regina. We have done extensive renovations as you have noticed and we have even more planned to address many of your kind comments. Yes, we do have a parkade that is open 24 hours a day but the access... More 

Regina
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

It took me 3 trips to the lobby and about 20 tries to get into my room. Finally a bellman had to help me. Went out for supper could not get the key to work. Apparently there is some secret way to stand on one foot pointed north and holding your tongue just right. This was very annoying! Not impressed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regina_Ramada_GM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Regina, responded to this review

Dear Christine, We truly are sorry for the key issue during your most recent stay at the Ramada Plaza Regina. We had a minor issue that caused some issues with only certain locks and the problem was rectified quickly, but alas not quick enough as I can see by your comments. We know that keys are vital for a guest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question