We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Executive Royal Hotel Regina

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4025 Albert Street South, Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 3R6, Canada (Formerly West Harvest Inn)
Special Rate
Great Tripadvisor Rate
Executive Royal Hotel Regina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Regina
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Hop2It2day Ohio
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    55
    34
    8
    2
See reviews for
27
28
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Ohio
Level Contributor
114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in Regina for a business trip and the company I work for and the client I was working with both suggested this hotel. The lobby was nice and the room was clean and bed comfortable. The only complaint is the dining was not very good. The on site restaurant and bar had less than desirable food, for example... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel with big, comfortable beds. Well situated. The best part, however, was the bright and friendly young lady who checked us in (Rashelle). We were exhausted after a long drive from Calgary, and she was quick, kind, funny and very helpful. She should get a raise!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connie Y, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the Executive Royal Hotel to stay while visiting Regina and for sharing your experience with us. I am aware how tiring those long drives can be and I am so pleased to know that you had such a comfortable rest with us and that you were greeted with pleasant and inviting customer service. I... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stay here everytime in Regina. Courteous staff, fast check-in, free parking, rooms/bathrooms very clean, Bath & Body Works toiletries, good supper specials in hotel restaurant, close to all shopping needs on south Albert Street (Tim's, Sobeys, Shoppers, The Keg, DQ)...I only wish there was a pool! Four stars!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Connie Y, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Valued Guest Thank you for always choosing the Executive Royal Hotel as your choice hotel to stay at while visiting Regina! Also, thank you for taking the time to complete a review and for sharing your experience with us. I appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay with us and I am pleased that we continue to offer you the... More 

Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a friend's wedding and the room, 401, has lots of space, pillows and bed were comfy, clean, modern decor, water was hot and pressure good. Free parking, which is always appreciated, didn't eat downstairs but it looked like a nice place to go. Front desk was friendly as well as some cleaning staff I passed. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connie Y, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Hi Sarah Thank you for choosing the Executive Royal Hotel as your choice hotel to stay at while in Regina. Thank you also for posting a review and for sharing your positive comments. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, both the comfort and customer service aspect of it. Those are two products that... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
332 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

The Executive Royal is a good, basic hotel. Nothing fancy but has all the basics. Plus: Clean, sizable rooms Friendly staff Quiet, despie being beside a busy street On main throughfare Albert Street Lots of chain restaurants nearby Free wifi Complimentary coffee in rooms In-room fridges Ample free parking Minus Quite a ways from downtown ($15 taxi ride) Small gym... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
High River, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We chose this hotel for Regina based on other Trip Advisor reviewers but we were disappointed based on those reviews. This is a hotel that has seen better days. The carpet in the elevator is in need of replacement, the room doors were noisy, the hotel restaurant had no eggs benny or another common dish I asked for. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connie Y, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Hi Linda Thank you for staying at the Executive Royal Hotel your last visit to Regina and for taking the time to share your experience in this review. I am sorry to hear that you were somewhat disappointed with a few aspects of your stay with us. We are continually looking at ways to upgrade and improvements that we can... More 

Brooks, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Easy check in, individual was experienced and seemed happy we were there. The hotel was a different chain apparently, they took over and upgraded the facilities and all was great. We ate 2 meals at the Steeles restaurant in the motel, the service was great and all items seemed pricey except the special of the day

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connie Y, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Hello Valued Guest Thank you for choosing the Executive Royal Hotel for your choice hotel to stay while in Regina and for sharing your experience in this review. Yes, we do appreciate our clients staying with us and our goal is to ensure their stay is comfortable, convenient and enjoyable. I am happy to hear that it shows in our... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

This is a tired old hotel that's more expensive, less-equipped, and less comfortable than other hotels nearby. We stayed for three nights in May as this was the hotel set aside for a family wedding; the "special rate" for the wedding was $20 more than a better-equipped hotel right next door and, what's more, the beds were uncomfortable, the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Once again my visit to Regina made comfortable and convenient by staying at the Executive Royal. Yes, maybe some areas beginning to look a little tired but my (requested) room 401 on the fourth floor which overlooks the back is quiet and a haven from the hectic schedule of both business meetings and catching up with friends and all their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

We arrived late our first evening to a fully booked hotel. We found our room on the main floor had a bit too much traffic so we requested a move to an upper floor for our second night. This was done kindly and speedily by the front desk staff and our second night was perfect - quiet and comfortable! Thank... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay