We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Regina

2.5 of 5 1717 Victoria Avenue, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 0P9, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Regina
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Hotel Regina
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    16
    29
    22
    16
See reviews for
12
13
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Regina, Canada
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
47 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beds are very hard, the Wascana Rehabilition hostel beds are better. Hairs in the bath tub in room 410, tiles are chipped, the bathroom is on a slant. Curtains look grubby. Very noisy too from outside. And ceiling stucco from the 70s...Don't bother with the breakfast if you have the choice. For a room with a fridge is $10 extra!!?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualityregina, General Manager at Quality Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for choosing xhotelx for your recent trip to xcityx and also for then taking the time to write a review of our property. I especially thank you for providing the suite number which enabled me to visit the suite personally and address your concerns immediately. I will be sharing your comments about... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The name does not reflect what one would expect. Rather, I found the quality to be lacking. Upon entering the lobby it is quite dirty. Even though it is winter, there could be some carpet to absorb the moisture that is brought in, or perhaps more cleaning. The first thing I noticed in the room was that the bedspread was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualityregina, General Manager at Quality Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I wanted to write to you to say thank-you for taking the time to post your TripAdvisor review following your stay with us. Although we are always disappointed to hear that someone’s stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you experienced so we can take appropriate steps to correct them. As a result of... More 

Prince Albert, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived late at night and left early the morning, the stay was quick but okay for what we paid for. Location isnt the greatest...didnt see anything wrong with room or the hotel, probably could stay again there. Dont expect anything fancy or super comfy beds, its a simple and cheap hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualityregina, General Manager at Quality Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First I would like to thank you for using TripAdvisor. It is guest feedback that encourages us to improve in areas that did not meet and exceed expectations. As we prepare for renovations, comments such as yours help us to pinpoint everything that we need to address. I would take pleasure in welcoming you back after our refurbishment... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014 via mobile

The check-in staff were friendly enough. The parking lot was extremely small and tight to park in. Hotel lobby looked not bad, but restaurant smell was over powering when you come in. Rooms are quite small. Beds were very hard. Floors had dirt and hair on them, they don't look like they've been vacuumed in a while. Walls are thin,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualityregina, General Manager at Quality Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As General Manager, guest comments are invaluable to me both positive and negative feedback that you have provided us will allow us to make improvements to our business. I am deeply disappointed that I have to write this letter to you today knowing we failed so badly to understand your needs. Please let me first apologize for letting... More 

Malta, Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

This room was booked for me through a travel website. The room was fairly priced for Regina. When I checked in was told that the only room available was a smoking room which was very disappointing . I found the front desk clerk to be somewhat rude. The parking was terrible and hard to maneuver a large vehicle in. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualityregina, General Manager at Quality Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel. These comments are very important because they help us pursue continuous improvement. I would like to offer my personal apologies for your check-in experience. We regret that your first impression of our hotel started out on the wrong foot. Our customer support is designed to... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

First off, I want to be fair. My room was clean but it was kind of odd. Two doubles...ok. Nice updated furnishings. Very small outdated bathroom with NO bath towels! (about six hand towels and face cloths only). I am a professional woman in my 50s and I was uncomfortable there. There were such rough characters staying there. Probably hard-working... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualityregina, General Manager at Quality Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First I would like to thank you for using TripAdvisor. It is guest feedback that encourages us to improve in areas that did not meet and exceed expectations. Thank you too for sharing the challenges that you unfortunately had to experience during your stay, and for which I would like to apologize. Some mistakes that we commited (no... More 

winnipeg
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

This hotel from the get go was bad! older lady at front desk was so rude, they charged us for our dog, that is fine but we did not know that when we booked! dirty rooms, old hair behind toilets, pillows that hurt to sleep on! gym what gym, old crap that did not work! parking lot had cars broke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualityregina, General Manager at Quality Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest. As a General Manager, guest comments are invaluable to me. All feedback that you have provided us will alow us to make inprovements in our business. By reading each of these reviews we are able to recognize areas that are in need of improvement and take the appropriate actions to correct them. It is very disappointing to hear... More 

Prince Albert, Canada
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
36 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stayed over with a group of 8 people (4 rooms) for a Rider game. Parking is free but pretty limited so don't plan on finding a spot if you come late. Check in process was pretty slow, it was hot out & I don't know that they have very good a/c in any of the common areas including the lobby.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Qualityregina, General Manager at Quality Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always our pleasure to receive guest feedback and we have certainly taken this feedback seriously to aid in our continuous improvement. It sounds as if you have spent quite a bit of time in Quality Hotel Regina and it is our good fortune that you have recognized us as one of the excellent location, but I... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

It was very loud and congested with some sports team and it was a very squishy area. Also it was not secure and very sketchy area. Kids were playing lacrosse in front of the doors outside to get in and it was hard to enter with your luggage and belongings. Overall I am glad we got a room there to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualityregina, General Manager at Quality Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always our pleasure to receive guests feedback. Although we never enjoy hearing that one of our guests had a less than perfect stay, we feel comments such as yours allows us to access where we have opportunities to make improvements. We recognize that during an international sports event in Regina (adolescents between 13 and 18 years... More 

Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I booked this hotel with 2 beds in a room, but as I checked in, the hotel only provide me and my family with 1 bed which was not right. I asked for the change, they told us no room available for 2 beds. this is their faults and they are not admitted. We pay for that price only received... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualityregina, General Manager at Quality Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am the new General Manager of Quality Hotel Regina. Thank you for sharing the few challenges that you unfortunately had to experience during your stay, and for which I would like to apologize. By reading each of these reviews we are able to recognize areas that are in need of improvement and take the appropriate actions to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Regina

Address: 1717 Victoria Avenue, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 0P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina > Core
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel Regina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Canada, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Regina
Quality Hotel Regina Saskatchewan

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay