We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
777 Albert Street, Regina, Saskatchewan S4R 2P6, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    136
    57
    37
    27
See reviews for
147
38
15
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (371)
  • Mar-May only
    (114)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Prince Albert, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for two nights a couple of weeks ago, and would say it's a decent choice in Regina, especially if you're not looking to stay on the eastern side of the city (not that you're ever too far away from anything). It was clean, refreshed but still a touch tired, has a pool and water slides... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We made plans with friends from Calgary to meet up at the halfway point in Regina. We specifically picked this hotel because, judging from the pictures online it had what seemed to be the best water-slide and poolside area that we could find. Note to motel owners: many people we know pick a motel specifically for the water-slide and pool,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mounir B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your positive and kind review and compliment, I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed the pool area and had a good time with your friends. On behalf of all Best Western Seven Oaks staff, we look forward to welcoming you back and providing you with a similar experience Have agreat day... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights because of a hockey tournament. The hotel is outdated and is in not a very nice part of town. The staff was not accomadating and just unprofessional with the comments they made to us. Stay at one of the new hotels coming into Regina on the #1 highway. Will be the same price, but you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mounir B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn, responded to this review

Good day Brad I hope my email finds you well. Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property, and also leaving a review on tripadvisor.Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. After reading your complaint on Medallia, I had a meeting with the pool attendants, and the manager, to hear... More 

Calgary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My sister and I arrived from Calgary late in the evening and after the 8 hr drive we were exhausted. Our room was very was clean and conveniently located. The staff was very friendly. Regina is our home town and we know Regina quiet well. We chose this hotel because of the location. We will highly recommend this hotel. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mounir B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn, responded to this review

Good day Faye, Thank your for posting a positive feedback and recommending us on Trip Advisor, we value and cherish your trust and your loyalty. I am really glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us with your sister and that we were able to provide you with a nice experience. If there is anything that you... More 

Estevan, SK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've travelled extensively, staying in many hotels around the world. I needed to stay the night in Regina for business and since I was traveling with my family we chose the Seven Oaks for their pool facility. Unfortunately their pool suffers from poor upkeep and a bad lay out. The water slide is almost unusable for adults as the cracks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mounir B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. All your concerns have been shared with the concerned managers to take care... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Family and I were just in the process of relocating to Regina,turned out that We looked for a Hotel/Motel first night in,against my better judgement we went to the Knights Inn based solely on the price and the fact that it was Wyndham related.Mom had a particularly hard day that day with poor Health and Diabetic legs that are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mounir B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Shelley, Thank you so much for your kind and positive review, I am really happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a very nice experience during your stay, I will make sure to share your feedback with Anna, she does indeed go above and beyond and we are very grateful to have her in... More 

Regina, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I visited this hotel for 2 days - - The kids enjoyed the pool area and our room was clean and conveniently located as it was poolside. On top of that, the staff was friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and will return myself.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mounir B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and leaving a review. I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to accommodate you, your satisfaction reflects the hard work of our staff, we strive to provide the best experience possible. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near... More 

Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In a large hotel such as this we thought to find good services for the handicapped but the only room that had with a walk-in shower was on the second floor, down a very long hallway, and there were no bars or nonslip surface in the shower and no space in the room for a wheeled walker. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mounir B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn, responded to this review

Good day Elizabeth, Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I will... More 

Regina, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My children and I were kept up all night by yelling, screaming, swearing and fighting from EVERY ONE else on our floor. I complained in the morning and was moved rooms. Still on the same floor but 8-9 rooms down. Didn't make much difference. The hotel did a terrible job of keeping their other customers in line therefore, made our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mounir B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn, responded to this review

Good day Trina, I am terribly sorry to hear that we were unable to reach your expectations, I did speak with our front desk Manager in this regard, and the security was patrolling the hotel as accustomed, unfortunately we were sold out and were unable to assign you a room in a different floor. Our security will be more thorough... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was a pleasant stay. Rooms were clean, hotel was quite and beds were comfortable. The weight room has nice equipment and the location was great. The bathroom had no fan and the water pressure was something to be desired but overall a great hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mounir B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Seven Oaks Inn, responded to this review

Good day Daylin First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time and leaving a review on tripadvisor, and thank you so much for your positive feedback, we strive to offer the best experience. I will let know the maintenance manager about the low water pressure, I know for sure that we are going to change... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay