We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1907 11th Avenue, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 0J2, Canada (Formerly Chelton Suites)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    45
    32
    11
    4
See reviews for
14
20
12
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Ridgetown, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

One word dirty! In my third night staying at this hotel they changed my bedding with dirty bedding with something sticky on it and a pubic hair. I let the night manager know and we settled with me changing my own sheets since it was late. No apology was offered. I also did not have a fridge. I had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ReginaGM2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your comments. We are sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant stay with us. The items you have mentioned regarding the cleanliness and quality of the room will be addressed with our Executive Housekeeper. Rest assured a full investigation will be carried out and action will be... More 

Halifax, NS
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Good points - very comfortable bed, nice TV, fridge in room, breakfast included, friendly staff, affordable dry cleaning service, convenient location, good exercise room. I was in town on business. I am not in a field where I get to stay at the Hilton. As this was my first time in town, I chose the Holiday Inn as I can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ReginaGM2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take all of the reviews very seriously; as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. It is regrettable that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your expectations in particular, the lighting in the bathroom. For your information we are... More 

Australia
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
55 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

If I fly to Regina and dont have a car I stay here. Good downtown location. Tim Hortons nearby as well. Walking distance to the downtown shopping mall. Old hotel but well kept and I have always been in a nice room. the hotel has many different types of rooms varying from small rooms to large suites. I have often... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ReginaGM2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our property. We are very encouraged to hear the positive comments about the hotel and our location. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Yours in Hospitality, Munir Chaudhary General Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

If you want to go to a 70's flashback suite, then the heating system, the bathrooms, and the refrigerators will leave you nostalgic! That being said, everything was well cared for and not overly worn. Needs new carpet and wall treatments. There is a big sign in the lobby warning you of the construction they are under. I don't know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ReginaGM2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is regrettable that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your expectations in particular, the property looks outdated. We take all of the reviews very seriously; as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention Please accept our sincere apologies for... More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
303 helpful votes 303 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Older Hotel in a very good downtown location if you have business meetings, also very walkable to the Casino. I knew it was an older proper so the rooms were going to be irregular but was still looking forward to my stay. Staff was nice and check in and out were flawless, lobby was very nice and the morning breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ReginaGM2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is regrettable that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your expectations in particular, the condition of the guest room and parking facility. We take all of the reviews very seriously; as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention Please... More 

Winnipeg
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Firstly, the hotel was difficult to find I believe due to the lack of signage at the front/side/rear of property. Secondly, the parking is virtually non - existant. There were at most 30 parking stalls with no security whatsoever and to boot it was going to cost $10 for the night. No thank you! Thirdly, the hotel is outdated. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

I come to Regina about 4-5 times a year on business and having not stayed here before decided to try it out. It is average at best. I stayed in a suite and the room was actually not bad if you can make the seemingly endless walk from the elevator down a long hallway. Parking is an absolute joke. In... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear Seals_guy, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the parking at the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff... More 

Vancouver
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Property is a bit dated, but great location if you need to be downtown. Checked in around 8pm and was bumped up to a suite, which was greedy as I'm Platinum Elite, downside is there was no parking. There is free street parking I was told until 8am. That worked for me as I would be out before then. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear YVR_orange, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the property and furniture condition. We will look into this concerns. I assure you the feedback of our... More 

Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This is a tired hotel. Drywall patches in the bathroom. Elevator buttons broken. Long walk to the ice machine. Very poor lighting. A/C blew into curtain, had to fix a number of times in the night. No fridge or micro, in room. Rude staff, talking to one another in non-English, instead of greeting guest. Closed front desk at times =... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear Bev T, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail... More 

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great sleep, down town Regina,sk internet was fast, breakfast was good. Didn't have a cell phone charger, asked and they loaned me one for the night. This is the second time staying here and I would stay here again. Breakfast was pancakes eggs sausage and Bacon fresh fruit and coffee. There was also bagel cereal and muffins. Two thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question