We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Executive Royal Hotel Regina

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4025 Albert Street South, Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 3R6, Canada (Formerly West Harvest Inn)
Special Rate
Great Tripadvisor Rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Executive Royal Hotel Regina
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Executive Royal Hotel Regina
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    55
    33
    8
    2
See reviews for
27
28
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (132)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Caron
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a great hotel, good location, good service, good price. The rooms are clean, the staff is good, the food is good and I can ramble on here to fill up 200 characters. The fact of the matter is that of all the hotels I have staid in in Regina, this beats them all. There, I have used up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stay here everytime in Regina. Courteous staff, fast check-in, free parking, rooms/bathrooms very clean, Bath & Body Works toiletries, good supper specials in hotel restaurant, close to all shopping needs on south Albert Street (Tim's, Sobeys, Shoppers, The Keg, DQ)...I only wish there was a pool! Four stars!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a friend's wedding and the room, 401, has lots of space, pillows and bed were comfy, clean, modern decor, water was hot and pressure good. Free parking, which is always appreciated, didn't eat downstairs but it looked like a nice place to go. Front desk was friendly as well as some cleaning staff I passed. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connie Y, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Hi Sarah Thank you for choosing the Executive Royal Hotel as your choice hotel to stay at while in Regina. Thank you also for posting a review and for sharing your positive comments. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, both the comfort and customer service aspect of it. Those are two products that... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
329 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Executive Royal is a good, basic hotel. Nothing fancy but has all the basics. Plus: Clean, sizable rooms Friendly staff Quiet, despie being beside a busy street On main throughfare Albert Street Lots of chain restaurants nearby Free wifi Complimentary coffee in rooms In-room fridges Ample free parking Minus Quite a ways from downtown ($15 taxi ride) Small gym... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
High River, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this hotel for Regina based on other Trip Advisor reviewers but we were disappointed based on those reviews. This is a hotel that has seen better days. The carpet in the elevator is in need of replacement, the room doors were noisy, the hotel restaurant had no eggs benny or another common dish I asked for. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connie Y, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Hi Linda Thank you for staying at the Executive Royal Hotel your last visit to Regina and for taking the time to share your experience in this review. I am sorry to hear that you were somewhat disappointed with a few aspects of your stay with us. We are continually looking at ways to upgrade and improvements that we can... More 

Brooks, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy check in, individual was experienced and seemed happy we were there. The hotel was a different chain apparently, they took over and upgraded the facilities and all was great. We ate 2 meals at the Steeles restaurant in the motel, the service was great and all items seemed pricey except the special of the day

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connie Y, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Hello Valued Guest Thank you for choosing the Executive Royal Hotel for your choice hotel to stay while in Regina and for sharing your experience in this review. Yes, we do appreciate our clients staying with us and our goal is to ensure their stay is comfortable, convenient and enjoyable. I am happy to hear that it shows in our... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

This is a tired old hotel that's more expensive, less-equipped, and less comfortable than other hotels nearby. We stayed for three nights in May as this was the hotel set aside for a family wedding; the "special rate" for the wedding was $20 more than a better-equipped hotel right next door and, what's more, the beds were uncomfortable, the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Once again my visit to Regina made comfortable and convenient by staying at the Executive Royal. Yes, maybe some areas beginning to look a little tired but my (requested) room 401 on the fourth floor which overlooks the back is quiet and a haven from the hectic schedule of both business meetings and catching up with friends and all their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

We arrived late our first evening to a fully booked hotel. We found our room on the main floor had a bit too much traffic so we requested a move to an upper floor for our second night. This was done kindly and speedily by the front desk staff and our second night was perfect - quiet and comfortable! Thank... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

We quite oftern stay here. The price was what initially attracted us but the hotel and the location keeps us coming back. The rooms are up to date, clean and comfortable with an extremely eager to please staff. Located on a main drag it is walking distance to every amenity you need from banks, fast food, high end restaurants, liquor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Connie Y, Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, your complimentary feedback and for choosing the Executive Royal Hotel as your choice hotel while staying in Regina! We will continue our pride and efforts to please our guests and ensure that their stay is an enjoyable experience. Please do not hesitate to share with us any improvements that we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay