We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Regina hotels

Quality Hotel Regina

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 Victoria Avenue, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 0P9, Canada (Core)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 Trips, 1 Night Free*
Save Saved
You added Quality Hotel Regina to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Regina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
26%
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Regina
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    16
    27
    20
    14
See reviews for
12
12
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
winnipeg
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel from the get go was bad! older lady at front desk was so rude, they charged us for our dog, that is fine but we did not know that when we booked! dirty rooms, old hair behind toilets, pillows that hurt to sleep on! gym what gym, old crap that did not work! parking lot had cars broke... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualityregina, General Manager at Quality Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest. As a General Manager, guest comments are invaluable to me. All feedback that you have provided us will alow us to make inprovements in our business. By reading each of these reviews we are able to recognize areas that are in need of improvement and take the appropriate actions to correct them. It is very disappointing to hear... More

Prince Albert, Canada
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed over with a group of 8 people (4 rooms) for a Rider game. Parking is free but pretty limited so don't plan on finding a spot if you come late. Check in process was pretty slow, it was hot out & I don't know that they have very good a/c in any of the common areas including the lobby.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualityregina, General Manager at Quality Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always our pleasure to receive guest feedback and we have certainly taken this feedback seriously to aid in our continuous improvement. It sounds as if you have spent quite a bit of time in Quality Hotel Regina and it is our good fortune that you have recognized us as one of the excellent location, but I... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

It was very loud and congested with some sports team and it was a very squishy area. Also it was not secure and very sketchy area. Kids were playing lacrosse in front of the doors outside to get in and it was hard to enter with your luggage and belongings. Overall I am glad we got a room there to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualityregina, General Manager at Quality Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always our pleasure to receive guests feedback. Although we never enjoy hearing that one of our guests had a less than perfect stay, we feel comments such as yours allows us to access where we have opportunities to make improvements. We recognize that during an international sports event in Regina (adolescents between 13 and 18 years... More

Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I booked this hotel with 2 beds in a room, but as I checked in, the hotel only provide me and my family with 1 bed which was not right. I asked for the change, they told us no room available for 2 beds. this is their faults and they are not admitted. We pay for that price only received... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualityregina, General Manager at Quality Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am the new General Manager of Quality Hotel Regina. Thank you for sharing the few challenges that you unfortunately had to experience during your stay, and for which I would like to apologize. By reading each of these reviews we are able to recognize areas that are in need of improvement and take the appropriate actions to... More

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Small rooms, terrible area of town like seriously don't go for a walk there and if you do go towards Victoria Avenue and keep your eyes open. Pricey considering how small and uninspiring the room is. Bed was comfy enough. It was clean enough but it wasn't immaculately clean, looked like they were pushed to do alot of rooms in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualityregina, General Manager at Quality Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always our pleasure to receive guest feedback and we have certainly taken this feedback seriously to aid in our continuous improvement. During your stay in our Hotel the city of Regina has had an international event, with maximum occupation in all hotels, and unfortunately you stayed in one of our smaller rooms. Our Hotel Association has... More

Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Price was medium using a booking website and I wouldn't have paid more. Room was relatively clean after we asked for a chance from our first room which had an odd odour. This request was meet with a little resistance from the desk clerk who stated that the odour was from the room being freshly cleaned. Our second room did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I usually stay elsewhere when travelling to Regina for work or to go to the Roughrider football games. This last trip was made for business and there was a Farm Expo on as well as a Roughrider game, so the Quality Inn was the only hotel available. I had stayed here previously and was unimpressed. I am still unimpressed. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I spent three nights here and upon arrival the room was terribly warm. I waited for hours for it to cool to no avail. When I contacted the front desk I was informed that the air was not turned on yet for the season, even though it was May 22. I was delighted to hear it would be on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I spent a night here while my dad was in the regina general hospital. I would recommend this place for anyone who has family in hospital cause tgey have a great hospital rate of only $93 a night which is awesome for regina cause all hotels in sask are so brutally overpriced . The bed was comfy and lication was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roblin, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I booked this hotel through a deal where you find out your hotel after paying. I was terrified when I read the reviews, which seemed pretty bad. The lobby was clean and modern. The staff was helpful and friendly and polite. The hallways did smell like smoke, but our room didn't smell smoky at all. The window was big and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Quality Hotel Regina?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Regina

Address: 1717 Victoria Avenue, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 0P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina > Core
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel Regina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Quality Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Regina
Quality Hotel Regina Saskatchewan

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Quality Hotel Regina