We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1907 11th Avenue, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 0J2, Canada (Formerly Chelton Suites)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    49
    32
    11
    4
See reviews for
16
21
12
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Edmonton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good Hotel over all, fantastic breakfast. Some of the staff is great. Area of hotel can be sketchy at night, very limited parking. The rooms are great, beds are very comfortable. They need more than one elevator.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince Albert, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

One of the nice things about the HIE brand is consistency. This hotel is not consistent with other offerings in the Holiday Inn Express brand, but It's still OK in spite of that. Excellently located in the heart of Regina with easy access to everything, the heritage structure is appealing to people who like that sort of thing. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Medicine hat
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this hotel is a classy hotel the outer structure is vintage which makes it classy when you go inside you find a complete makeover ato a modern hotel very clean with friendly staff it really stands up to the Holiday Inn name very classy

Was this review helpful? Yes
ReginaGM2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We are very encouraged to hear the positive comments about the hotel and the services. I have shared your comments with our hard working team, who make everything possible! Thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again to our beautiful hotel. Yours in hospitality Munir Chaudhary General Manager More 

Abbotsford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Although the hotel is undergoing renovations, we found the staff to be very helpful. They went out of their way in giving directions and making us feel at home. We were given a room on the top floor with a nice view of the city. A free breakfast was included and the buffet was reasonably impressive. The manager was sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ReginaGM2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received good service. It's something our team takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Yours in Hospitality, Munir Chaudhary... More 

Ridgetown, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

One word dirty! In my third night staying at this hotel they changed my bedding with dirty bedding with something sticky on it and a pubic hair. I let the night manager know and we settled with me changing my own sheets since it was late. No apology was offered. I also did not have a fridge. I had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ReginaGM2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your comments. We are sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant stay with us. The items you have mentioned regarding the cleanliness and quality of the room will be addressed with our Executive Housekeeper. Rest assured a full investigation will be carried out and action will be... More 

Halifax, NS
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Good points - very comfortable bed, nice TV, fridge in room, breakfast included, friendly staff, affordable dry cleaning service, convenient location, good exercise room. I was in town on business. I am not in a field where I get to stay at the Hilton. As this was my first time in town, I chose the Holiday Inn as I can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ReginaGM2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take all of the reviews very seriously; as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. It is regrettable that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your expectations in particular, the lighting in the bathroom. For your information we are... More 

Australia
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
59 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

If I fly to Regina and dont have a car I stay here. Good downtown location. Tim Hortons nearby as well. Walking distance to the downtown shopping mall. Old hotel but well kept and I have always been in a nice room. the hotel has many different types of rooms varying from small rooms to large suites. I have often... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ReginaGM2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our property. We are very encouraged to hear the positive comments about the hotel and our location. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Yours in Hospitality, Munir Chaudhary General Manager More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

If you want to go to a 70's flashback suite, then the heating system, the bathrooms, and the refrigerators will leave you nostalgic! That being said, everything was well cared for and not overly worn. Needs new carpet and wall treatments. There is a big sign in the lobby warning you of the construction they are under. I don't know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ReginaGM2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is regrettable that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your expectations in particular, the property looks outdated. We take all of the reviews very seriously; as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention Please accept our sincere apologies for... More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
305 helpful votes 305 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Older Hotel in a very good downtown location if you have business meetings, also very walkable to the Casino. I knew it was an older proper so the rooms were going to be irregular but was still looking forward to my stay. Staff was nice and check in and out were flawless, lobby was very nice and the morning breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ReginaGM2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is regrettable that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your expectations in particular, the condition of the guest room and parking facility. We take all of the reviews very seriously; as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention Please... More 

Winnipeg
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Firstly, the hotel was difficult to find I believe due to the lack of signage at the front/side/rear of property. Secondly, the parking is virtually non - existant. There were at most 30 parking stalls with no security whatsoever and to boot it was going to cost $10 for the night. No thank you! Thirdly, the hotel is outdated. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay