We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
777 Albert Street, Regina, Saskatchewan S4R 2P6, Canada
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    120
    141
    63
    39
    29
See reviews for
157
40
16
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (392)
  • Mar-May only
    (114)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (113)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Three day stay over a holiday weekend for a baseball tournament. The hotel was adequate for our needs with the pool for the kids and close to the diamonds. However the hotel is in the very run down area of North Central Regina and next to the rail track that has very noisy trains running late into the night. Nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mounir B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn, responded to this review

Good day Chris, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize about the Tv connection issue, we are thinking about installing HDMI external boxes, and we have discussed this last week with the management team. The reason why we don't allow access to the back... More 

Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So noisy at night, bearly sleep for five days. Either washing machine or something else. I turn off the air conditioner and fridge. Still noisy all night. Restaurant waiting too long.but air port shuttle is good. They pay you for taxi to air port

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mounir B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn, responded to this review

Good day David Thank you for taking the time and posting a review on tripadvisor. I will share this with our management team, and will take the appropriate measures to implement and avoid these issues in the future. Could you please let me know which room were you in? Here is my email: mounir@bwsevenoaks.com Please contact me and I will... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My kids (ages 5,7,10) loved the pool. I found that it seemed to have a lot of chemicals. The beds were very comfortable (soft). Check in and out was quick and efficient. Loved that check out was 11:30 and not the standard 11:00. There were also many food places near by and that is great if you have children with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mounir B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn, responded to this review

Good day Aimee Thank you for your positive feedback, I am glad to hear that the kids had a blast at the pool area and the water slide. In regards to the chemicals, our maintenance team verifies and makes sure that the levels are balanced, they do that two times per day. Please let me know if I can be... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel for a conference and didn't have particularly high expectations and I was not pleasantly surprised. Rooms are dated and smelled of stale smoke, banquet facilities in both space and food choices were terrible. The feedback from the attendees was so bad that we opted to move the conference for the following week. Definitely would not return... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mounir B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn, responded to this review

Good day Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been staying at this hotel for business ever since the spring of 2003. In that time the only complaint came last fall when I was woke up 3 times by a passing train. As for the hotel itself the management and staff always commit themselves to conduct the best service possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mounir B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn, responded to this review

Good day Ray, Thank you so much for your kind words. It is always a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your loyalty and we are all at your entire disposal should you need any assistance. Looking forward to welcoming you back Have a great day Rae Mounir Bouchaibi Director of Sales and Marketing mounir@bwsevenoaks.com 306-757-0121 ext 180 More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

This is a very good hotel with friendly staff. It is located right on Albert Street so you have quick access to shops, restaurants, and other amenities. It is pet friendly and kid friendly (with waterslides).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mounir B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn, responded to this review

Good day Trisha Thank you so much for your positive feedback, I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to accommodate you and provide you with a good experience. Please feel free to get in touch with me, should you have a request or in need of assistance. Looking forward... More 

Medicine Hat
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

I would not recommend this. The rooms are not up to the Best Western standards that I am used to. They put chemicals in the pool right in the prime of swimming for the kids. The AC could not keep up to the demand and it was noisy which worked well when the guys were cleaning the pool deck dragging... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mounir B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn, responded to this review

Good day Terry Thank you for your feedback, I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The chemicals are applied early in the morning at 3h30AM, and controlled twice per day, once in the morning and once in the afternoon, to make sure that the levels are all right and in the norm.... More 

Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

We first stayed at this hotel in July 1976. Our last trip was for a family wedding and everything was excellent. The pool and waterslide are new since we stayed last and our Grand kids really enjoyed this. Rickies Restaurant is new to us as well and we ate there twice. We also enjoyed the Sunday Buffet Brunch. The Key... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mounir B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn, responded to this review

Good day Sir Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience on tripadvisor, I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your grand kids had fun. I was not born yet when you first visited the BEST WESTERN Seven oaks :) On behalf of all our staff I... More 

Martensville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

All around our family had a great experience here. Staff was fast to check us in and out and very friendly. Rooms were kinda small but were clean and comfortable. Only thing I did not like was that the curtains let a lot of light in in the morning. The pool area was fairly slippery, even when you were taking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mounir B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest Good day and thank you for leaving a positive feedback related to your last stay with us. I am really glad to hear that you had a great time with your family. I have let know our housekeeping department about the curtains, we will find a solution shortly to the entering light, thank you for letting us know.... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Room smelled like sweat and was very humid on check-in. Likely due to the room being adjacent to the pool/waterpark. High speed internet was very slow, and satellite TV kept cutting out every 5 minutes or so. Power went out for about 40 minutes on my second night there, but the hotel can't be blamed for that.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mounir B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn, responded to this review

Good day Peter, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is very important to us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
Delta Regina
#15 of 30 in Regina
3.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay